• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Civil Engineer Kena Replaced by Msian FTrash Cos of NS Liability

[h=2]PMET loses job to FT due to NS commitments[/h]
dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
January 15th, 2014 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

nationalservice1.jpg
NSMen

Dear TRE,
I am a 38-year-old civil engineering graduate, previously working as a project engineer for a construction company. Recently, SAF sent me a letter to tell me that they will be charging me for default IPPT.

This is not my first time, but fourth time actually. So my kakis told me that I should at least try and go for RT otherwise I may go to detention barracks for a day and there will be a record.

The thing about the IPPT is that it is pointless for me since I am not able to pass the standing board jump. But I am able to pass all the other stations. A lot of NSmen are like that, but MINDEF refuses to do anything despite claiming they are listening and changing.

This is very much a waste of time and resources since NSmen have to sacrifice career and personal time when the station has no use whatsoever.

Anyway, my birthday is on Nov 26 and I have a ICT call-up in Dec for 2 weeks. However my charge sheet came only in late Sep, so I only had 2 months to attend 20 RT sessions.

I tried my best to balance work and RT, going every weekend but my Malaysian boss was not understanding at all. He started to find fault with me saying I was not setting a good example for the workers by being absent for so long.

When I went for my RT, I found it to be very wayang but with great cost to the attendees. While we sacrifice our time to come, the PTIs couldn’t be bothered whether people were doing stretches correctly or just walking around the track when they were supposed to be running.

The worst came during my ICT, as I was not able to attend due to a construction project. Although there was no screw up, of course I looked like a fool. So my boss backstabbed me and told the bigger boss that I was useless and always absent.

Then, after he managed to psycho my big boss that I am useless, he invited his own construction supervisor from Pahang to apply and I was fired just like that with a 1.5 month salary in lieu of notice. My performance is not excellent, but it is also not bad.

I always felt that foreign workers were necessary as I work in construction. But after being replaced by one because of NS, I am so angry. NS has such a big price for Singaporeans but foreigners have none!

It has been 2 weeks only but I already feel the anxiety because my kids are in P5 and Sec 1. My wife is working so of course she cannot spend time worrying about me.

My wife wasn’t too pleased even though she earns okay pay as an assistant finance manager at a bank. Our family can get by, but I feel super useless and I have no one to turn to.

Even though construction is supposed to be doing well now, the point is that they are not recruiting people at my age and level. I can only pray and hope for the best.

Thank you for giving me a chance to express my sadness.
Best Regards,

Cheng

Job market is very good now. You can easily find another job and forget about this useless company that doesn't support national service.

The government should take a closer look at foreign S-Pass abuse. The high-end employment pass looks okay with isolated cases of abuse but the main problem is with the S-Pass.

The guy is useless and he's just using NS as a scapegoat for getting fired.

Leongsam, please up my points. There are unreasonable people who are deducting my points because they disagree with me.

farker Sinkies don't know how to keng.

Go round ask old bird NS guys to give him the keng formula.

break panadol into 1/2 and take it with a can of coke 1/2 hour before See MO. Pao jia high blood pressure up and frighten MO to death.

Get 3-6 months excuse IPPT and MO send you to TTSH for full free medical checkup paid by tax payers. Next MO checkup do the same vicious cycle.

knn, cho boh lan Sinkies, keng also cant do.

Uncle after 2 IPPT tulan oredi start to keng and never ever do another IPPT again, fuck and curse PAP and LKY and glad his first grand son is an albino.

你排初一 我 排十五

[h=2]PMET loses job to FT due to NS commitments[/h]
dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
January 15th, 2014 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

nationalservice1.jpg
NSMen

Dear TRE,
I am a 38-year-old civil engineering graduate, previously working as a project engineer for a construction company. Recently, SAF sent me a letter to tell me that they will be charging me for default IPPT.

This is not my first time, but fourth time actually. So my kakis told me that I should at least try and go for RT otherwise I may go to detention barracks for a day and there will be a record.

The thing about the IPPT is that it is pointless for me since I am not able to pass the standing board jump. But I am able to pass all the other stations. A lot of NSmen are like that, but MINDEF refuses to do anything despite claiming they are listening and changing.

This is very much a waste of time and resources since NSmen have to sacrifice career and personal time when the station has no use whatsoever.

Anyway, my birthday is on Nov 26 and I have a ICT call-up in Dec for 2 weeks. However my charge sheet came only in late Sep, so I only had 2 months to attend 20 RT sessions.

I tried my best to balance work and RT, going every weekend but my Malaysian boss was not understanding at all. He started to find fault with me saying I was not setting a good example for the workers by being absent for so long.

When I went for my RT, I found it to be very wayang but with great cost to the attendees. While we sacrifice our time to come, the PTIs couldn’t be bothered whether people were doing stretches correctly or just walking around the track when they were supposed to be running.

The worst came during my ICT, as I was not able to attend due to a construction project. Although there was no screw up, of course I looked like a fool. So my boss backstabbed me and told the bigger boss that I was useless and always absent.

Then, after he managed to psycho my big boss that I am useless, he invited his own construction supervisor from Pahang to apply and I was fired just like that with a 1.5 month salary in lieu of notice. My performance is not excellent, but it is also not bad.

I always felt that foreign workers were necessary as I work in construction. But after being replaced by one because of NS, I am so angry. NS has such a big price for Singaporeans but foreigners have none!

It has been 2 weeks only but I already feel the anxiety because my kids are in P5 and Sec 1. My wife is working so of course she cannot spend time worrying about me.

My wife wasn’t too pleased even though she earns okay pay as an assistant finance manager at a bank. Our family can get by, but I feel super useless and I have no one to turn to.

Even though construction is supposed to be doing well now, the point is that they are not recruiting people at my age and level. I can only pray and hope for the best.

Thank you for giving me a chance to express my sadness.
Best Regards,

Cheng

Reading the post of this kind makes every true blue Singaporean feel hurt and sad. What is wrong with this country now? How can a Singaporean with ns liability be fired to become jobless while FTsh without ns liability is employed to take over his position. Who die for this country when there is war? MOM must look into this case and get the job back for him.

Who asked him to believe in FTs at first?

Who did he & hos wife vote for?? he is useless.....why wasn't he fit in the first place...why did he vote for the same shit!....my ex Japanese boss had already shared with me, yeras back, why we have a token SINgaporean staff, just to please the government...the Jap company reason...NS LIABILITY is a LIABILITY to the work place...where a staff urgently needed for a project...had to be called for NS Liab..they cannot afford the disruption...

Who did he vote for...

It's quite similar that I've heard from my friend's nephew when he graduated from SMU accountancy and apply for job in an audit firm, he was told that they prefers female than guy because guy has to go for "Reservist Training" :(

should tell him to cross dress next time

malaysians are very devious and expert in Office Politics.

The malaysians FTs often pretend to appear very friendly and trustworthy towards their sporean colleagues and in front of the boss they always pretend to be very hardworking.............but later on you will find out it is your malaysian colleagues that back-stab you and arrow you to the big boss.

My colleague last time also kenna back-stabbed by his malaysian colleagues in the Office. He only found this out when he resigned.

Sporeans, PRCs and Pinoys are no match for the malaysians when comes to playing Office Politics.

The malaysians are on par with the kelings ah nehs shit-skins when it comes to office politics.

This is partly the fault of our pressure cooker education system (and the billion dollars tuition industry that goes with it) that produces muggers low on EQ and social skills.
Malaysians (not to mention Pinoys, PRC's and Indian FT's) are usually more street smart than the nerdish Singaporeans who are only good at following the books.
Unless the 60% wakes up in time, things will only get worse-i.e more expensive housing, more FT's stealing our PMET's jobs and university places , more overcrowding in hospitals/polyclinics ect2-basically a lowering in quality in life for locals and better and better life for FT's. See those pot bellied pinoys and pundeks living it up ?

Wow.... Read till here only admiral halsey ask who he voted for... Not I black heart, he getting what he voted for. Orbigoood......

Ah cheng stopped complaining like a guniang and balls up before every mother fucking FTs swallow you alive.

There is insufficient compensation for NS reservist commitments. OK there will always be that price to pay to be a Singaporeans, to give a couple years to the country. But problem is county does not differentiate between citizen and PR. Or rather the difference is small.

Why cant we have a SAF Reservist status where anyone that has served the army and finished with good conduct be given an additional 20% of their medical bills picked up by SAF.

Why not set up an addiitonal stipend of $300 to be given out to SAF reservist who are below a certain economic group.

There is insufficient compensation for NS reservist commitments. OK there will always be that price to pay to be a Singaporeans, to give a couple years to the country. But problem is county does not differentiate between citizen and PR. Or rather the difference is small.

Why cant we have a SAF Reservist status where anyone that has served the army and finished with good conduct be given an additional 20% of their medical bills picked up by SAF.

Why not set up an addiitonal stipend of $300 to be given out to SAF reservist who are below a certain economic group.

why can't they stop the system of RT or reduce the IPPT format? For those who pass, fine award them. For those who cant pass dont penalise them. Just dont let them get promoted in reservist rank. That' ok enough.

Who did he & hos wife vote for?? he is useless.....why wasn't he fit in the first place...why did he vote for the same shit!....my ex Japanese boss had already shared with me, yeras back, why we have a token SINgaporean staff, just to please the government...the Jap company reason...NS LIABILITY is a LIABILITY to the work place...where a staff urgently needed for a project...had to be called for NS Liab..they cannot afford the disruption...

Who did he vote for...

Good chance that he now knows better & will in the future vote more wisely.