• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

cool leo is mssing = go jiak hong?

Tell me about it . It started off well and then the abuse began. I was absolutely appalled when they were banning newbies who put up fair and serious comments. Cooleo was a smooth operator. Clearly a bully, he would find a common nuisance, take him on and garner points. With that he would wage a personal war with those he could not stand.

To be fair, it hard to implement without regular clean-up or moderation. You simply cannot put points behind every posts as spamming will begin. Sam is also busy and therefore we within the forum have be more responsible. Pointless being Mr Popular and no reason to be Mr Popular when our identity is not known.

Instead of complimenting forummers who contribute good posts, don't award points but put that compliment in writing in a post. Many do that.

So a new member with 153 posts can garner maybe 110 points within a week. Those, like me for instance with almost 2000 posts have 98 points.

Tell me about it .

My Reputation: XXXX
reputation_pos.png
reputation_highpos.png

To many, this is nice and you will see many of them at the sex forum. It's like Giorgio Armani vs Hang Ten or BMW vs Toyota. :D

He is very unusual and very principled in a very liberal way. His early years was very good as he used to encourage people to find the wider world, start a business without mollycoddling them. Once he crossed 60, seem to accept that you cannot change most people.

If he is above 60, I think he better look for successor to host this forum in case <touch wood>, ...

We don't want the forum to be like SG, fading away with the demise of just one man. :D

Cooleo & a few characters, personifies the "no senseness" of this cafe. Banning someone = doing a stonecold stunner!? LOL... :p :rolleyes:

Besides I don't see the banned members kpkb, well at least openly, by posting a thread. So scroobal, why so serious?

Cooleo & a few characters, personifies the "no senseness" of this cafe. Banning someone = doing a stonecold stunner!? LOL... :p :rolleyes:

Besides I don't see the banned members kpkb, well at least openly, by posting a thread. So scroobal, why so serious?

Bro Max, just to share my view from a newbie. Take me for example. Cooleo could taunt me and call me a cock sucker and when I repay the compliment to him, I got banned within seconds. Seriously, I do not mind his taunting as I know this is all virtual. But when a senior like him can abuse the system so well and get away with it, it puts newbies like me off. But to be fair to him, he is ok if he does not abuse the infraction system. I find him quite entertaining when he digs up all those comical news and share with us.

Bro Raiders,

Fair enuff comments from you. Didn't know exactly what transpired betw u and cooleo. Then Sam should just outrightly kill off cooleo but he didn't for obvious reasons.

But I too loose my infraction power because of cooleo. Damn!

Bro Max, just to share my view from a newbie. Take me for example. Cooleo could taunt me and call me a cock sucker and when I repay the compliment to him, I got banned within seconds. Seriously, I do not mind his taunting as I know this is all virtual. But when a senior like him can abuse the system so well and get away with it, it puts newbies like me off. But to be fair to him, he is ok if he does not abuse the infraction system. I find him quite entertaining when he digs up all those comical news and share with us.

Sam realises that and another solution will eventually have to surface.

Forummer Wuqi who runs the record breaking thread that has 640K views only has 301 rep points and power of 4. He not only motivates people, he provides suggestions on local laws, habits, customs and even direction to get legal help. The Rep thing is not working as it should. People are begging for points and those who want to be popular for the sake of being popular will reciprocate. One clown has 1,200 points and he does not even need it. What then was the purpose for asking for points? I am sure he too is wondering why he was asking for points.

It does reflect society at large. Interesting isn't it.

Sam is in his 40s, not 60s.

Wuqi has an unusually low number of points. He is not being appreciated enough and don't think that he doesn't feel it.
For my own reasons, I will probably never live in JB, but his posts are actually very good and encouraging to people.
He answers as many questions as he can, and tries to be as polite as possible.
Before the forum crashed, I added his pts and didn't ask for return. When the forum crashed, I didn't realise those pts were lost, but he told me.
So I added his pts again.

If we don't appreciate forummers like this, we may lose them sooner rather than later.

Your comment hits the spot. Members do not contribute but get points simply by asking for more points or being in the queue because another member is offering to give F.O.C. So a new member with 153 posts can garner maybe 110 points within a week. Those, like me for instance with almost 2000 posts have 98 points, as I do not ask nor do I bother to join the queue for free ups.

There are no other reasons for getting more points apart from being able to give infractions or give/reduce the rep points of other members. To some members, this is a big deal, whilst to others, they care nothing for them.

Members are not giving credit where credit is due. Instead they are using rep points as a form of trade. As one member put it, "give me points and I will add yours," and another will post, "please give me points." Most of them do not really contribute much except making inane remarks or comments without much substance. For these members they can increase their rep points higher than one that contribute so much like Wuqi. So the system is pretty screwed up as far as I am concern.

I'll like to explain what I do because recently, I added your pts and u added me back even though I didn't ask.
Sometimes, I add a forummer's points because of some help or interesting information they have provided or in your case, if their recent posts have been good. Don't ask for return.
Other times, I add a forummer's points because of a good post or thread and I ask to be added back because I have contributed to that thread too. Sometimes, they return, sometimes not.

For those who add my points, and want return, I would prefer that they ask and have contributed good posts, but most of the time, I give them back anyway.
Except for the first one and a half years, where I didn't even know the log existed. :o

The reppoints system are like water coolers in a mall. Not that useful, but sometimes we drink from them because they are there.
It can be abused but it can also be used to establish rapport and encourage helpful forummers and good contributions.

Bro Raiders,

Fair enuff comments from you. Didn't know exactly what transpired betw u and cooleo. Then Sam should just outrightly kill off cooleo but he didn't for obvious reasons.

But I too loose my infraction power because of cooleo. Damn!

It was just some minor issue. I had move on with it. Perhaps Sam recognized his efforts in his near to 9k postings since 2008 and that he is did not hide behind a cloak to zap and ban others. Nobody forces cooleo to go. Like what some brother here mentioned, he lost his infraction powers and he is sulking. Whatever it is, we are here to have fun and share our views. No matter what our differences are, we are still fellow Singaporeans :D

No matter what our differences are, we are still fellow Singaporeans

Penny Low, "Ya lor! time to unite and not divide...Majulah Malaysiiiiiaaaaa!...oh fuck!":*::*::*::*:

The whole episode hinged on just one point. Now I had not used "moral" as an adjective predicate. Behaviour unbecoming of a Senior Samster......want to fuck someone...come out right in the open and not throw stones at his back and scurry away like a rat!

Nope that was not the point it hinged upon. I did what I had to do because I asked him politely to stop doing it but he REFUSED. Someone has to set the tone and as long as this forum is mine, it has to be me. If I make a request and it is not complied with and there are no consequences, I might as well not bother managing the forum at all.

You must have mellowed with age. You chopped off two of my Hydra's heads without ceremony!:mad:

You were posting absolute crap CONTINUOUSLY in the open forum. I deleted a few manually but instead of deducing the obvious [that your nonsense was not welcome in the open forum] you upped the ante further by adding another clone to the mix. I therefore activated my automated script and took care of you with a couple of mouse clicks.

Nah, nah, nah. You are showing signs of Alzheimer's. "myjohnson and Zeitgiest' were "double tapped" months apart!

... Forummer Wuqi who runs the record breaking thread that has 640K views only has 301 rep points and power of 4. He not only motivates people, he provides suggestions on local laws, habits, customs and even direction to get legal help. The Rep thing is not working as it should ...

wuqi is actif mostly in oni 1 thread ... sinkies r such dat dey wun bother 2 read anyting about anyting unless dey have vested interest in it ... so, oni dose interested wil read his thread ... a lot of views cud b from lurkers who dun bother 2 register as members ... mayb, members wise, not many cliq his thread ...

Agree! I was figuring the Malays are going to out breed the Chinese here I may as well stay put, so the allure of Johor stirs no interest. But respect the pioneering spirit of the others tho.

Many Lanjiao Langs here! Na bu eh chee bye, after Cooleo left then you all kpkb! Knnb! All fucking "Horse Behind Cannon". Boh Lampa to tell Cooleo off directly when he's around here. Now even got people saying he's a one liner, doesn't contribute to the forum and so on!

You know what is one liner?

Here;

Kan ni na bu chee bye!

Kan ni na bu eh chee bye!

Kan ni na bu chao chee bye!

Kan ni na bu phua chee bye!

Kan ni na bu eh phua chee bye!

Kan ni na bu eh chao chee bye!

Kan phua ni na bu eh chao chee bye!

Got it? :oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo: