Compulsory CPF annuity scheme by 2013

• Thread starter Thread starter suicidalpap
  • Start date Start date
S

suicidalpap

CPF LIFE; assets of deceased members among CPF changes

Changes to the Central Provident Fund (CPF) Act have been passed in Parliament.

They affect CPF LIFE, which is a scheme made available in September last year for older members to provide lifelong income in their retirement.

From 2013, younger members who turn 55 and who have at least S$40,000 in their accounts will be automatically included.

Those with less than S$40,000 can opt in.

Another change affects the assets of deceased members.

It allows members to choose to leave their CPF savings directly in their nominees' CPF accounts to help provide for their healthcare and retirement needs when they die.
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Next time, they will even pass a Bill that disallows family members to withdraw your next of kin's CPF money when he dies. Still not convinced that CPF is bankrupt? Ho Ching had lost your money that can never be recovered.

PM Ass Loon: People accept govt policy because there'e no protest outside the CPF building.

KNN PAP just want to delay the payment. CPF acc already empty by Ho Jinx.
Those have more than $40k automatic opt in
Those less than $40 optional- KNS minister should use theirs salary to top those acc less than $40k.

Auto opt in? CCB fucking scheme nobody want then make auto opt in to look like the scholar plan damn popular? FUCK YOU! Give me the opt-out option! This is democracy. If you want auto opt me in, then you must give me opt out option right? Scared I show you how unpopular your bullshit is? KNN THEN I VOTE YOU OUT!

Told you all our government is moving
closer to strangle all of us !

Told you all our government is moving closer to straggle all of us !

they have been doing that for so many years :rolleyes:
i can tell you near the elections, most sinkies will forget about issues like this :rolleyes:

two reasons
1) opposition politicians fail to remind the voters or rouse them
2) media don't remind the voters or reflect on issues on this