• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chomp Chomp - something extra....

haha ya...at the old Esplanade. A few of us once had a satay eating contest back in the 70s. Loser bayar....lucky wasnt me.

pagi bang....terimah kasih..i really miss good tender satay club satay...and soto ayam!!!

There is. It should be at the back of the centre. IIRC, its opp the wanton mee stall.

Wah, i dun see any malay satay there anymore..... all chinese.... chomp chomp definitely not for Halal eaters, there's no malay or indian food stalls there at all.....

general, this is my frequent haunt...love eating here and also love working here. if you see one old uncle cleaning your tables, spend him kopi ok and if you can tip him ok..kumsiah!

1. kopi, are a few of ah peks around leh?
2. which one hoh!
3. all look almost the same.
4. do you have some distinct features; something big or something small!:cool:

The hokkien mee stall is the authentic stall which is dated back then in the 90s?

not too sure...seems the standard drops . the lady with the gold bangle is not longer there...i think they still use fine beehoon for their hokkien mee...still okay lah...long queue as usual....

Must have been close to 10 years never visited chomp chomp already. Only remember the BBQ seafood and giant mugs of sugarcane.

not too sure...seems the standard drops . the lady with the gold bangle is not longer there...i think they still use fine beehoon for their hokkien mee...still okay lah...long queue as usual....

Looks like franchise to me. I remember going there in my sec sch days, it tastes much better. Can't remember the stall owner face, guess age is catching up with me too.

Must have been close to 10 years never visited chomp chomp already. Only remember the BBQ seafood and giant mugs of sugarcane.

renovated,cleaner and more seats...but food standard has dropped lah...even my favourite satay beehoon also not so good anymore...don't know what happened. maybe the water?

Looks like franchise to me. I remember going there in my sec sch days, it tastes much better. Can't remember the stall owner face, guess age is catching up with me too.

the atmosphere those days was simply electrifying! once we reached chomp chomp, we all went hysterical!..food was nice and cheap and everyone seem to know each other...everything so gotong royong - so singaporean....

Why are you so sua ku ? Reach chomp chomp and you get all hysterical ? Never go hawker centre before ? Do you live inside a mountain cave ?

Chomp Chomp is a retarded name anyway. It must have been thought up by scholars.

Serangoon Gardens Food Centre > Chomp Chomp.

Yes! Thanks to all the kind soul here.

Tell you guys another nice food stall in the area. There is actually another hawker centre beside Chomp Chomp. It is where the popular Chay KuayTeow used to be (although I dun find it nice and it is no longer there). There is a braised duck stall that I find it to be one of the best. They only operating during lunch time and sometimes sold out by 3pm. At the same hawker centre is a KuayChap stall that used to be in Balanco court. It is also very nice.

Along the other side of Serangoon Gdn, along the same roll of unit as the OCBC bank, there is a dessert shop on the 2nd floor. Their durian mousse is also very nice. Good ambience to bring girlfriend or fling because it is very quiet.

Of course there is BaoXi chicken rice that is considered one of the good ones in Singapore.

1. bro, your points are up again!
2. not bad hoh.
3. keep it going.

Yes! Thanks to all the kind soul here.

Tell you guys another nice food stall in the area. There is actually another hawker centre beside Chomp Chomp. It is where the popular Chay KuayTeow used to be (although I dun find it nice and it is no longer there). There is a braised duck stall that I find it to be one of the best. They only operating during lunch time and sometimes sold out by 3pm. At the same hawker centre is a KuayChap stall that used to be in Balanco court. It is also very nice.

Along the other side of Serangoon Gdn, along the same roll of unit as the OCBC bank, there is a dessert shop on the 2nd floor. Their durian mousse is also very nice. Good ambience to bring girlfriend or fling because it is very quiet.

Of course there is BaoXi chicken rice that is considered one of the good ones in Singapore.

bro chew cheng,
me too like the 2nd floor desert shop i m at that area to know that place.U must be young to know about it.
yes that chicken rice is not bad.do you know there is a stall at hawker selling bread yes selling bread like a bakery.I visit hawker more than chomp chomp

hi dracula if you wan try super nice hokkien mee you can have a go at the punggol nasi lemak coffee shop along upp serangoon rd.
The stall is right inside and the bak chor mee is good as well.they serve till late n bak chor mee is 24hrs.

The bread is nice because it is fresh. Taste like those old school bread we used to eat when young.

The prawn noodle at the other end also quite "nice".

bro chew cheng,
me too like the 2nd floor desert shop i m at that area to know that place.U must be young to know about it.
yes that chicken rice is not bad.do you know there is a stall at hawker selling bread yes selling bread like a bakery.I visit hawker more than chomp chomp