• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Computer Engineer driving taxi

†††††

Yesterday I hope onto a Mercedes Cab, the driver and i chit chat for a while, when he revealed that he was a Computer Engineer who couldn't find a Job after retrenchment at 48 years old, he said we are victims of the present system. sad . . . . .

"Engineers" are the easiest to go out of job in Singapore

The reason is because they are not really a true engineer but more of a technician

The title sounds nice but they are just doing technician jobs and some engineer stuff

At least he is driving the best cab available. I doubt I would ever have a chance to drive a Mercedes.

Engineers in Singapore is not well trained .

Most are just acting like calculators .

Thanks to MOE retarded system of deceiving folks .

At least he is driving the best cab available. I doubt I would ever have a chance to drive a Mercedes.

The most ex cab should be Prestige. Anyway, what's the big fuss of driving a Merc? Should be sitting behind and let someone drive you around:D

but govt say we have no talents, but some ended up driving taxi

Muthusamy Jagan from Mumbai India, a computer engineer is occupying the jib meant for the SINgaporean, who was educated here, did National Servive & have to serve reservist.

Lim Bo Lan a computer engineer by education & qualification is driving MJ from mumbai a computer engineer from India to work in his rented taxi ( he doen;t even own it). This is the Swiss Standard of Living promised to Lim Bo lan, or was the Swiss Stnadard of living promised to MJ from India?

Why MJ from India got the job?, did that MJ have some special skills & qualifications that Lim Bo Lan doesn't have??

It is time that Lim Bo Lan have a reflection, why he had wasted his time studying so hard 7 end up driving a taxi & driving an ah neh from india in his cab, who had STOLEN his job.... ha ha ha ha:D

Yes it is very sad... and this is a fact.

Our professional ppl are having a hard time keeping their jobs. Many are lucky if they are still working. Most cannot compete in the market place.

Retrenchment is a fact of life. Jobs taken over by FTs. Courtesy of the PAP gahmen.

Hurray! Let's vote for PAP policy of more foreigners coming in to take away their rice bowl. More Good Years!

My fren's elder brotha who's a pilot of SiA drove part time during the financial crisis 2 yrs back...all in all is to put food on the table! Engineers, watever mgrs at certain age are considered expendable so it's no surprise!

well, they all think that they are very smart and that they will become a billionaire.

I will be very happy if one day I make a taxi booking and Lim Sia Suay becomes a comfort taxi driver and fetch me to the Changi Airport.The I can chit-chat with him and advise him to work "faster,cheaper and smarter".

U have some mental problems :oIo:

With him millions now, do you really think he will become a taxi driver one day?

U have some mental problems :oIo:

With him millions now, do you really think he will become a taxi driver one day?

Why not? Lim Sway Sway got millions but really greedy so want some more so go to casino gamble all until dry. No more ministar job already resgin so then no choice but drive taxi. Then when I take a cab I tell him to work better, cheaper and faster. :D

Ask him can drive in his Zorro costume or not?

i remember there was one passenger who mentioned that i looked like a lawyer or doctor, he was puzzled why I am driving a cab. He posed to me the question, as the journey was too short, i didn't tell him my story. Most of the time, I will tell my passenger my story when there is a traffic jam or a long journey, dun get deceived by what the media portray, papers from SPH are PAP newsletters,the articles from Lee Wei Ling are propaganda. At first, she said she is not into politics, then last Sunday, she sang praises of those who did backend support for PAP. What about my father, who was a staunch believer of PAP till the day he died. Lee wei Ling, please stop taking us for a ride. Please show your true agenda like support for your dad! Your this article makes me boiled to max, really!

i remember there was one passenger who mentioned that i looked like a lawyer or doctor, he was puzzled why I am driving a cab. He posed to me the question, as the journey was too short, i didn't tell him my story.

He was damn lucky, otherwise would be bored with another ISD story. :(

He's most likely visually handicapped too. You look like lawyer or doctor? Oh puh-lease. You look like a fat cabbie to anyone with good eyesight.

Adding on, why dun you ask your daddy what his cronies has done to me? For Christ sake, I am not even a politician like CSJ. I am just an average folk trying to make a living and you all did this to me! Ask your dad if i am really suffering from hallucination or some form of delusional disorder@! or If what i said is fair, please, if you want to write a decent article,please...no agenda! I have a sister your age who is unmarried, whom i respect and held highly in regards. You are damn disappointing!:mad:

i remember there was one passenger who mentioned that i looked like a lawyer or doctor, he was puzzled why I am driving a cab. He posed to me the question, as the journey was too short, i didn't tell him my story. Most of the time, I will tell my passenger my story when there is a traffic jam or a long journey, dun get deceived by what the media portray, papers from SPH are PAP newsletters,the articles from Lee Wei Ling are propaganda. At first, she said she is not into politics, then last Sunday, she sang praises of those who did backend support for PAP. What about my father, who was a staunch believer of PAP till the day he died. Lee wei Ling, please stop taking us for a ride. Please show your true agenda like support for your dad! Your this article makes me boiled to max, really!

He start to 'chang ge'....you will need panadol very soon, he only talk to PRC Ah mei and cry for them....:p

Lemme guess, Krafty.