talk so much for fuck. long-winded.
in summary : migrants = losers.

By the way, where are your FT friends? LOL.
There are no bananas here. Can go somewhere and do your monkey business?
talk so much for fuck. long-winded.
in summary : migrants = losers.
OK OK ...... why not remove the words "in summary". Losers are long-winded and will find you very short.
By the way, where are your FT friends? LOL.
There are no bananas here. Can go somewhere and do your monkey business?
u losers (meaning u and ash007) wanna go to main kopitiam to kpkb, i will do the same here.
since u guys so 'successfully migrated' and 'happily settled' in aust, why still need to come to sg forum? go talk to your real frens in aust lah. or u guys cannot find frens there is it? racist country huh. u cannot find some aust forum? come on, leave sg liao physically, cannot bear to leave sg in cyberworld is it.
I don't see why Australia has to play along with the US and be an asylum. I was always under the impression that Kevin is the same mould as PAP, only obsessed with economic growth at the expense of the people. Good article, I must say.
It is better for Australia to be immigrant-friendly but stiff controls against the trouble-making migrants (Viets, Arabs and Indians). Now I see why Japan and Korea refuses to open up.
There is no reason why I cannot visit a NZ-based website hosting a SG forum. I am Singapore-borned. Only a Singapore kampong loser like you will cut the dividing line so fine to make me an outcast just because I call Australia home. Hong Kong people will call you narrow-minded and social relic if you cannot see see beyond citizenship and nationhood.
I know it is hard to overcome the heartlander attitudes. This is no difference when Singaporeans visit Malaysia kampong and the locals there don't like the idea of having strangers messing around. You are now behaving like those villagers.
There is no reason why I cannot visit a NZ-based website hosting a SG forum. I am Singapore-borned. Only a Singapore kampong loser like you will cut the dividing line so fine to make me an outcast just because I call Australia home. Hong Kong people will call you narrow-minded and social relic if you cannot see see beyond citizenship and nationhood.
QUOTE]
ultimate losers are ppl like u. migrate liao still like to speak bad about sg. pui. if u r so good in the 1st place u will be able to survive in sg. no need to run rd. same applies to ash007.
losers. hahaha!!
Neddy ah, why you always like to play with trolls ah?
Back to my old habits again, sigh!
How is your property hunting? I just watch a doco about HongKong and China. These days, no property, no wife. :(
I am reading up on getting a Japanese spouse visa, it is 1-3 years extendable. It is not like the PR visa scheme here. Doh!
I checked with some Aussies with Jap wives, many prefer to return to Australia because of the less stressful education and we do not have to follow the social and community obligations, esp in the rural parts where my future in-laws live.
Also, I am thinking about just how bad things are going to be in Japan.
Unlike the last earthquake, the current Japan is older and tired. The economy is spending its own savings and there is nothing like a national disaster to make the situation worse. Japan may turn nationalists again, like what they did post 1995.
Maybe I should have agreed to marry my exAussie girl after all, but she can get very havoc after too much drinks.
Like that loh, wait for her to come then go house hunting together. Think get a small apartment first. Don't need a big place for 2 people bah.
China is getting pretty bad nowadays. 2.4million for a unit and average salary of 5-6K, and they say Sydney prices are over priced. Aiyah. don't complain too much lah, stay in Aust, Japan will survive.
The problem of not enough housing
I remember the ridiculous days where properties are already UNDER OFFER before the FOR SALE signboards are up.
Small apartments
It is also a skill to look for the right small apartments, so we do not regret later.
It is about the brain doing the work and not the heart - because you will want to sell easily when you upgrade. But easier said than done, Sydney do have apartments that are really shits. I usu see the kitchens first, to see how bad it will perform under asian cooking.
The China factor
China is in a development cowboy town mess. There is no way a "22 times income" property price is not bubble. The problem is the govt printing money to keep the forex up with the USA. I pity the people there, who, after working for a decade, still cannot afford housing. Even the capitalist HK is more socialist in this aspect.
China's property market is tied with massive amount of people getting rich. Essentially creating their "rich" layer for the first time in a long time. These people have no idea what to do with their money hence property buying. Most "empty" apartments you see in china are sold out within the first week of launch but left vacant. There is a property bubble happening and its not just not enough development, its too much development in order to continue growth as it is. Its a phase they would have to go through eventually, what goes up has to come down. Yah, location, location, location for getting units.![]()
It smells of Japan property market before the big crash! True that China's GDP is only 20% of Australia, still I am sure the middle-class will not be able to adsorb all these vacant properties.
This is like a pseudo Ponzi scheme, before the money run out.
For Chinese who thinks that everything they touch will turn into gold, we will see the reality within the next decade. That is when the demographics and public healthcare become problematic for a country that takes many things for granted.
Indeed, don't forget this is the first time a lot have made money, hence the splurge they need to show. When the time comes a lot would realised what is going on.
![]()
This cannot be pure gold. Otherwise, it will be very soft very malleable
If I ever see this car in a public carpark, I will scrap some metal off it and make a ring.LOL
The red leather seats are a shame!
Ash.. sick leaves are superb ! I enjoyed 3 mths of sick leaves from Nov to Jan 2011.. It was great ! I managed to fix some chickens during free time.