• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CNB does not understand computers - it is GIGO - garbage in, garbage out

Well, one thing's for sure, the guys at the Central Narcotics Bureau are definitely arithmetically challenged. For 3 years in a row, they got the numbers wrong for drug-related arrests. DPM Teo Chee Hean made the mother of all understatements when he described it as "a serious error." These are the guys who determine the 500 gram limit for cannabis that will or will not send someone to the gallows. German international Julia Suzanne Bohl was saved when laboratory tests proved the amount of pure drugs found in her apartment weighed only 281 grams, less than the 500 required for a neck tie party, but how many have died because of "serious errors" in computation?

- http://singaporedesk.blogspot.com/2011/09/serious-error.html

actually....the real group that report how much content inside the heroine mixture are the analytical lab, not CNB. Come on do you seriously think those Ah beng in uniform knows how to operate a HPLC-MS ?

Drugs are not weighed at divisional ADU or CNB. The IO sends it to lab for chemical verification, classification and weightage to hold a valid case in court. In the process, discrepancies arising are very common. There's always the careless spillage and sometimes bargaining for more for info about other accomplice and sometimes to upkeep a stock for entrapment operation against traffickers or to bribe in kind for junkies to spill more info.

Its just plain silly to have cannabis in the Same class as Other Drugs.. And its much worst for it to come with Death Penalty..When the Drug itself has never killed a single living Soul.
I wonder how it feels to be part of a Team to send Cannabis users/Traffickers to the Gallows.. Its just Plain ridicules..When the Plant is allowed to be grown in a no. of 1st world country and Medical Dispensary in the Thousands are available in USA AND Canada and dont forget Amsterdam Coffeshops. Most countries other then Asian countries have screwed up Mentality.

I'm anti-death penalty for drug offences too. Usually I'd let them live with a consumption or possession charge not amounting to trafficking and pass the over-limit amount to ADU. They could keep for future use or pass it on to CNB. However, if a junkie offended an officer seriously enough to want him dead, his 20g might become 200g from the stock. :eek:

20g to 200g??? 200g is a lot leh LOL

i used to be in ADU when serving my NS ...20g to 200g ..impossible ..maybe 150g to 200g yes .

20g to 200g??? 200g is a lot leh LOL

There's another type of police officer who can save you from the gallows. He grabs your stuff and smoke and smoke until he's happy, almost all gone very little left. Then you'll be liable for consumption or possession only, not trafficking. That's thanks to Bro Drifter, LOL!

shsssssssssss ...not so loud leh ...

Be fair to ADU and CNB
They do not do such things.

In fact, where the death penalty is concerned, everything is done fairly, as no one wants to hang an innocent man.
To date, no innocent man had been hanged. Even the first lady sentenced to death was not hanged. Her death sentence was commuted, and she was released after 13 years in jail. Her name was Siti Aminah.

Where detention without trail is concerned, the cases under CLTP commonly known as Section 55, strict standards are adhered to. Hundreds of drug traffickers were detained, effectively containing the drug distribution networks. For example- Sungai Road used to be infested by drug pushers. Most were detained without trial, including the boss Ah Kang and his wife Lauhor Bu.

During those days, Singaporeans also controlled the European drug trade - the Ah Kong Syndicate. They captured the Amstedam market after shooting dead the Hong Kong Triad leader. With their money, they even produced a movie on drug trafficking!

All were subsequently arrested and detained in Singapore without trail including the leader Wee Ah Tee @ Ah Gu......

In those days, the Sio Koon Tong 18 group controlled the inflow of heroin from Johor to Bukit Panjang and from there, flowed to the rest of Singapore. The main trafficker at Bukit Panjang was one Kau Siong. He was also detained without trial. The Sio Koon Tong 18 group later morphed into the 369. ( 3+6+9= 18)

When Sim Poh Heng ("Smiley Sim") from the ISD took over as director of CNB, detentions of drug traffickers under CLTP registered a drop. With this respite, new networks were given time to grow...... ( to be continued.....)

Force 136.. Please more story SIR...

What is ADU btw...

My friend's Grandfather who is in his 80s now, Said that they used to grow Ganja plants in their Kampong and was very Common in Malay/Indian kampongs back then, Before it became Illegal.

Force 136.. Please more story SIR...

What is ADU btw...

My friend's Grandfather who is in his 80s now, Said that they used to grow Ganja plants in their Kampong and was very Common in Malay/Indian kampongs back then, Before it became Illegal.

ADU - Anti-Drug Unit ...no longer exist now .

The CNB was established in the early 70s with John Hanam@ Uncle John as its first Director. He was seconded from the Customs. He took along with him the best officers from their Investigations branches. Joining the the new CNB were also remnants of the CID-Narcotics Branch. Hence CNB started with 2 different groups of people with different approaches to drug law enforcement. Nonetheless, both were ruthless in their approach. Drug traffickers arrested were subjected to third degree methods of interrogation. Most cracked and gave information. Fists, legs, candles, etc all were used to good effect. They were feared by the underworld. A lady once complained to John Hanam himself that she was slapped by his officers. Uncle John looked at her and asked her to identify the officer who had slapped her. As she recounted the incident, Uncle John himself reportedly gave her a tight slap. "Tell me who slapped you?" Uncle John then asked the lady.....

Within the CNB in the 70s, most of the ex-Customs officers served in the Special Projects Division. They operated out of an office in tranquil Stevens Road/Scots rd....those who were unfortunate enough to be arrested by SPD never forgot the place near the old RGS and Anderson school.... Groans and shouts could be heard in the dark of the night by their upperclass neighbours...... blame it on ghosts...

The Malay traffickers had a name for CNB officers... they were called "Krust".....hard stuff..... you run when people shout "Krust", just like when you see the red vehicles of the riot squad - the Ang-Chia cops also known as the Reserve Unit....... these cops, like the CNB, were not human. Secret Society gangsters and suspects were flattened when they encounter these semi-educated RU cops (sec 2).... Human rights? Ask the Gestapo or Kempeitai what is Human Rights.......... but these Ang Chia cops and the CNB types kept the streets safe. ...... (to be continued)

the red car... their reputation really scares everyone till the early 80s..

now? .... one complain letter will settle the ang chia cop

Sounds more like a bunch of Fuckers to me.. Torturing people..

Anyways hows the New batch of Cnb Officers? My friend thinking of Signing on, Im psychoing him not to send Sick people who needs to be treated as Patients instead of sending them to the Gallows on behalf of the Government.

Anyways please Continue your story.

the red car... their reputation really scares everyone till the early 80s..

now? .... one complain letter will settle the ang chia cop

Ang chia had a so Called Reputation of wacking people the moment they step out of the Red bus.. They say Once ang chia come...Confirm kena hantam. Dont know true or not.. Fact or Fiction it has been passed down to my generation and most probably to the next...(Honestly, I dont think this generation gives a fuck..They dont have Authority figure at home, and never learn to Respect authority..So most probably they dont give a Flying Fuck about this Red bus..) P.s Ang chia are now more interested in searching for people who didnt turn up for court to pay parking Fine. And the new breed of Officers are defiantly not like the Old.

Anyways please continue...........

You know your stuff. Siti of Barberella and Tree Tops fame. One lucky woman.Smiley and Long Jaw came in when the scene was pretty much under control. The detention of the chap from HK who merrily sailed into Singapore harbour in his yacht really sent a strong message.

Be fair to ADU and CNBThey do not do such things.In fact, where the death penalty is concerned, everything is done fairly, as no one wants to hang an innocent man.To date, no innocent man had been hanged. Even the first lady sentenced to death was not hanged. Her death sentence was commuted, and she was released after 13 years in jail. Her name was Siti Aminah.When Sim Poh Heng ("Smiley Sim") from the ISD took over as director of CNB, detentions of drug traffickers under CLTP registered a drop. With this respite, new networks were given time to grow...... ( to be continued.....)