• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

capamerica

There's no beating this virus. That's why it has to be treated just like any other flu.

Wrong. Again. Call it 0 for 181 tries.

https://jamanetwork.com/journals/jama/fullarticle/2779185

srael’s Real-life Evidence That Vaccine Can Prevent Severe COVID-19
Bridget M. Kuehn, MSJ
JAMA. 2021;325(16):1603. doi:10.1001/jama.2021.5617
COVID-19 Resource Center

After Israel’s national campaign vaccinated more than three-fourths of adults 70 years or older against SARS-CoV-2, the need for mechanical ventilation among patients with COVID-19 in that age group declined dramatically.
Image description not available.
Barry Slaven/sciencesource.com
The country’s vaccination campaign began in December 2020 by prioritizing adults 60 years or older, health care workers, and those whose chronic medical conditions increased their risk of severe COVID-19. By February, 84% of adults 70 years or older had received 2 doses of the Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine. To determine whether the vaccinations prevented severe disease, researchers calculated the ratio of patients aged 70 years or older to those aged 50 years or younger with COVID-19 who required mechanical ventilation. The younger group was chosen as a comparator because its 2-dose vaccination coverage was only about 10% as of February.
From October to December 2020, before the vaccination campaign began, a daily median of 84 patients aged 70 years or older required mechanical ventilation compared with 15 patients aged 50 years or younger—a ratio of about 6 to 1. By February, that ratio fell by two-thirds to about 2 to 1. The authors noted that their analysis, along with preliminary evidence posted on a preprint server, provide real-world evidence that the vaccines effectively protect against severe disease.
“The findings from this study provide preliminary but important evidence of the effectiveness of vaccines in preventing severe cases of COVID-19 at the national level in Israel,” the authors wrote. “Receipt of COVID-19 vaccines by eligible persons can help limit spread of disease and potentially reduce the occurrence of severe disease.”

capamerica

Singapore should drop all restrictions and get on with making money. The current situation is case of wanting to have your cake and eat it too and the end result is that the country is suffering from all the restrictions imposed while making absolutely no headway in the fight against Covid.

What the cuntry needs now is a leader with "iron in him" in order to make the hard calls rather than middle of the road compromises.

Wrong. Again. Call it 0 for 183 tries

bobby

2. In addition, there are 13 imported cases, who had already been placed on Stay-Home Notice or isolated upon arrival in Singapore. Amongst them, 9 are Singaporeans or Singapore Permanent Residents.

Whats the point of stating who had already been placed on Stay-Home Notice when every incoming pax is subjected to this ?

AhPuNeNe

Count yourself lucky that you can read this premium content for free.
Its okay, don't worry, We are okay , u Okay?

pray for sheep, this showed up in the app.

23C79B60-DD43-403F-B25E-7B371AC271B1.png

on a side note, sheep thinks this notification is very good, hope that the TT token info can be synced to the SingPass app, at least folks can monitor their own health if they are incidentally exposed or in close contact with the COVID patient. tio bo?

kaninabuchaojibye

pray for sheep, this showed up in the app.

View attachment 110316

on a side note, sheep thinks this notification is very good, hope that the TT token info can be synced to the SingPass app, at least folks can monitor their own health if they are incidentally exposed or in close contact with the COVID patient. tio bo?
i kana this god knows how many times liao
still alive and kicking
haaaa

The Covid19 pandemic has taught one lesson; do not attempt a high density population as a strategy for economic success. The virus will just cull off excessively crowded cities. Planning for a 10 million population on a little red dot is just too enticing for future viruses to spread in new pandemics.
Most countries practise 2m social distancing but Singapore can only attempt a 1m separation simply because it is just too crowded. The MRT is one example where social distancing cannot be attempted at all.
<<If you are in a crowded space, try to keep 6 feet of space between yourself and others at all times, and wear a mask.>>
https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/prevent-getting-sick/social-distancing.html

Welcome back have not seen you for ages.

iluvgst

Obviously failure of our government run air border screening. But of course they will blame it on sinkies being complacent.

CPTMiller

It's important that we keep Changi Airport open, no matter what. It's our lifeline. We cannot afford to be racist and xenophobic, even in the name of lame excuses like the covid pandemic.
YES.
Changi airport must open for immigrants visitors and our hotels and property rentals booming.
Employer manpower cost lower by recruiting ft all doing good to economy.

theblackhole

we are just inviting the covids into our small little red dot
open so wide
welcome so many of them
we need strong arms to stop this import
i think gen ng will be the ideal man to run the airport
nobody will pass thru him
singapore will be safe ...