• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

cool leo is mssing = go jiak hong?

You orange flowery tart. The same thread that you had been posting below has the answers but obviously you did not pay attention and just using it to TCSS with Ramseth and that Chivas drunkard. :eek:

Told you i dun play infraction liao mah -_____-", how i know whats going on? but why six of us only? there are many samsters post more than me leh.....

Pengz x_______________________________________________@

The benchmark now is 700 points to give infractions. Previously was 500 points.

The fact that he is questioning his appointment shows he is now beginning to understand why he was the one of the chosen one. This is typical Sam.

Pengz x_______________________________________________@

The benchmark now is 700 points to give infractions. Previously was 500 points.

I am aware. Some of them got the impression that it was some sort of selection process. As I said typical Sam.

I think it's not an appointment but shift of goal post. I stand to be corrected by Leongsam of course. Any member who accumulate 700 points after today will get the (inf) and will be able to issue infractions. :D

Yeah lah, thats obvious. The system is not working, its a temp arrangement until another solution is found. It did serve a purpose in getting rid of nusiance.
I think it's not an appointment but shift of goal post. I stand to be corrected by Leongsam of course. Any member who accumulate 700 points after today will get the (inf) and will be able to issue infractions. :D

Yeah lah, thats obvious. The system is not working, its a temp arrangement until another solution is found. It did serve a purpose in getting rid of nusiance.

The thing about Leongsam is that he will not remove infractions and reputation points system as it will remove away the ugliness of people. Instead he will have other measures to take to ensure that they are not being abused and manipulated. :D

Yes it is an abuse. If one member cannot post in forum due to being banned and the person doing it continues banning same member or another member, he will successfully prevent 1 contributor per day. In a month he will prevent 30 contributors. If 10 members also does the same thing it will end up with 300 missing contributors in a month. This is damaging to the forum.

He is very unusual and very principled in a very liberal way. His early years was very good as he used to encourage people to find the wider world, start a business without mollycoddling them. Once he crossed 60, seem to accept that you cannot change most people.

The thing about Leongsam is that he will not remove infractions and reputation points system as it will remove away the ugliness of people. Instead he will have other measures to take to ensure that they are not being abused and manipulated. :D

He is very unusual and very principled in a very liberal way. His early years was very good as he used to encourage people to find the wider world, start a business without mollycoddling them. Once he crossed 60, seem to accept that you cannot change most people.

60??? :eek: I thought he is in his forties?

eventually more people will reach 700. including drifter and cooleo. I think he will come back.

Sam realises that and another solution will eventually have to surface.

Forummer Wuqi who runs the record breaking thread that has 640K views only has 301 rep points and power of 4. He not only motivates people, he provides suggestions on local laws, habits, customs and even direction to get legal help. The Rep thing is not working as it should. People are begging for points and those who want to be popular for the sake of being popular will reciprocate. One clown has 1,200 points and he does not even need it. What then was the purpose for asking for points? I am sure he too is wondering why he was asking for points.

It does reflect society at large. Interesting isn't it.

eventually more people will reach 700. including drifter and cooleo. I think he will come back.

Forummer Wuqi who runs the record breaking thread that has 640K views only has 301 rep points and power of 4. He not only motivates people, he provides suggestions on local laws, habits, customs and even direction to get legal help. The Rep thing is not working as it should. People are begging for points and those who want to be popular for the sake of being popular will reciprocate. One clown has 1,200 points and he does not even need it. What then was the purpose for asking for points? I am sure he too is wondering why he was asking for points.

The rep system works EXACTLY the same way that Singapore society works. :p Nothing I do is going to change that.

Care to give a rough comparison to which member here is similar to which social class or occupation in sg society? Wuqi contributes so much but gets so little pts while alamaking according to mr screw doesn't really do much but gets so many pts.

One clown has 1,200 points and he does not even need it. What then was the purpose for asking for points? I am sure he too is wondering why he was asking for points.

For ur info, I dun ask or begging for rep points, never even once hor, I just say if someone up me points, I will up him back, it's call sharing happiness, nothing wrong right? I appreciate those who shared points with me. I agree with u I dun need the points, but that doesn't mean I'm a clown.

Your comment hits the spot. Members do not contribute but get points simply by asking for more points or being in the queue because another member is offering to give F.O.C. So a new member with 153 posts can garner maybe 110 points within a week. Those, like me for instance with almost 2000 posts have 98 points, as I do not ask nor do I bother to join the queue for free ups.

There are no other reasons for getting more points apart from being able to give infractions or give/reduce the rep points of other members. To some members, this is a big deal, whilst to others, they care nothing for them.

Members are not giving credit where credit is due. Instead they are using rep points as a form of trade. As one member put it, "give me points and I will add yours," and another will post, "please give me points." Most of them do not really contribute much except making inane remarks or comments without much substance. For these members they can increase their rep points higher than one that contribute so much like Wuqi. So the system is pretty screwed up as far as I am concern.

Bro, you must be kidding - look at your signature "Add me points, i'll add yours". I am sure it does not interpret as "Please donate to the Red Cross".

Honestly I have been puzzled for so long why you are hoarding points as you cannot exchange it for extra money in your CPF. I am sure everyone here are wondering why as well as you do not use it or need it.

Here is the irony - they give you points and you reciprocate and then some of them have been using it to abuse others. Its like asking a rapist to watch a kindergarten full girls. Where do you think the points came from - the PAP?

It took you so long to realise why Sam picked you and the 5 others and you did not know why Cooleo left? I hope you see the picture now. Just look at Wuqi and look at you? Here is a tip, never let people use you.

For ur info, I dPun ask or begging for rep points, never even once hor, I just say if someone up me points, I will up him back, it's call sharing happiness, nothing wrong right? I appreciate those who shared points with me. I agree with u I dun need the points, but that doesn't mean I'm a clown.