Creating online persona - where to draw the line

We don't care if you are a holding Perm Sec grade pretending to be a retiree...

me always wondered if the old man posted in here, about half the time, we all sound looney :p:p:p

you can spread all the PAP propaganda and opposition propaganda even religious propaganda, no problem in my book. By (A)-(D) above is where I think we should draw the line. I invite comments.

Are you telling Sam Leong to close this forum?

You guys should have seen my other clones, i post under the moniker of a schizo taxi driver, a lady who is being sued by my family members and a hard core PAP supporter

Got meh?...how come never see your clone posting ... :confused:

Got lah, i always complain that ISD agents are coming to sodomise me from nowhere sent by none other than the old man himself, I am the bastard child living in a van of a well known deceased philanthropist and as for the hard core PAP supporter, that is my secret to keep ;)

am i good or am i good? :D

Got lah, i always complain that ISD agents are coming to sodomise me from nowhere sent by none other than the old man himself, I am the bastard child living in a van of a well known deceased philanthropist and as for the hard core PAP supporter, that is my secret to keep ;)

hahaha..knn you wiki.....i think i know who liao...

knn... who u trying to smoke? that woman nick clone that always blame pap but praise HSK and TCJ also you rite. keep on posting on old thread to boast post count. nothing escape my eyes.:D

It all depends what you perceive an on line forum to be.

I started off in an era where are real identities were a closely guarded secret and great lengths were taken to protect anonymity. Cyberspace was a different world altogether.

The current facebook generation considers cyberspace simply to be an extension of reality and have no problems plastering intimate details and photos all over the place without a care in the world... until they get into trouble that is.

My view of internet forums is that they are giant stages and the participants are all actors. Members can adopt as many personas as they want as long as they don't deface the forum with pictures of dogs fucking and poo floating in a toilet or spam the forum with money making schemes.

It does not matter to me if nicks pretend to be what they will never be in real life as long as the ensuing debate brings out valid points. After all, isn't that what many TV and movie dramas are all about. Movies like "First Among Equals" do just that. The story is fiction but it highlights the realities of seeking high political office.

As far as this forum goes, I welcome all actors/actresses and the better they are at creating realistic personas, the better the debates should be.

As for my "Leongsam" persona it will morph and change to suit the times. Don't expect me to ever reveal the "real me" if there is such a thing in the first place.

1. sammy, you real!
2. get real, sammy!
3. :D:D:D
4. just teasing!

1. wiki, 5 thumbs up!
2. :D
3. good one too.

Nice one bro. Anymore like that?:D

I am who I am! Goondusami! I declare that I am a proud Singaporean and an ardent PAP supporter. I have no clones. i operate on my own. I hate Oppo clowns who spread malicious rumours and lies about PAP.

i love to call these Oppo clowns - IMBECILES.

If possible, I will use the most derogatory language on them such as Infinite daftness, Spastic Maggot.

Happy?

My clone resigned from his job and travelled to Japan where he found the love of his life. Now he is a self-made man, dealing in exotic pets and indulging in weed. See I can come up with nice stories to entertain you chaps as well.

your clone MIA more than a month liao.

knn... who u trying to smoke? that woman nick clone that always blame pap but praise HSK and TCJ also you rite. keep on posting on old thread to boast post count. nothing escape my eyes.:D

Aiyah busted by u! :(

Wait a min i always thought your clone is an owner of a forum who is unabashedly pro pap and is one helluva gramma nazi?

It's 2012 not 2002. Wearing the chastity belt of online annonymity is so old-skooled.

My only qualm here --> the clone war is getting out of hand. :(:D