• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

counting to national day | what makes u proud as being a Singaporean?

What things make you feel proud as a Singaporean?

- when you hear others praising Singapore?
- when you can travel almost everywhere without fuss / visa applications with your red passport

Achieving our current status

I don't think many pple realize how amazing it is that we are where we are now. My overseas colleagues(those that have never been here) are always surprise to learn how small the country is and amazed at how our country managed to achieve it's current status with no natural resources.

I am proud that our education system has successfully brainwashed 2 generations of sinkaporeans in to believing our people are useless without an iron fist rule.

A sample of that brainwashing is fat dog Char Azn.

Singapore was already a British Crown Colony b4 self-governement in 1959 and it's not that huge or diverse a place to manage and govern.

If we can't achieve the current status, then something is really wrong.

Achieving our current status

I don't think many pple realize how amazing it is that we are where we are now. My overseas colleagues(those that have never been here) are always surprise to learn how small the country is and amazed at how our country managed to achieve it's current status with no natural resources.

I'm proud of those 40% who defiantly voted against the Scums in White last May.. :)
Special mention must go to the heroic Aljunied and Hougang people.. :)

Other than that, there's nothing to be proud of this damn country..:mad: :mad:

Singapore was already a British Crown Colony b4 self-governement in 1959 and it's not that huge or diverse a place to manage and govern.

If we can't achieve the current status, then something is really wrong.

U want me to give U a list of former British Crown Colony or any colony by any western powers that have failed miserably?

Seriously pple. Go out to the world, talk to them and U will realize how much we have achieved. I was like many of you before I came into this job. Taking things for granted. It's only when I started traveling started talking to pple from different parts of the world, understand their problems understand SG's limitations that I realize how hard it is to actually get to where we are today

to be very honest...another thing that touched me most is whenever i am on a SIA flight and when it landed at Changi Airport - the landing announcement

"Welcome to Changi Airport, ladies and gentlemen. And to all Singaporeans and residents of Singapore, a warm welcome home." --> this is quite touching. I don't hear this when I go Hong Kong on Cathay. Or Bangkok on TG.

Here we go again. I know the list.

It's the people who made the place, regardless of the government of the day.

U want me to give U a list of former British Crown Colony or any colony by any western powers that have failed miserably?

Seriously pple. Go out to the world, talk to them and U will realize how much we have achieved. I was like many of you before I came into this job. Taking things for granted. It's only when I started traveling started talking to pple from different parts of the world, understand their problems understand SG's limitations that I realize how hard it is to actually get to where we are today

fat ass,

u want me to fuck you early early in the morning :confused:

since u asking for it. fuck u fat ass :oIo::oIo::oIo:

KNNB, u r a utterly dumbprick who totally brainwashed by pap liao. everynite b4 you sleep n every morning when u wake up, u pray for lky is it :oIo::oIo:

==

bro...yes, no doubt we had progressed far. But past success do not equate to future glory. I think most will agree that we have really come very far. But moving forwards, the government need to change (maybe drastically) to suit the changing needs and expectations of the voters.

I am proud that our education system has successfully brainwashed 2 generations of sinkaporeans in to believing our people are useless without an iron fist rule.

1. bro, bingo!
2. i am proud of some daft sheep and dogs sucking up big time publicly too.
3. and of course those who hang the flag thing!

My family used to fly the flag come national day up to 7/8 years ago. I was genuinely proud of the country back then. Nowadays that has become a display put up by up new shitizens and RC dogs.

I look forward to the day I can fly the flag and be a proud Singaporean again. Until then, I will wear black every 9 Aug to mourn for the loss of my beloved homeland.

and his chicken buddy, dankos, "tua pui di"

every year,me and my mum will hang the flag, this year, dun know why i look at the flag,like got hallucination that the flag look like pap logo. so i am not going to hang, no more, enough is enough!

My family used to fly the flag come national day up to 7/8 years ago. I was genuinely proud of the country back then. Nowadays that has become a display put up by up new shitizens and RC dogs.

I look forward to the day I can fly the flag and be a proud Singaporean again. Until then, I will wear black every 9 Aug to mourn for the loss of my beloved homeland.

i am proud that foreigners are terrified and petrified by our laws.

only locals will understand "do anything you want, just don't get caught"

==

bro...yes, no doubt we had progressed far. But past success do not equate to future glory. I think most will agree that we have really come very far. But moving forwards, the government need to change (maybe drastically) to suit the changing needs and expectations of the voters.

The title of the thread was what are U proud of the country and I am proud of what we have achieved so far which is also something I feel many of us have taken for granted. How we go forward from here is another thing altogether and it's something we need to face together as a nation. 20 years from now I hope to be able to say the same thing when someone ask me the same question.

Here we go again. I know the list.

It's the people who made the place, regardless of the government of the day.

First off did I mention ANYTHING about the government. 2nd of all did I mention ANYTHING about who is responsible for the achievement. U just automatically assumed that I was giving PAP credit. The fact that I said I am proud OUR Achievement which means everyone in the country including U and me, totally escapes U.

A country is build by everyone's contribution to the nation. Political leaders only give it a direction. SG was build by hardworking pple contributing in their own way