• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Clement Financial Hub of Singapore

Used to live next to Clementi not too long ago. Clementi Central was just a small HDB central with sufficient amenities serving this small estate.

This morning went there to have the famous rojak, never in my life I would expect to see this lazy tiny central had been transformed into Clementi Financial Hub.

Thanks to the leadership of Lee Hsien Loong and his team, thanks to the Party PAP, thanks to MAS and the Ministry of Finance. Thanks to all these people's foresight - from fishing village to third world to first world and to Swiss Standard. Amen.

I simply took a short walk directly from the Clementi MRT station to the rojak stall - lo and behold

Second floor also have

Alamak its international too not just local

These are what I saw from where I walked I'm sure there are more in the other lanes.

SgGoneWrong

wah lau, unbelievable!
All in Clementi Central?
The residents there have such high demand to pawn things meh?

SgGoneWrong

I hope these shops are not preying on the old folks.
I followed my ma to marina casino and she lost few hundreds just pulling the arm of the bandit. Plus her entrance fee.
I feel heart pain for her then but she seldom go and so if lost some money could give her some fun then be it.

Sg shouldn't build its economy by preying on the old and less educated.

well when there's demand there's supply apparently a lot of clementi residents have lots of things to pawn and need some extra cash.

It would appear the banks have been ignoring this lucrative segment of the market for a long time. Now singaporean customers are better served by thriving homegrown businesses. Win-win! Kudos to the PAP for liberalizing the lending market.

well when there's demand there's supply apparently a lot of clementi residents have lots of things to pawn and need some extra cash.

yes right now it seems the loanshark economy still good and singaporeans still have some liquidity.....but the pawnshop industry is already doing 5.5 billion a year i wonder how long it can last.

so i assume the ah long incidents in clementi must be damn low and illegal ah longs are out of business.

no leh......ah long is when u have absolutely nothing left to pawn and no income.....thats when u become a high risk credit and only ah long will deal with u....but of course with high risk come high interest.....pawn shops charge 18% per year.........ah long maybe charge 10% per week or 560% per year.

wah lau, unbelievable!
All in Clementi Central?
The residents there have such high demand to pawn things meh?

All along this rout I took. Go see it for yourself.

This transformation can never be achieved unless by our beloved PAP.

Thanks to the leadership of Lee Hsien Loong and his team, thanks to the Party PAP, thanks to MAS and the Ministry of Finance. Thanks to all these people's foresight - from fishing village to third world to first world and to Swiss Standard.

It would appear the banks have been ignoring this lucrative segment of the market for a long time. Now singaporean customers are better served by thriving homegrown businesses. Win-win! Kudos to the PAP for liberalizing the lending market.

yes PAP has liberated everything,now sinkies have a choice of credit cards,payday loans,cpf,pawnshops and ah longs to finance their affordable lifestyles.

I hope these shops are not preying on the old folks.
I followed my ma to marina casino and she lost few hundreds just pulling the arm of the bandit. Plus her entrance fee.
I feel heart pain for her then but she seldom go and so if lost some money could give her some fun then be it.

Sg shouldn't build its economy by preying on the old and less educated.

The old ppl walk into the shops the shops don't come to them.

speaking of gambling like the casinos ah sam will be going they should control themselves if they don't they have no one else but themselves to blame it is the same with say drinking or smoking. Let's say you are an alcoholic do you think shops should ban alcohol totally so you won't become addicted to it?

SgGoneWrong

All along this rout I took. Go see it for yourself.

This transformation can never be achieved unless by our beloved PAP.

Thanks to the leadership of Lee Hsien Loong and his team, thanks to the Party PAP, thanks to MAS and the Ministry of Finance. Thanks to all these people's foresight - from fishing village to third world to first world and to Swiss Standard.

My family doesn't live in the West, I saw some of these near my central but not so many. I trust you, not going to Clementi.

Only Swiss standard for Pappies and cronies, the people on the streets definitely look no where close to leading a very comfortable life.

speaking of gambling like the casinos ah sam will be going they should control themselves if they don't they have no one else but themselves to blame it is the same with say drinking or smoking. Let's say you are an alcoholic do you think shops should ban alcohol totally so you won't become addicted to it?

why not?after all we ban drugs dont we?look at how strict our drug laws are.look at how destructive drinking and gambling is.....drunk driving kills people and destroy innocent lives......same for gambling.......

SgGoneWrong

How much can you drink and smoke before you bankrupt your family and put all members in dire hardship?
You may kena lung cancer or other illnesses but nothing bankrupt your family fast and furious like gambling.