cpf interest so fast stolen

The Medisave Minimum Sum (currently S$43,500, which is the minimum amount needed in one’s Medisave account before he is able to withdraw other Central Provident Fund monies from age 55) will be removed from January next year.

At the same time, the Medisave Contribution Ceiling will be renamed the Basic Healthcare Sum. It will be set at S$49,800, which is 2.7 per cent higher than the current Medisave Contribution Ceiling of S$48,500 set last year. Beyond 2016, the Basic Healthcare Sum will be adjusted annually to keep pace with Medisave use by the elderly, said Mr Gan.

The Basic Healthcare Sum is designed to be enough for CPF members’ basic subsidized healthcare needs in old age. Amounts above this Sum will flow to their Special or Retirement Accounts to boost monthly payouts.

From 2016, the Basic Healthcare Sum for each cohort of Singaporeans will be fixed when they turn 65 – unlike now, where annual Medisave Minimum Sum adjustments are applied to everyone. The change aims to allow CPF members more certainty on the amount of Medisave they should keep retirement healthcare needs, said Mr Gan.

Mee Siam Mai Hum...said he is constantly 'fixing' you...ha ha ha ha....why should we gripe about this, we have extended their warranty for yOUR MONEY for another 50 + 5 years, it is their to FIX, when they please, how they please, we are at their mercy for our CPF MONEY, no thanks, to the 70%.:p

I guess most of the 30% has already given up and ask a next question. Can I use the medisave to pay for my funeral and rituals as I do not want to burden my family members when I pass on.

e4xdSvTa2p.jpg

HEHEHE YOU ASKED FOR IT !

I guess most of the 30% has already given up and ask a next question. Can I use the medisave to pay for my funeral and rituals as I do not want to burden my family members when I pass on.

They will impose a mean testing on using your CPF money for your funeral & rituals, & you must only use approved NTUC vendors & subject to strigent budget based on your mean tested & approved CHAS scheme...Coffin Help Assistance Service...

aiyah!...many will tell you, just pay them, give them & die quietly in one corner...

They will impose a mean testing on using your CPF money for your funeral & rituals, & you must only use approved NTUC vendors & subject to strigent budget based on your mean tested & approved CHAS scheme...Coffin Help Assistance Service...

aiyah!...many will tell you, just pay them, give them & die quietly in one corner...

Serious ? If the mean test pass, MA should add a sub contribution call "Si Lang lui" :D

i laugh when sinkies proudly boast they dont pay high taxes for healthcare insurance and retirement,the minimum sums alone in cpf and medisave is enough to pay for an elephant's colonoscopy and dental surgery and ivory tusk replacements.

Serious ? If the mean test pass, MA should add a sub contribution call "Si Lang lui" :D

You giving them ideas..ha ha ha...besides the RA ( retirement account) they will have a CHAS Life contribution which will be compulsory....in case you conk out & your CPF don't have enough to pay for your passage to the other side...CHAS = Coffin Help Assistance Service.:D

This CHAS will come with rules & conditions too...it will come in Blue colour, Orange Colour & a Red colour one, with a logo of a bouquet of flowers ( wreath would be too obvious) for those 65 years & above...this is know as Going Away Generation...

Don't believe me....soon we will have these..for NTUC will become a one stop centre from birth to death....& everything else in between..

Also, your coffin must be purchased from a GLC, and the hell money also from approved GLC. Only after the govt makes maximum money from you, then u are permitted to die.

I have already said that....NTUC approved vendor....any others not approved!...must have the CASE TRUST APPROVAL, SPRING APPROVAL & AVA LICENCE..opps!..ha ha ha ha

giant is now selling candles and incense and kim chua for the upcoming cny like its some kind of fine selection of grapes from italy or some chinese new year sweets and goodies.maybe they will open a coffin line or department next.the LKY king size prestige whiter than white great emperor monolithic coffin available in four sizes.

johntan will revoke you and tell you he dont need a coffin.. he will be thrown into the incinerator with his toyota corolla toy car

you die your business

johntan will revoke you and tell you he dont need a coffin.. he will be thrown into the incinerator with his toyota corolla toy car

please do not cheat God by burning paper cars, houses and money. burn the real thing.

There's a Fairprice casket parlour in Sin Ming. Is this related to NTUC?

If so, it really cradle to grave, and everything in-between, for themselves. All other business can go eat air Liow.

oi jiu hu kia mai sian lah leesale peng lai peng kee jin ho tan si boh

another 50 yrs he will be with papa carrying his bag............

giant is now selling candles and incense and kim chua for the upcoming cny like its some kind of fine selection of grapes from italy or some chinese new year sweets and goodies.maybe they will open a coffin line or department next.the LKY king size prestige whiter than white great emperor monolithic coffin available in four sizes.

Coffin business is booming business in sinkieland mah. Population getting older and also so many cancer and other diseases running around. More and more will mati. Look at how opulent old fart and geckos coffins were.