• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

dredd

If you can't take any amount of criticism you are not fit to be a moderator
Bro, he is not the confrontational sort...so just let him be. :thumbsup:

We are here to post and have fun battering each other up with different viewpoints. If everyone shares our same views, what fun is there to be had? :biggrin:

porcaputtana

Bro, he is not the confrontational sort...so just let him be. :thumbsup:

We are here to post and have fun battering each other up with different viewpoints. If everyone shares our same views, what fun is there to be had? :biggrin:
I don't suffer fools

Least of all an MBBS fool who should not be a fool

And if he is looking for courtesy and civility he is in the wrong fucking forum

dredd

I will take your advice. Thanks dredd.
1633587562397.png

That’s what we get to have government meddling with every aspect of our lives. We have the most naive Oppo in the Parliment as well.

Your comments exposed your ignorance of vaccine science as a medical professional and cast doubts on current vaccine policy . As a doctor people look up to you and anything you utter should be evidence based and not on conjectures and gut feelings like a layperson . It's disgraceful .
Correct KNN everyone also know vaccines and mask onlee little use but what else to say besides these 2

The mRNA so called "vaccines" caused more harm than good as far as covid spread is concerned.
KNN imuho vaccination for covid19 literallee caused more harm than good as a whole KNN my uncle himself rather have a hard lockdown than going for vaccination in order for the cuntry to open up and causing so many infections % deaths KNN Also My uncle think loctor @nayr69sg was just speaking the truth as a off duty loctor in sbf KNN KNN my uncle know on duty of course he won't say that to patients lah KNN hence my uncle leespect this type of clear minded loctors off duty loctor speaks more truth than on duty KNN the evidence is already out there what kind of vaccine can lead to so many infection cases ? :rolleyes: KNN be clear minded ok KNN

dredd

KNN imuho vaccination for covid19 literallee caused more harm than good as a whole KNN my uncle himself rather have a hard lockdown than going for vaccination in order for the cuntry to open up and causing so many infections % deaths KNN Also My uncle think loctor @nayr69sg was just speaking the truth as a off duty loctor in sbf KNN KNN my uncle know on duty of course he won't say that to patients lah KNN hence my uncle leespect this type of clear minded loctors off duty loctor speaks more truth than on duty KNN the evidence is already out there what kind of vaccine can lead to so many infection cases ? :rolleyes: KNN be clear minded ok KNN
Different points of view.

In my view, without vaccines, the number of infections and death will be way much higher. The reason why 98.3% of infected people have mild or no symptoms is because of a high rate of vaccination. Let's not forget that. :thumbsup:

Vaccines don't lead to more infections. That's ludicrous. If you want to blame the spike in infection, blame it on the delta variant which to be fair, was not on the radar when the vaccines came out...

dredd

We are living in pandemic times. Just get jabbed and be protected from COVID, take the necessary personal precautions - wear masks, observe social distancing and personal hygiene. Anything that runs contrary to this course of actions is simply just bad advice and misinformation.

Prepare your life and business to adapt to the new normal and be optimistic. We have a new drug coming that will further mitigate death or serious illness from COVID. We will all be fine. Numbers of infected means nothing when the majority are not sick. There are more things in life that needs addressing other than COVID. :thumbsup:

1633602673324.png

Different points of view.

In my view, without vaccines, the number of infections and death will be way much higher. The reason why 98.3% of infected people have mild or no symptoms is because of a high rate of vaccination. Let's not forget that. :thumbsup:

Vaccines don't lead to more infections. That's ludicrous. If you want to blame the spike in infection, blame it on the delta variant which to be fair, was not on the radar when the vaccines came out...
Imuho our views leepend greatlee on which side of the ground we are standing I.e when My uncle is a vulnerable he will surelee have this view that vaccine only helps by alittle and since d variant was not in the radar pap should not be peddling vaccines to open up their legs unless they join in the peasant crowd then my uncle has nothing to say aka you die I die

dredd

Imuho our views leepend greatlee on which side of the ground we are standing I.e when My uncle is a vulnerable he will surelee have this view that vaccine only helps by alittle and since d variant was not in the radar pap should not be peddling vaccines to open up their legs unless they join in the peasant crowd then my uncle has nothing to say aka you die I die
I am standing on the side of science and data, which we all should be.

After so late in the game and overwhelming evidence showing vaccines helping to prevent serious COVID and deaths, to say otherwise is not going with science and data anymore. Maybe it's got to do with politics, hatred for pharmas, or for being afraid of needles.

You hear of elderly people with comorbidities that have passed on from COVID, but you never hear of those that the vaccines have saved from death and serious illness which is many many times more.

Vaccination remains the key to opening up the world held hostage by COVID. Nothing else does.

I am standing on the side of science and data, which we all should be.

After so late in the game and overwhelming evidence showing vaccines helping to prevent serious COVID and deaths, to say otherwise is not going with science and data anymore. Maybe it's got to do with politics, hatred for pharmas, or for being afraid of needles.

You hear of elderly people with comorbidities that have passed on from COVID, but you never hear of those that the vaccines have saved from death and serious illness which is many many times more.

Vaccination remains the key to opening up the world held hostage by COVID. Nothing else does.
Agreed but my uncle draw a final view that when pap made the leecision to open up using vaccine as the key for success pap old fart members has to join in the peasant boat and not saying it and take cover themselves

Sgpind

Most of uswill get covid in their lifetines. As long as we are vaccinated it should be ok. Hopefully the intensity wears off over time. I am worried about kids under 12 without a vaccine- no choice.

dredd

Agreed but my uncle draw a final view that when pap made the leecision to open up using vaccine as the key for success pap old fart members has to join in the peasant boat and not saying it and take cover themselves
The MIW using the vaccine to open up Sinkeepoo to live with COVID as an endemic disease is the best strategy for them politically in my view. Another year from now, people will view that move as a success story. No one with half a brain will blame them for doing that. 98.3% not seriously ill or dying after catching COVID is testament to that success. To clam up and pile on further restrictions is a step backwards. They will not go down that route.

Even with 4K infected, you can see they are not panicking like some of the morons here, because they know they are on the right track.

High vaccination rate + High rate of acquired natural immunity from past infection = Herd Immunity

The MIW using the vaccine to open up Sinkeepoo to live with COVID as an endemic disease is the best strategy for them politically in my view.
The rise in cases for those needing oxygen isn’t as sharp as the number of cases in community over the last 6 weeks- most probably hitting 6.9K community cases per day in the 9th week.

nayr69sg

Staff member
We are living in pandemic times. Just get jabbed and be protected from COVID, take the necessary personal precautions - wear masks, observe social distancing and personal hygiene. Anything that runs contrary to this course of actions is simply just bad advice and misinformation.

Prepare your life and business to adapt to the new normal and be optimistic. We have a new drug coming that will further mitigate death or serious illness from COVID. We will all be fine. Numbers of infected means nothing when the majority are not sick. There are more things in life that needs addressing other than COVID. :thumbsup:

View attachment 124480
You are right about taking precautions.

The problem with selling the vaccine that does not provide immunity and reduce spread is it gave everyone including the doctors misleading information. Governments and physiciand sent the message that we could relax the precautions.

Sorry. I got duped by pfizer and moderna as well.

The covid vaccine reduces morbidity and mortality from covid but people do carry the virus and can infect others even though they have been vaccinated. And despite a reduction in morbidity and mortality it is not 0. High risk patients who have been vaccinated can stil get very sick and die as well.

Is the vaccine helpful? Absolutely. It is just that calling it a vaccine is downright wrong. And advice surrounding it should not be that as for a vaccine.

Call a spade a spade. If it does not confer immunity and helps reduce infections i would not call it a vaccine anymore.

So obvious when CDC has to change the definition of a vaccine when all these years we have never had to.

Again is the vaccine overall helpful? Yes it is. But it is the false marketing as a vaccine that led us to relax precautions that has caused harm.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Not really fault of the govt.

It is the drug maker might have lied.

Even today still calling it a vaccine is a travesty in my opinion. Call it immunotherapy prophylaxis is more appropriate.

There is also other reason why I say we need to stop calling covid vaccine a vaccine. Because this can change how people view OTHER vaccines like MMR, polio, Varicella, HPV and very significantly Hep B vaccine.

If people continue to associate vaccines and what vaccine does with covid vaccine they might start to question also those other vaccines.

When someone has Hep B vaccine and is immune to hep B because of the vaccine, do they still carry Hep B and can infect others with Hep B?

No. Same with all the other vaccines.

The exception is covid vaccine.

Stop calling it a vaccine! We will give the anti vaxxers more cannon fodder to attack other vaccines!

dredd

You are right about taking precautions.

The problem with selling the vaccine that does not provide immunity and reduce spread is it gave everyone including the doctors misleading information. Governments and physiciand sent the message that we could relax the precautions.

Sorry. I got duped by pfizer and moderna as well.

The covid vaccine reduces morbidity and mortality from covid but people do carry the virus and can infect others even though they have been vaccinated. And despite a reduction in morbidity and mortality it is not 0. High risk patients who have been vaccinated can stil get very sick and die as well.

Is the vaccine helpful? Absolutely. It is just that calling it a vaccine is downright wrong. And advice surrounding it should not be that as for a vaccine.

Call a spade a spade. If it does not confer immunity and helps reduce infections i would not call it a vaccine anymore.

So obvious when CDC has to change the definition of a vaccine when all these years we have never had to.

Again is the vaccine overall helpful? Yes it is. But it is the false marketing as a vaccine that led us to relax precautions that has caused harm.
To be fair, when vaccines appeared on the scene, prevention was pretty high until Delta put paid to that and breakthrough infections hit the roof.

But having said that, it is still in use to stimulate our body's immune response to COVID. So by definition it is still a vaccine.

nayr69sg

Staff member
To be fair, when vaccines appeared on the scene, prevention was pretty high until Delta put paid to that and breakthrough infections hit the roof.

But having said that, it is still in use to stimulate our body's immune response to COVID. So by definition it is still a vaccine.

Definitions. Sigh. Used to be that the term vaccine also meant that it confers immunity. Guess it doesn't now.

Medical Practitioners already have a tough time addressing anti-vaxxers. Now this.

I think they should have different types of vaccination classifications then. Those that do confer immunity and prevent further spread might be called Class 1 vaccine. Those that confer antibodies to help reduce severity of illness but do not prevent further infection can be called Class 2 Vaccine etc.

Differentiate please.

I am glad that I no longer deal with these things anymore. But I can tell that this will be a problem in the future.

There are many biases and personal vested interests when people talk about this topic. Because it involves reopening the economy. Especially implications for travel and tourism industry.

Personally I too wish to see a fully reopened world just like most of us.

Unfortunately, there are other issues at play too. Honesty and integrity is one.

Who is to say there wont be another variant now that the virus pool has grown exponentially larger. Sure patients are not getting so sick from delta now with the immunotherapy/vaccine treatment. But you have a lot of this virus endemic in the population all around the world both vaxxed and unvaxxed.

That's a melting pot. Ask any infectious disease specialist or epidemiologist. That's how you create new mutations.

How did the delta variant come about?

I totally agree that we are better off now than we were before having the covid "vaccines" and I still support this treatment because it has shown benefits. But I don't appreciate the possibility that we were lied to about all of its effects. Time will tell of course with regards to safety from future adverse events. From my understanding it should not. However again from my understanding when a drug maker sells something called a VACCINE I don't go telling patients the VACCINE they take will make them have a less significant illness when they catch it and they can still catch it and pass it to others. I simply dont. Vaccines were always something we said was a disease prevention tool. Prevents the vaccinated from getting the virus and thus they stop the chain of infection to others.

But if one defines a vaccine as merely something that causes an immune response to create antibodies against a virus or organism.......WHO decides the definition?