• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chomp Chomp - something extra....

57B9AEAC-8DD0-4160-8738-84E73895DD0B-17005-00000FEF240862B3.jpg

7729BC1A-2C9F-4D15-8DEC-15AC435CFBB7-17005-00000FEF1FF3FC7D.jpg

3BA2F599-C01C-4136-81FD-A224AEA26A4D-17005-00000FEF1B93D4A6.jpg

59779049-BD5B-4648-BFFA-3E70B1457C54-17005-00000FEF179BC23B.jpg

BB269956-4CAB-4CDD-9772-C7405D11BB28-17005-00000FEF112DFB5F.jpg

I must admit, this is the 1st time I'm there. and I really do like the place, much neater and quieter compared to Sempang Bedok, it does reminds me a bit of Holland V.

For the food, quite a wide range, have many stall selling satays and BBQ chicken wing. Also a few stalls selling BBQ seafood, and sugarcane drinks. Price are decent, not as expensive as Newton.

I ordered chicken wings at $1.20 each, satay at 50 cents each, and a big mug of sugarcane juice for $1.50.

But I got more that what I bargained for.... the real stars at Chomp Chomp are......

THE CHIOBUS!!! :D:D:D:D
Surprising many young rich kids likes to eat there around 11pm, you can really see some model kind chiobus, shiok ahh.... :D

Think next time i will go for my supper there, LOL

the satay stall owned by a malay family serves excellent halal satay. freshly squeezed sugar cane juice is also bagus!

Wah, i dun see any malay satay there anymore..... all chinese.... chomp chomp definitely not for Halal eaters, there's no malay or indian food stalls there at all.....

KNN! Boh chiobu! Waste my time! :oIo::D Anyway, the pork macaroni soup is nice. Don't order chicken or any other macaroni. Only pork macaroni.;)

Wah, i dun see any malay satay there anymore..... all chinese.... chomp chomp definitely not for Halal eaters, there's no malay or indian food stalls there at all.....

serangoon gardens chomp chomp? can't be. i was there last year. or perhaps, they may have retired and taken over by ah tiong?! :eek:

4 corners are 1 seafood stall, 1 wantan mee stall, 1 drink stall and 1 carrot cake stall.... this 1 I confirmed

they may be closed at night. or decided to throw in the sarong. satay prepared by malays are more authentic and original. will be sad to see them go. :(

its ok la....ak has sarong and some satay skills too.

they may be closed at night. or decided to throw in the sarong. satay prepared by malays are more authentic and original. will be sad to see them go. :(

I still prefer the old chomp chomp, use to patronize there with groups of friends for makan and of course, chio bus too.