• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CPF Bastards say if you dying, can withdraw all, if severely shortened life, only $5K

Parliament: Around 1,000 withdrew CPF on medical grounds each year in last 2 years

Over the last two years, about 1,000 Singaporeans were allowed to withdraw their Central Provident Fund (CPF) savings on medical grounds each year, said manpower minister Lim Swee Say in Parliament on Monday (9 May).

Lim was responding to questions posed by Worker’s Party’s Daniel Goh, who asked the ministry to clarify its definition of “severely impacted life expectancy” when applying for an early withdrawal under the CPF Medical Grounds Scheme.

Goh also asked if the definition could be brought in line with the Life Insurance Association’s (LIA) Critical Illness Framework, or its equivalent.

For withdrawal of CPF savings on medical grounds, Lim said that applicants are only eligible for full withdrawal of their savings if they are suffering from a terminal illness.

Those who are suffering from an illness that renders them permanently unfit to work, suffering from “unsound mind”, or have a severely impaired life expectancy, are able to withdraw either the higher of up to $5,000 or their remaining savings after setting aside a reduced retirement sum in their retirement account. This reduced retirement sum has been set at $40,300, which is half of the current basic retirement sum, Lim said.

Lim also explained that it would be inappropriate to adopt the LIA framework as suggested by Goh as not all of the listed medical conditions would result in a “severely shortened life expectancy”.

“Conversely, there may be medical conditions which are not on their (LIA) list that could still result in severely shortened life expectancy,” Lim said.

CPF members who wish to make withdrawals based on any of the four medical grounds are required to have their medical conditions certified either by doctors from public medical institutions or those on the CPF board’s panel.

When asked if the ministry would increase the $5,000 cap due to rising cost of living, Lim replied that he was hesitant about introducing such a move.

“On balance, the Medical Grounds Scheme is about allowing members to withdraw their savings in a lump sum versus keeping some savings to support their monthly expenditure. We feel that $5,000 is the right amount at the moment.”

Re: CPF Bastards say if you dying, can withdraw all, if severely shortened life, only

I want to start a pension fund for sinkies how?this cpf is absolutely worthless with so many retarded restrictions.I refuse to believe I cannot beat cpf returns even with a 50% stock 50% bond allocation.

Re: CPF Bastards say if you dying, can withdraw all, if severely shortened life, only

5,000 enough for terminal I'll treatment?

Did the scholars also cheated in exams?

Those sitting in parliament cannot answer your question of sufficiency.

They have pensions and free medical attention just after 2 terms. They will not be able to understand why peasants cannot pay for their own medical fees.

For those 55 years old and less than minimum sun in Retirement Account, they only get $5k to last them till 65 when CPFLife kicks in, if they are lucky by then not yet kick the bucket.

Was not this Zorro Lim who gets an orgasm when he sees his CPF statement?......keep on telling stinktothecore...that CPF is yOUR MONEY....not yours....

We allow people to dictate what we can take from our hard earned , blood, sweat & tears money....what dumb people, we have, as voters!

Was not this Zorro Lim who gets an orgasm when he sees his CPF statement?......keep on telling stinktothecore...that CPF is yOUR MONEY....not yours....

We allow people to dictate what we can take from our hard earned , blood, sweat & tears money....what dumb people, we have, as voters!

I saw my last month statement, im happy and very the song. Heng ah!

Lim-Swee-Say-rich-CPF.jpg

sickolars did not cheat

$5K is no inrought for treatment .
it is a extra donation by the dying to the horsi-bitttor.
if no , the amount goes to the next of kinn

Is $5,000 even enough for a coffin:confused:

yCJjFe7.jpg

CPF IS yOUR MONEY...no you, CANNOT TAKE IT AWAY....

the whole idea is to eliminate unproductive citizens.

5k is good enough. Dun want you to waste it all away to whores or gambling.

i feel sorry for those whose only source of money is the cpf,no wonder sinkies balls are constantly twisted and squeezed by the government and they have no choice but to submit like a gimp or a sex slave in a S&M bondage and torture sex movie.

for me im consistently trying to save $500 to $1.5k a month in order to buy my financial freedom off of this godforsaken island.

CPF IS yOUR MONEY...no you, CANNOT TAKE IT AWAY....

Apparently, according to the article I posted, you dying also cannot take the money away. Fucking PAP

It says in the article that even if you have a severely shortened lifespan due to whatever illness, you can withdraw $5000 only. That means if you are dying, that is all you can get. If it was me, I would rather spend it on whores and gambling, if I knew I was not going to last long. Get it?

We dun want your next of kin to foot the tab for your funeral. You dying anyway. They will thank the PAP for their prudence.

I wonder how Heng Swee Keat feel now that he can only withdraw $5000 from his CPF.

It is my hard earned money I do what I pleases with what I had saved ,whether I donate it all, f$#$&% it all, gamble it all....I have already one life time, supported an expansive government that "gambled" most it all....

It is my hard earned, blood, sweat & tears money I am entitled to do what I pleases with it & should not be dictated by people on how I spend it...

You make sound like, my money is given to those who keeps it & do not want to give it to me...might as well close down CPF, in this case...CLOSE IT DOWN..& return EVERY CENT OF MY HARD EARNED MONEY...:mad:

it says the higher of up to $5000 or their remaining savings,cant u guys read?

if ur bank has less than $5000 will it let u withdraw more?tell me which bank i go sign up now.