• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CSJ: US interests and the PAP

metalslug

http://www.yoursdp.org/index.php/perspective/vantage/4568-us-interests-and-the-pap

US interests and the PAP
Monday, 07 February 2011
Chee Soon Juan

us%20foreign%20policy.jpg

Several years ago when I was in Washington DC, I had a conversation with a US ambassador about democracy in Singapore.

“Singapore is an important trading and defence partner to the US,” the diplomat told me. “The State Department doesn't want any headache about democracy there.”

On another occasion, I queried a senior State Department official about US support for autocratic regimes in places like the Middle East and Asia, making a specific reference to Singapore, of course.

His reply was revealing although not entirely surprising. He did not refute the notion that the US Government was supportive of the PAP but chose to characterise his country's position thus: “The American Government is elected to serve the interests of the American people, not uphold democracy in other countries.”

No doubt. The problem begins when there is a conflation of what's in America's interests and its government's support of undemocratic regimes. It is axiomatic that US interests extend far beyond its borders, and these interests primarily revolve around promoting trade (opening up markets for US multinational nationals) and buttressing its military defence around the world.

If supporting an undemocratic regime will sustain or promote these interests, then Washington DC will do it.

The politics of 'pragmatism'

But recent developments in the Middle East are tearing apart the philosphical, moral and even practical underpinnings of such an approach to US foreign policy.

The chaos and violence presently taking place in Egypt is the ugly result, unintended as it may be, of the US' support of tyrants in the Middle East. For 30 years, President Hosni Mubarak was the preferred, if not perfect, ally of the US. His ability to bring a semblance of stability to a volatile region was supported by the successive administrations of the US Government.

But what about his autocratic ways? They were rationalised away as a necessary evil in the accomplishment of a bigger goal of regional peace. Undesirable and painful as it is freedom and democracy, the so-called pragmatists say, must be subjugated in the name of stability and peace.

The one thing that the US failed to heed was the wisdom of one of its very own sons. Martin Luther King, Jr once said: “True peace is not merely the absence of tension, it is the presence of justice.” And justice can only exist when people are free.

Oppression in the Middle East may have worked for the rulers – for a while. In Egypt, the autocratic system became untenable for the people and on 25 Jan 11 the political lid blew. The Egyptian people took to the streets demanding reform. Mubarak has thus far resisted calls for him to step down, forcing a conflagration that has pulled the country to the brink.

US foreign policy makers have no idea how the aftermath of the revolt will turn out. The twin pillars of US interests in the region, namely the Middle East peace process and oil, are now staring anxiously into the abyss. How pragmatic does such a policy look now?

Corporate America's darling

In the realm of realpolitik and geopolitics, Singapore has much in common with the Middle East. The US Government sees the PAP as a crucial partner in maintaining strategic US interests in the region. And the PAP plays this up for all its worth, particularly on two fronts: trade and security.

Let's start with trade. The Singapore Government continues to ensure that MNCs setting up shop in Singapore reap huge benefits, including generous tax breaks.

And cheap labour? No problem. The PAP simply brings in foreign nationals – by the millions – to ensure an abundant supply of low-wage workers.

As a result Singapore has become the poster-child of corporate America, and US trade policy reflects this stance.

What about Singaporean workers? What about the fact that we have no trade unions and workers are not allowed to organise themselves? What do we do when our elderly are forced to work beyond what their bodies can bear?

Free trade, lest anyone misunderstands, is important because it is free trade that supports the free market which, if it is genuinely practiced, rewards enterprise and hardwork.

But free trade must necessarily come with freedom, for without freedom workers cannot organise and bargain for decent wages and conditions. A free market is an illusion when one side holds all the power and sees not the need to negotiate with those it employs.

In truth, there is no free trade in Singapore, only forced trade.

And there is not a thing Singaporeans can do to change such a policy because there is no democracy in Singapore and, worse, it is in the US interest that the PAP maintains the status quo.

Maintaning hostility

Turning to military-security issues, the PAP's strategy is this: Play up America's fears of an unstable and potentially hostile region in which Singapore is a dependable ally and a strategic partner for the US.

Mr Lee Kuan Yew's constant baiting of the Muslim community is, at least in part, aimed at maintaining this psyche. When Indonesia and Malaysia react to his racially offensive remarks, it stokes the sense of vulnerability and reinforces the siege mentality of Singaporeans, and rallies support for the PAP.

More importantly for the PAP, this creation and maintenance of tension between Singapore and our Muslim neighbours is good for business for the military-industrial complex. It gives us a reason to purchase huge amounts of arms and other military equipment from the US. The US Defense Department, of course, finds such an arrangement very satisfactory.

While such an approach may be fruitful for US arms manufacturers, is it good for Singaporeans and Singapore? Is positioning ourselves in constant tension with our neighbours to the north and south healthy for the future of this nation?

Again, how can we debate this issue and vote for a more enlightened approached? We can't. Not without democracy. But then, it is in the US interests that we don't.

Just who is undermining Singapore's interests?

For too long the PAP has framed the issue by painting opposition leaders as being agents of foreign interests out to undermine Singapore. Mr Francis Seow and Mr Tang Liang Hong are but two examples. I have become its latest target.

The truth is that through the decades that it has been in power, the PAP has relied on the West – first the British government and now the US – to prop up its undemocratic rule. For the past five decades, Singaporeans have had no free and fair elections, citizens live in fear of being detained without trial or made bankrupt thorugh lawsuits, and lived without a free media.

The denial of democracy may work in the US interests and the interests of the PAP. But if history and present happenings in the world are any indication, they will not last.

<object width = "512" height = "328" > <param name = "movie" value = "http://www-tc.pbs.org/video/media/swf/PBSPlayer.swf" > </param><param name="flashvars" value="video=1781219040&player=viral" /> <param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param > <param name = "allowscriptaccess" value = "always" > </param><param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param ><embed src="http://www-tc.pbs.org/video/media/swf/PBSPlayer.swf" flashvars="video=1781219040&player=viral" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" wmode="transparent" allowfullscreen="true" width="512" height="328" bgcolor="#000000"></embed></object><p style="font-size:11px; font-family:Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; color: #808080; margin-top: 5px; background: transparent; text-align: center; width: 512px;">Watch the <a style="text-decoration:none !important; font-weight:normal !important; height: 13px; color:#4eb2fe !important;" href="http://video.pbs.org/video/1781219040" target="_blank">full episode</a>. See more <a style="text-decoration:none !important; font-weight:normal !important; height: 13px; color:#4eb2fe !important;" href="http://www.pbs.org/wnet/need-to-know/" target="_blank">Need To Know.</a></p>

Dr Chee Soon Juan is the Secretary-General of the SDP.

Dreamer1

Re: SDP: US interests and the PAP

This line wouldn't get votes,why spend time on it?

The strength & secret of MM LKY is focus,single minded focus.and he won,so far so good.

uncleyap

http://www.yoursdp.org/index.php/perspective/vantage/4568-us-interests-and-the-pap

US interests and the PAP
Monday, 07 February 2011
Chee Soon Juan...

I am very happy to see this position adopted by CSJ. :wink: I had always cautioned all Singapore opposition about relying on western powers in particular US, to pressurize famiLEE LEEgime. These foreign powers have much more of their own interest to take care, and they will comfortably betray us any time, just as how they had treated many other countries including Sudan & Myanmar etc. Some opposition are very naive to idolize the USA as an icon of freedom and democracy, and there is a load of western crap that I will never buy.

I rather have more hope that the oppressed people of 3rd world join hands and help each other, instead of depending on these Ang Moh gods. It is more realistic.

Obama now pretend to act to pressurize Mubarak, actually the real talks are secretive deals that are based strongly on US interest rather than Egyptian interest.

To deal with LKy famiLEE LEEgime, we have to depend on ourselves, and be ready to pay the necessary prices, when Washington appear to be pressurizing LEEgime, that is when Washington reached their own assessment that LEEgime is ending, and then US representatives will begin to negotiate with the potential replacement of LEEgime.

We must be pro-active and control the initiation and secure our own options, instead of being dependent, you clutch famiLEE LEEgime's throat firmly (they have no balls otherwise that's where you would grab), Washington & other powers will begin to deal with you instead of LKy old dog thief. That is how international politics work.:wink:

I just saw George Yeo on TV, he obviously indicated the famiLEE LEEgime learned lesson from Cairo already, that is good, but not enough, because what you need is to get the electrical shocks into LKy's nerves properly, it is good for his heart pacer you see. Things are going on the right track this year.

So peasants please divert your Ang Pao to keep CSJ out of LEEgime's jail, few more days to go. While I will surely be going to take my CNY vacation in Changi Prison (not Changi Airport :p) soon.:wink::wink:

Dreamer1

I am very happy to see this position adopted by CSJ. :wink: I had always cautioned all Singapore opposition about relying on western powers in particular US, to pressurize famiLEE LEEgime. These foreign powers have much more of their own interest to take care, and they will comfortably betray us any time, just as how they had treated many other countries including Sudan & Myanmar etc. Some opposition are very naive to idolize the USA as an icon of freedom and democracy, and there is a load of western crap that I will never buy.

Hi Uncle Yap,are you suggesting that CSJ should now beg Chairman Hu & Premier WEn to help him?China being the most powerful nation on earth now after USA.

lockeliberal

Dear Dreamer

Its called political masturbation fantasy and a drowning man clutching at straws. The arabs are arising because they have been screwed excessively, the question as always is has Singaporeans been screwed enough to justify the streets. But heck read between the lands and u can see the consistent line in the US Giv to Dr Chee, " FUCK OFF and stew in your own shit , we like the PAP as it is. "

Locke

uncleyap

Hi Uncle Yap,are you suggesting that CSJ should now beg Chairman Hu & Premier WEn to help him?China being the most powerful nation on earth now after USA.

You depend on foreign help and try to avoid paying the necessary price, you will end up paying a higher price. You will strategically use foreign powers' influence against LEEgime, never beg them to help.

孙中山 was a medical student educated in Japan and he has lots of Japanese friends and Japs govt officials initially tried to help him in a revolution or reform of China against the Manchurian Qing Dynasty. 孙中山 has even got a Japanese name of himself which is 孙逸仙 - thus Sun Yet Sen (Japanese name translated to Ang Moh) instead of Sun Zhong Shan.

Japs look after their own interest. They want to use 孙中山 to play out the Qing Dynasty. They wished 孙逸仙 to become an ultra friendly replacement regime to oust Qing, that means a Japanese Puppet! Just like what USA now have in Baghdad. In this case 国父 孙中山 would had turned into a fucking traitor known instead as 汉奸 孙逸仙 :rolleyes::eek::eek::mad:。 Fortunately for 孙中山 that did not worked out, and then Japs started WW2 invasion using force like USA did to Iraq. Before WW2 Japs already invaded Qing during Sino-Japs war 甲午战争。After 孙中山 & 袁世凯 ousted Qing, the Japs Army began aggression from 卢沟桥 and worst than what happened to Singapore during WW2 they slaughter lots of Chinese and took lots of Chinese territories, and they setup the FAKE Manchurian Puppet Regime using the Last Emperor of Qing Dynasty - who was ousted by 孙中山!

See how dirty was the game? They offered help 孙中山 oust Qing and 孙中山 won't take the puppet deal, they reversed their trick after 孙中山 ousted Qing, they invade and use Qing as puppet against 孙中山!

The USA would use CSJ against LKy to make LKy compromise, and then after LKy sold Singaporean interest to USA, they will reverse their games and so on, back and forth, and if you don't understand or be naive you will be played like little chess pieces by these big boys. If you are firm brave and shrew you can take advantage of the big boys.

孙中山 gained lots of support from overseas when he fought against Qing, however, he is not good enough, he did it, but it was a very long and winding process, it was Qing's traitor 袁世凯 who was the military general sent by Qing to quash 孙中山 revolution, who betrayed Qing, and screwed Qing Dynasty to end.

The main shortfall with 孙中山 is that he was a medical doctor in training and unlike 毛泽东 he could not adapt well to military confrontations and civil wars. 毛泽东 was a librarian not soldier but he adapted very well in guerrilla warfare, therefore he won the final victory. 孙中山 was a pure civilian campaign leader and no military leader, he totally depended on others to do the fightings, and those generals will not comply to him, and they rebelled against 孙中山。So after fighting Qing, Japs invaded, the 北洋军阀 screwed against 孙中山 & 民国。孙中山 could hardly cope. The country was sent into rounds and rounds of chaos and wars.:(

Therefore, learning from historic lessons we have to know, how to get some limited foreign helps and then pay our own prices and exercise our own wisdom and courage to reform our own country. You beg the big boys, they will use you as puppets and exploit your country and people EVEN WORST THAN your fucking DICTATORS! :mad: Iraq under hands of Bush & Obama was much worst than it was under the hands of Saddam Hussein, this is undeniable. Democracy and Election and craps like that are all unrealistic and impractical, while Saddam had rigged his 100% votes, Bush rigged it otherwise by using troops to exterminate BAAH Party 1st before the election! Is that what is called fucking Democracy? Kiss My Ass OK!?:mad:

This is something that Iraqi people are now going through. Saddam served as a CIA spy and running dogs for Washington, see what happened to himself and his country and people afterwards? :eek::rolleyes:

Dreamer1

Dear Dreamer

Its called political masturbation fantasy and a drowning man clutching at straws. The arabs are arising because they have been screwed excessively, the question as always is has Singaporeans been screwed enough to justify the streets. But heck read between the lands and u can see the consistent line in the US Giv to Dr Chee, " FUCK OFF and stew in your own shit , we like the PAP as it is. "

Locke
Dear Locke,

US & ALL nations work on their national self interest.and we must look at the parties,ideologically PAP is the closet to Republicans-both are extreme,extrem right.

& Singapore has been safe & well for USA,it is especially serving well the interest of US MNCs.

Democrats may be slightly different,but Spore is not important enough for Obama to drop his grand thing and shouting:"Here I M coming to the rescue of Dr Chee"

But this is one coming battle where we can see real fire,so I urge Dr CSJ to concentrate his power,he must remember:He who pays the piper calls the tune - & the voters are the ones paying for the decision as which pipers to be elected.

Perspective

What makes CSJ think that two wrongs make a right? Because the PAP pandered to foreign interests, he does the same. I don't think that is a way to win support. You will merely lead to thinking that the devil they know is better than the devil they don't.

Sideswipe

Japs started WW2 invasion using force like USA did to Iraq. Before WW2 Japs already invaded Qing during Sino-Japs war 甲午战争。After 孙中山 & 袁世凯 ousted Qing, the Japs Army began aggression from 卢沟桥 and worst than what happened to Singapore during WW2 they slaughter lots of Chinese and took lots of Chinese territories, and they setup the FAKE Manchurian Puppet Regime using the Last Emperor of Qing Dynasty - who was ousted by 孙中山!

The main shortfall with 孙中山 is that he was a medical doctor in training and unlike 毛泽东 he could not adapt well to military confrontations and civil wars. 毛泽东 was a librarian not soldier but he adapted very well in guerrilla warfare, therefore he won the final victory. 孙中山 was a pure civilian campaign leader and no military leader, he totally depended on others to do the fightings, and those generals will not comply to him, and they rebelled against 孙中山。So after fighting Qing, Japs invaded, the 北洋军阀 screwed against 孙中山 & 民国。孙中山 could hardly cope. The country was sent into rounds and rounds of chaos and wars.:(

孙中山 & 袁世凯 ousted Qing in 1911. 北洋军阀 broke up into different factions very quickly after 袁世凯 death in 1916. Manchukuo in 1932. 卢沟桥 in 1937.
孙中山 died in 1925, how he oust Manchukuo in 1945.

Uncle Yap, your facts all over the place. :biggrin:

毛泽东 was not a guerrilla warfare expert, just his military strategy would never defeat KMT. CCP won China because of two main reasons - the massive Soviet Russia military aid and the betrayal of Nationalist China by USA.

Robert Half

孙中山 & 袁世凯 ousted Qing in 1911. 北洋军阀 broke up into different factions very quickly after 袁世凯 death in 1916. Manchukuo in 1932. 卢沟桥 in 1937.

毛泽东 was not a guerrilla warfare expert, just his military strategy would never defeat KMT. CCP won China because of two main reasons - the massive Soviet Russia military aid and the betrayal of Nationalist China by USA.

For so many years liao.... people still cannot get over how 毛泽东 destroyed ROC and still having endless argument on the Chinese Civil War.

You all should discussing the future living of Singaporeans & what can the ruling PAP offer us if we vote for them :wink:

uncleyap

1. WHERE did I said 孙中山 (or anyone) ousted Manchukuo in 1945 ??:confused::confused: I think you created it yourself? :p I only said Japs created faked Manchurian puppet using Last Emperor of Qing to used against 民国 & 孙中山 - after the invasion.

Regardless of your error, the interest of a nation got undermined by foreign exploiters remained as the matter of my discussion. That is it is extremely unreliable and risky to depend on foreign powers for your own national reform. That is unchanged weather your reform leader past away in the middle of it. Famous last words from 孙中山 :革命尚未成功,同志尚需努力 - revolution has yet succeeded, so comrades please continue to fight hard (after I mati):(

2. Weather 毛泽东 is guerrilla warfare expert, not an issue to me, he was not military trained and he was only forced by his way stronger KMT enemy to fight, and he won, and KMT got ousted to Taiwan island. Expert or non expert, he defeated stronger enemies and the Vietnamese learned from him, and still defeated USA. The North Koreans inspired by and learned from him and General MacArthur was bashed until he escaped from land into the Pacific Ocean during Korean Wars.:wink: No need to be called expert, only have to defeat the enemy. :p

uncleyap

For so many years liao.... people still cannot get over how 毛泽东 destroyed ROC and still having endless argument on the Chinese Civil War.

You all should discussing the future living of Singaporeans & what can the ruling PAP offer us if we vote for them :wink:

You got a point. :wink:

Want CNY Ang Pao from LEEgime? Ass Loong already declared it Big.

Opposition should remind the people that it was only because of the opposition that the people are given Ang Pao.

You got a point. ;

Want CNY Ang Pao from LEEgime? Ass Loong already declared it Big.

Opposition should remind the people that it was only because of the opposition that the people are given Ang Pao.

I have mentioned this before, and I hope that CSJ also take note. There can be no political change in singapore affected thru the election process. The PAP will never allow themselves to be replaced in govt. thru an election, they will commit a coup before letting that happen. History has indicated that the only way to remove the Leegime and its cronies is for people to take to the streets and for blood to be shed. Do I want this, of course not. But must it happen to change anything, unfortunately yes. Tunisia and Eqypt are just the latest examples. But prosperous countries have done this before. South Korea and Taiwan threw out autocratic dictatorships by widespread violent street protests. And they were not exactly 3rd world countries. Sinkies have not felt the pain enough. They have amazing tolerance for taking it up the backside. Perhaps when Old Goat is dead and buried and gay Loong starts making more andmore serious mistakes will these protests take place.

Forvendet

According to what I remember from history textbooks, Manchuria was ceded to Germany during Qing Dynasty. Then Germany ceded it to Japan after WW1. Japan wanted to establish a Manchukuo kingdom restoring the last Qing emperor Puyi independent from China but subordinate to Japan. ROC wanted Manchuria back. Those conflicts started WW2 in the east earlier than Germany started it in the west.

Sideswipe

1. WHERE did I said 孙中山 (or anyone) ousted Manchukuo in 1945 ??:confused::confused: I think you created it yourself? :p I only said Japs created faked Manchurian puppet using Last Emperor of Qing to used against 民国 & 孙中山 - after the invasion.

Regardless of your error, the interest of a nation got undermined by foreign exploiters remained as the matter of my discussion. That is it is extremely unreliable and risky to depend on foreign powers for your own national reform. That is unchanged weather your reform leader past away in the middle of it. Famous last words from 孙中山 :革命尚未成功,同志尚需努力 - revolution has yet succeeded, so comrades please continue to fight hard (after I mati)

2. Weather 毛泽东 is guerrilla warfare expert, not an issue to me, he was not military trained and he was only forced by his way stronger KMT enemy to fight, and he won, and KMT got ousted to Taiwan island. Expert or non expert, he defeated stronger enemies and the Vietnamese learned from him, and still defeated USA. The North Koreans inspired by and learned from him and General MacArthur was bashed until he escaped from land into the Pacific Ocean during Korean Wars.:wink: No need to be called expert, only have to defeat the enemy. :p

Manchukuo part - I read wrongly. :o

yes, one shouldn't depend on foreign powers for your own national reform.
Singapore so small and insignificant in geopolitics, the foreign powers won't bother to interfere in our national politics. PAP govt have strong business interests with neighboring and important countries who would be happy to see the continuing rule of PAP in Singapore.

Mao Zedong was only a pawn in Soviet and British conspiracy to subvert Nationalist China.
Mao and CCP won China by selling out and betraying Chinese peoples interests again and again like how LKY and PAP continuously sold out Singaporeans for their political and financial gains.

Sideswipe

According to what I remember from history textbooks, Manchuria was ceded to Germany during Qing Dynasty. Then Germany ceded it to Japan after WW1. Japan wanted to establish a Manchukuo kingdom restoring the last Qing emperor Puyi independent from China but subordinate to Japan. ROC wanted Manchuria back. Those conflicts started WW2 in the east earlier than Germany started it in the west.

think the whole Manchuria region was historically Manchu lands.

Qing dynasty ceded away Outer Manchuria to Russians for free in the Treaty of Aigun in 1858 and the Treaty of Peking in 1860.
Inner Manchuria remained under Qing then ROC then under warlords Zhang Zuolin then Zhang Xueliang control before Japan invaded and conquered Inner Manchuria in 1931 and declared Manchukuo in 1932.

PRC has officially given up Outer Manchuria to Russia in 2005.

uncleyap

I have mentioned this before, and I hope that CSJ also take note. There can be no political change in singapore affected thru the election process. The PAP will never allow themselves to be replaced in govt. thru an election, they will commit a coup before letting that happen. History has indicated that the only way to remove the Leegime and its cronies is for people to take to the streets and for blood to be shed. Do I want this, of course not. But must it happen to change anything, unfortunately yes. Tunisia and Eqypt are just the latest examples. But prosperous countries have done this before. South Korea and Taiwan threw out autocratic dictatorships by widespread violent street protests. And they were not exactly 3rd world countries. Sinkies have not felt the pain enough. They have amazing tolerance for taking it up the backside. Perhaps when Old Goat is dead and buried and gay Loong starts making more andmore serious mistakes will these protests take place.

You are quite right, but famiLEE LEEgime isn't like others they are actually quite uniquely useless, that is proven by the fact that I am still alive here. Given how I confronted LEEgime here, if they were as brute as Indon or Malaysia, would had me blown up into bit like the Mongolian or thrown down the roof from Cantonment Police Complex long time ago.:p:rolleyes: JBJ would had died in IMH, and CSJ engineered to die accidentally etc. Easy to fix LEEgime, if you know what LKy is actually made of.

uncleyap

Manchukuo part - I read wrongly. :o

yes, one shouldn't depend on foreign powers for your own national reform.
Singapore so small and insignificant in geopolitics, the foreign powers won't bother to interfere in our national politics. PAP govt have strong business interests with neighboring and important countries who would be happy to see the continuing rule of PAP in Singapore.

Mao Zedong was only a pawn in Soviet and British conspiracy to subvert Nationalist China.
Mao and CCP won China by selling out and betraying Chinese peoples interests again and again like how LKY and PAP continuously sold out Singaporeans for their political and financial gains.

Yes being tiny as we are, this island can be easily manipulated by foreign powers, so we have to all the more put up effort to resist being pushed around.

British are never in really good terms with Mao & CCP, in SG & Malaysia Brits arrested so many so called Communists, and CCP were backing these brothers. In that WW2 era, Brits were seirously fucked half dead jointly by Nazi + Italians & Japs, they hardly have any more strength to prank with neither CCP nor KMT.

The US yes, they tried to arm KMT initially, but they had to stop because most of the arms they supplied eventually fell into CCP's hands after KMT troops surrendered or killed or abandoned arms and fled, some of these US supplied arms fell into the hands of Japs, who were fighting US. After Pearl Harbor US also need their own resources for WW2's heavy consumption. They can not afford to keep feeding KMT on that losing war.

That is what I think.

USA govt gave a luxury train to CKS of KMT, captured by CCP Red Army before it was even really used by CKS! It became Mao's personal train, and he rode it to Moscow to visit Joseph Stalin, Washington Tak Boleh Tahan to keep sponsoring KMT these resources, they were also at war. Congress will fuck the president for that.:biggrin:

Coolsaint77

This is a rather late realisation. No country would help the opposition of another country unless it has guaranteed gains.

CSJ has been very naive to think US genuinely cares about democracy or human rights. Assuming he "run-road" he should be thankful if US does not comply with extradition order from SG.