colour laserjet vs bubblejet

how did you modify to CISS?

If you go to Sim Lim just visit those shops who offer re-fills in the upper floors. They should also offer CISS systems. The trouble with those systems is that it can sometimes be messy when you get a leak. It's much simpler to get a laser printer & then use a re-filled toner cartridge.

Sorry, no experience with Samsung and HP printers before. I'd only used CANON and EPSON printers. EPSON printheads will easily clog after about 1 year of usage.

avoid samsung like a plague! their printing technology is shit cf to HP, canon and brother.

besides samsung dun last, dun believe go down IT show on the 3rd day and request for a print demo, u will see half the printer are malfunctioning. personal experience 4 years ago when i considering a samsung!

i was a strong supporter of HP due to its performance at my workplace, thus decided to get one and put at home. but the later series of the colour laser i got is like shit, jam like fuck which i have no freaking reason why. i only used it for about say 4 years.
4 years is a good life liao leh....

my previous workplace one 7 years and still running. 0 problem.

but i still holding on to my current one despite the jam issue as it can photostat and scan. now i print 1 page by 1 page loh no choice, if print 1 shot sure jam. fuck up

I have a dinosaur HP Laserjet 4L bought in 1997. Still going strong. :D

see! sometimes really a bit of heng sway. my that cm 1312 really fuck up. thinking of getting rid it in the near future. i am going to give it another 1 or 2 years

i brought my printer to the hp service ctr. and they found that the malfunction was actually due to printer cartridges expire and not some hardware fault with the printer.:o

Ink is not food so why should it expire?

If you buy a set of new cartridges it will cost you $$ & you'll have to worry about the ink drying, expiring, .. Something you don't have to worry about with a laserwriter.

That's why I went with laser rather than inkjet.

i may just get a laser one, see how, cutting cost this year...:o

If you buy a set of new cartridges it will cost you $$ & you'll have to worry about the ink drying, expiring, .. Something you don't have to worry about with a laserwriter.

That's why I went with laser rather than inkjet.