• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Come in and take a look at our young generation! men pushed 76 yr old lady off bus

Re: Come in and take a look at our young generation! men pushed 76 yr old lady off bu

This young man got balls. to shout and show his disgust to old cunts. Old people big fuck? there is no need to show any respect for elders. Elders show earn the respect from young people.

Keep pressing the bell and hold the bus is wrong.

Re: Come in and take a look at our young generation! men pushed 76 yr old lady off bu

Actually there's differences in old ppls attitutdes. Old grandmas are even more arrogant than old men. They think that they being female and old it's like they deserve 2x the respect that ppl have to give to old ppl. Combine that with the fact that it was a young man telling her off. These type of old grandmas love to talk down to younger men.

I agree. Old people should learn not to be so stubborn. When people talk to them nicely, just admit their mistakes graciously. Don't rebut with useless sayings like "i ate salt more than you ate rice" or be rude.

In my opinion, both parties are in the wrong.

I_Hate_Pappies

One thing why didn' anybody especially Sinkie, whack that young Sinkie on the BUS as and when it happens?

And leave him bloodied as he lays there?

I'm sure many would applaud that move!

answer?

Cos most Sinkie are BALLESS lah! LOL

Yes, most Sinkies are BALL-LESS.

I_Hate_Pappies

This young man got balls. to shout and show his disgust to old cunts. Old people big fuck? there is no need to show any respect for elders. Elders show earn the respect from young people.

I thought you are all about Human Rights and Freedom, not about Right or Wrong?:confused:

I agree. Old people should learn not to be so stubborn. When people talk to them nicely, just admit their mistakes graciously. Don't rebut with useless sayings like "i ate salt more than you ate rice" or be rude.

no amount of rudeness or stubbornness justifies a 25 year old pushing a 76 year old down a staircase.

If the woman had fallen and broken her neck, he'd be up for a murder charge.

No doubt there are some elderly people who are damn guai lan or who think that the world should bow down to them
because of their age.

Doesn't seem to be the case here.
In the first place, it's none of Alex's business that she pressed the bell at the last minute.
He's neither the bus driver nor the conductor.
Secondly, she may have been agitated by his remark, but she did admit that she made a mistake when
she said she didn't do it intentionally. He should have just left it at that.

The most important point is that he should not have pushed her, whatever the circumstances.
An utter disproportionate reaction.

... If the woman had fallen and broken her neck, he'd be up for a murder charge.
ya, man! ...

dat woman shud haf wayang wif falling n clutching her face ... like futbollers do 2 get n opponent sent off ... :rolleyes:

Cruxx

Altruistic acts also have "value" one right? Am I right to say that? :wink:

Please lah. Are you one of those SDP supporters? Talk what "value"? Everything is fake. Money is the most real. Singapore only has one chance. It can't afford to waste precious time on "values". It needs to be pragmatic. Behind every decision, there must be economic considerations. If you want to help the old lady, you might fall off the bus. You could die as a result of altruism, not just because you have fallen off the bus. Because usually a young man like you, confronting bullies on buses, may attract punches to come your way, and you'll start fighting. Some people will die. Blood will be shed for being altruistic towards others.

I agree. Old people should learn not to be so stubborn. When people talk to them nicely, just admit their mistakes graciously ...
4 tis case, where got say he tok 2 her nicely? ...

ze scenario was in a bus ... so, most likely, he had raised his voice above ze din wen he told her off ... n she took it dat he was shouting @ her ...

no amount of rudeness or stubbornness justifies a 25 year old pushing a 76 year old down a staircase.

Clearly, you have no idea of what constitute as murder in legal terms. Probably manslaughter.

If I was the prosecution, I'd go with murder. All I have to do is prove intent.

This guy was convicted of motor vehicle homicide for txt messaging.

I thought you are all about Human Rights and Freedom, not about Right or Wrong?:confused:

Did you read correctly. I say shout and show disgust. Did I say push?

keling is shit

retarded shit tonychat,

let me show you how a real balless coward look like :

tonychat_1.jpg

I wonder if you will say the same thing for this old man

lee-kuan-yew_0.jpg

salmon

Alex Ong
Tuesday near Yio Chu Kang via Mobile

Before this hits the press, let me tell you my side of the story.

Now, I know I should never have done this, but if you were in my shoes, you of course could have exploded as well.

Now that I have bared it all, will you find a way to help me, or will you make my life even more miserable for your sadistic pleasure?

Your call.

no i wouldn't have exploded as well. really. lots of people go through abuse, trauma and all kinds of shit too and many just take it in their stride.

whatever treatment/intervention he's received obviously hasn't been very helpful. perhaps he needs to be referred to imh before another suay person unwittingly annoys him and kena again. or he can try and learn to face his problems instead of hiding behind those labels.

i don't have sympathy for people like that.

I_Hate_Pappies

Did you read correctly. I say shout and show disgust. Did I say push?

My reply has nothing to do with shouting or showing disgust or pushing.
The old lady has got her rights and freedom to press the bell repeatedly and delay the bus.
The chap has he rights and freedom to scold her.
There's no wrong or right base on your theory on Human Rights and Freedom but you mentioned that the old lady is WRONG.

jacobsgoh

No reason for him to push the old lady off the bus.Action had to been taken against him

Also no reason for someone to sue [abuse of power] his opposition until bankrupt, we should also had taken Action against his unfair deed but, we didn't because it happened to others and the unfair chap was/is powerFUL. supposing the young punk in this case is leelated to that 'suing bastard', the poor old lady might be held under some unknown leeapore law.

Nice-Gook

Might as well add my 2 cents worth.

I would be the first to get up for the sake of old lady.I had done that and been there before.

But this case is a different kettle of fish altogether.The youth is clearly mentally deranged.You could see the way he shouts.Had he been a thug the action will be entirely different.It's time Sinkies learn to know the difference.Because,lately I had encountered far too many youth acting strangely.The rat race must have taken it's toll.It's a very bad sign of how LKY's policy of increasing people per sq m2 had gone wrong.

I think the police handled the matter quite well.And the victim,the old lady,understood the youth problem...and forgave.Or even if say,the woman dies--the youth's history of mental illness will mitigate the circumstances.

Incidentally,I have seen far worse case in MRT and buses.Public do not act,which is quite worrying.

Again,once I chose to be a witness in a MRT incident---the farking police detained me and held me for more than an hour in custody under escort.Imagine a witness treated as a criminal!...all this while they are questioning both parties which amounted to nothing.Not to mention the rudeness of rookie NS policemen towards the witness.Though I know my legal right rather well but I just remained silent and took the nasty treatment in my stride.Simply because blowing it up only gonna cost my time and peace.Whereas the police are paid for the time for wasting mine.And at the end of the day the officer in charge will offer his customary apologies ,and we may never know the bad cop ever disciplined or not.

In Saudi Arabia the witnesses are jailed,and I was cautioned never to be one even if a murder takes place right in font of me.Now,you know why Sinkie behave as they do.First,they must overhaul the entire police and their system.But first sack the PAP.

salmon

old people are not big fucks. perhaps the more appropriate term is consideration towards the elderly. we don't need to kowtow to them just because they are old but we do need to be sensitive to the fact that many of them are simply not as agile both in body and mind and cut them some slack. what's the big deal with pressing the bell too late? some inconvenience and delay, yes. but can move on right?