Compulsory Courtesy Lessons for all PRs

Bud, foreigner behaving despicable seem more prevalent in Sg than elsewhere. In Canada, there are more immigrants than Sg. Even thought there are nutcases there, they don't stand out that much than here in Peesai. This is because the locals in Sg don't exactly set an exemplary display in courtesy and social behaviour. And what do the foreigners do? When in Rome, do as the Romans.

There are many Ah Tiong and Ah Neh immigrants there in the Great White North, and you don't see them flouting the local norms because they'd feel embarassed, somehow not in Singapore. Why?

I do agree that we should also take a good look at ourselves before pointing fingers. I don't consider Singaporeans as friendly and accommodating. What is your opinion about Singaporeans? Are we setting good examples?

Opposition parties should demand that all PRs, undergo some lessons in courtesy.

Sinkies in this forum are no better. :rolleyes:

I correct their "engrish" but nobody ever says "thanks".

I point out how lucky sinkies are to have the PAP and give concrete examples of how good the sinkie government is but not once have I been thanked for providing enlightenment! All I get is abuse.

There are advertisements on TV on littering and also on MRT stations on queing up.
I bet they are aiming at the PRs and FTs but they just can't say it.

So how do you propose we conduct the lessons targeting at these PRs/FTs without inviting waves of critisms from them?
The ah nehs will say you are racist and the ah tiongs will tell you that they have 5000 years of history behind them so who are you to teach them manners.

I recommend that the ministar in charge of this project should be Zorro.
He will concurrently hold the post of Chief Tutor.

I think got the do with the culture of the people.

The Japanese has a considerable sized community in Sg since the 70s, but they kept largely to themselves. Whenever they are in contact with the general local public, they are mostly well behaved and polite. This is why we don't get very many complaints about Japanese in Sg.

i agree...ah neh in my office walk up and down on their mobile phone talking loudly...buay tahan!

this one not only ah neh...i have seen FTs from 1st world countries doing that....then when you do the same, they stare at you and ask you to tone it down.

Sinkies in this forum are no better. :rolleyes:

I correct their "engrish" but nobody ever says "thanks".

I point out how lucky sinkies are to have the PAP and give concrete examples of how good the sinkie government is but not once have I been thanked for providing enlightenment! All I get is abuse.

we posted here so much, give you traffic. neither did you say thanks but tell us off as twits.

If you're sole reason for coming here is to "give me traffic", then don't bother anymore. Go to fuckwarezone instead.

Bud, foreigner behaving despicable seem more prevalent in Sg than elsewhere. In Canada, there are more immigrants than Sg. Even thought there are nutcases there, they don't stand out that much than here in Peesai. This is because the locals in Sg don't exactly set an exemplary display in courtesy and social behaviour. And what do the foreigners do? When in Rome, do as the Romans.

There are many Ah Tiong and Ah Neh immigrants there in the Great White North, and you don't see them flouting the local norms because they'd feel embarassed, somehow not in Singapore. Why?

The government at the great white north do not label them as talents & they do not label their citizens as daft, unmotivated & low grade hawker stock! Thus these dogs & shits do not dare to stand out unless in the positive aspect like academic & economic, otherwise they are just second class citizens where it is better for them to maintain low profile & lie beneath the radar! In Singapore, it is a whole different aspect where even a shitskin toilet cleaner is labelled a "Foreign Talent". But this partly due to the fact that the shitskin has passed a stringent toilet cleaning certificate course conducted by MOM & to date no Singaporean has passed!

Great thread,I must say.

I am up to my neck with all these uncouth and uncultured foreign trash flooding this little island.Top on the hit list is,of course,the 'educated Indians from India.Ever noticed the coolie class from S.India are far more courteous?....Closely followed by Ah Tiongs of the village bumkins typo.

What a contrast...ah nehs of upper class are super arseholes whereas it's the ah tiongs of coolie class who are their close cousins clinging desperately to their crass culture.And PAP loves both this lot.

But charity begins at home.Therefore,let's start at Istana first.I am talking about an 88 yr old ah pek who talks tough.And loves to poke his most undiplomatic fingers into foreigners assesses by unasked for comments about everything else about other race/culture/leaders/& etc etc etc except his nepotism.

Sinkies are no less a breed.Indeed there are many little LKYs.You can easily spot them at any airport/hotel/shopping-mall/restaurants overseas.Turn around your head and find a group that complains the most.Bingo,it got be a flock of sinkies.Complain kings we are.And more....

Hence we need 2 handbooks.

1 for all PR coming into this island.
2nd is for all locals leaving this island(even to JB)

It's time to get the ball rolling.

Compulsory Courtesy Lessons for all PRs...

SO WHO THE FUCK IS GOING TO PAY FOR THEIR LESSONS?! CCB! 36 million dollars worth of scholarships for the foreign *talents* not enough, must cough out more money for PRs, is it?! :mad: