• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

colour laserjet vs bubblejet

how did you modify to CISS?

If you go to Sim Lim just visit those shops who offer re-fills in the upper floors. They should also offer CISS systems. The trouble with those systems is that it can sometimes be messy when you get a leak. It's much simpler to get a laser printer & then use a re-filled toner cartridge.

Sorry, no experience with Samsung and HP printers before. I'd only used CANON and EPSON printers. EPSON printheads will easily clog after about 1 year of usage.

avoid samsung like a plague! their printing technology is shit cf to HP, canon and brother.

besides samsung dun last, dun believe go down IT show on the 3rd day and request for a print demo, u will see half the printer are malfunctioning. personal experience 4 years ago when i considering a samsung!

i was a strong supporter of HP due to its performance at my workplace, thus decided to get one and put at home. but the later series of the colour laser i got is like shit, jam like fuck which i have no freaking reason why. i only used it for about say 4 years.
4 years is a good life liao leh....

my previous workplace one 7 years and still running. 0 problem.

but i still holding on to my current one despite the jam issue as it can photostat and scan. now i print 1 page by 1 page loh no choice, if print 1 shot sure jam. fuck up

I have a dinosaur HP Laserjet 4L bought in 1997. Still going strong. :D

see! sometimes really a bit of heng sway. my that cm 1312 really fuck up. thinking of getting rid it in the near future. i am going to give it another 1 or 2 years

i brought my printer to the hp service ctr. and they found that the malfunction was actually due to printer cartridges expire and not some hardware fault with the printer.:o

Ink is not food so why should it expire?

If you buy a set of new cartridges it will cost you $$ & you'll have to worry about the ink drying, expiring, .. Something you don't have to worry about with a laserwriter.

That's why I went with laser rather than inkjet.

i may just get a laser one, see how, cutting cost this year...:o

If you buy a set of new cartridges it will cost you $$ & you'll have to worry about the ink drying, expiring, .. Something you don't have to worry about with a laserwriter.

That's why I went with laser rather than inkjet.