• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Coming GE help defer another fare hike, at least for now

• Thread starter Thread starter suicidalpap
  • Start date Start date
S

suicidalpap

Public transport fare review exercise deferred till Q4

SINGAPORE : The Public Transport Council (PTC) has decided to defer this year's fare review exercise to the fourth quarter of 2011.

It said this is to coincide with the opening of Phases 4 and 5 of the Circle Line from Marymount to HarbourFront.

The exact opening date will be announced later.

The Circle Line connects all the existing rail lines into the city.

The council said with its opening, rail fares may change for many commuters.

Deferring the fare review, said the council, will also eliminate the need to conduct separate rounds of fare system reconfiguration, testing and fare publication.

It added by timing the review with the opening of the line, commuters will see at most, one round of fare changes this year.

Gerard Ee, Chairman of the PTC said: "The deferment of this year's fare review exercise to coincide with the full opening of the CCL is done with the interest of the commuters in mind. This is to minimise any inconvenience and confusion, as they will experience at most one round of fare adjustments, if the PTC decides to adjust the public transport fares this year.
"Apart from the time frame, there are no other changes to the fare review mechanism. The council's consideration of any fare revision applications made by the public transport operators will continue to be guided by the recommendations of the Fare Review Mechanism Committee, the same as in previous fare review exercises."

------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gerard Ee is another wolf in sheep clothing. A scum most of the people would like to whack if given the oppurnity.

Pass the cost...will past the costs, after the peasant have collected their 'sweets', after charging for how many km one travels, next it will charged per minute. You are to complete a certain journey by certain minutes, if not you pay extra. Of course, they will wayang with improve service, more carriages for the trains & more buses...and they will Punish the Commuters (P.T.C.)

after erections, dey gif u double shots! ... :eek:

Public transport fare review exercise deferred till Q4

SINGAPORE : The Public Transport Council (PTC) has decided to defer this year's fare review exercise to the fourth quarter of 2011.

That means its almost confirmed GE will be held in the 2nd quarter.....

It means they have decided to UP price already. Fuckers.

err..i thot the last phase of circle line opens only in 2012?

prepare for double whammy....they will quote inflation, rise of wages, rise of fuel to raise prices...

this price increase is gonna be heavy. siao liao loh...

damned jialat liao...with this sort of sweetened announcements, transport will cost more definitely..

and with the new announcements about the use of medisave for out patients and medishield extended for wider coverage, the medisave minimum sum will be raised ...again cpf money got stuck once more....less and less cash for withdrawal...every good announcement will be followed by some cash flow blockage....and less cash for most of us who are dependent on the cpf for money to sustain....damned jialat..

better don't tolong us....give us so many headaches and heartaches...everytime tolong,we kanna sucked....and depleted....jialat plus plus++++

damned jialat liao...with this sort of sweetened announcements, transport will cost more definitely..

and with the new announcements about the use of medisave for out patients and medishield extended for wider coverage, the medisave minimum sum will be raised ...again cpf money got stuck once more....less and less cash for withdrawal...every good announcement will be followed by some cash flow blockage....and less cash for most of us who are dependent on the cpf for money to sustain....damned jialat..

better don't tolong us....give us so many headaches and heartaches...everytime tolong,we kanna sucked....and depleted....jialat plus plus++++

If 50.1% of the voting populace can think like you, then we are freed! Humanity and decency will return.

GST, PUB, SBS, MRT and ERP hikes are sure things after the GE, since winning is a sure thing for PAP.

You forgot to add, the Ministers & the entire cabinet salaries are due for a HUGE RAISE!. Afterall, one sang & acted like Zorro, brought in prosperity with the caSINoes, jobs vacancies galore & increased fertility by bringing in more FT's....:D

PTC & that fatty Ee are just mere tools of PAP-forever support