• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chinese rickshaw driver with high school quali, became university professor...

Devil Within

you want uncle to go to the old forum and show everybody your last few xia suay posts and the forummers who gang up and ask you to get lost anot? you really want uncle to show your true colors?

LOL!... Wah... So you want to bring your xia suay prostitute mother for everyone here to fuck her? LOL!.... That's my lancheowless faggot boy! Always pimping for your prostitute mother. LOL!....

Uncle Devil here don't have big ego like you, lancheowless faggot. Always want to bring your mother here when you so xia suay loss face here. LOL!... Bring what you can lah, Uncle Devil here always like to play with you and your prostitute mother. LOL!...

char_jig_kar

i am not that crazy about the idea, teaching dialect in school. if its feasible, thats fine. if it isn't, so be it. if u so crazy about that idea, its u should be the one come up with some suggestion, how to implent it here in spore.

suppose the chinese classic shi jin is indeed rhyme in all dialect except mandarin, what is the difference between people who understood shi jin in mandarin and people who understood it in dialect? the content is still in chinese language.

say, the word 好 it is pronounce as hao3, in han yu pin yin, and in cantonese, it's hou. now, is there a difference in content, meaning between hao3 and hou? no. they are just different pronunciation of the chinese character 好. the content, the meaning is the same. so what is the big hoo har about reading chinese classic in dialect or mandarin (besides rhyming)?? u still haven't make your case for it.

lnchwmn4

LOL!... Wah... So you want to bring your xia suay prostitute mother for everyone here to fuck her? LOL!.... That's my lancheowless faggot boy! Always pimping for your prostitute mother. LOL!....

Uncle Devil here don't have big ego like you, lancheowless faggot. Always want to bring your mother here when you so xia suay loss face here. LOL!... Bring what you can lah, Uncle Devil here always like to play with you and your prostitute mother. LOL!...

the problem is you is you cannot engage me pin a proper debate and so ppl can see quite clearly that you are the one wasting bandwidth or is a poor 30 year old typing away in your three room flat in toa payoh. i did not make these remarks. they came from ppl who read your posts and judged you for it.

lancheowman

of course you are not too enthuaistic abt teaching dialects in schools and of course you will not propose anything except for a hollow statement pretending to chide the govt. it is clear where your agenda lies and as i hv explained it is for the systematic dilution and destruction of the dialect culture.

why cant they teach dialect like Rk in schools? do you bother to think abt the possibilities? there are ppl here who are outspoken and downright rude to the extent of being psychopathic in their stance but never hv i seens anyone sop hypocritical and deceptive like you.

and shijin poems do not rhyme in mandarin esp. the first poem, anybody who can read chinese knows that. of course, the chinese there is too difficult for you. you shld and cld hv graciously admitted that it made no difference to you whether in mandarin or any other language but you kept insisting it sounded fine.

"好" is too amatuerish and simple to be used in the context of poems which vare complex linguistic units.

try this instead:

窈窕淑女:’窈窕‘ 當成普通話還可以用在那裏?

逃之夭夭:'夭夭'當成普通話還可以用在那裏?

char_jig_kar

lancheowman,

stop dancing around my question. u have not answer my previous question to u. which is a question i keep on asking u from other thread till this thread. instead of answering my simple question, u threw all kind of smokes, such as there are two versions of dao de jing, the rhyming of the first poem in shi jin, hurling insults, and what not.

let me ask u one last time here:

whether its shi jin, dao de jin, or chinese classic such as sun tze art of war, what is the difference between reading them in dialect and reading them in mandarin (besides the issue of rhyming)?

if u cant answer a straightforward question, i don't see any point to further our conversation.

if u cant answer this simple question, i don't see the reason for u to claim that dialect could connect to chinese culture up to 3000 years, and mandarin could only connect up to 300. reason because, if mandarin could be use to read chinese classic, and understand it, i don't see why mandarin cant connect to chinese culture just like dialect would.

u have no good reason to degrade and insult mandarin language. 'cause mandarin could be use to connect to the wealth of chinese culture too.

so its up to u. whether u wanna make a case, or wanna keep on being unreasonable, rude, and arrogant.

lancheowman

char jig kar, are you felling cornered again? everytime we get to the chinese part, you have to pull out this stunt. you can try to run but you cannot hide

you cannot answer this right?

窈窕淑女:’窈窕‘ 當成普通話還可以用在那裏?

逃之夭夭:'夭夭'當成普通話還可以用在那裏?

these are not mandarin expressions, reading them in mandarin is like reading them in malay or english. thats why these words cannot be used outside the present context in mandarin. i noe it is totally beyond you

AND this is where we left off at the tao de ching, i am waiting for your explanation

WHY ARE THERE TWO VERSIONS OF TAO TE CHING AROUND TODAY?

AND nobody is dancing around your stupid question and i did not ask you to read the classics in dialect. pls let me help by pointing specfic examples to you in the art of war

what does this mean in Mandarin?

兵者囯之大事,不可不察也

mandarin is the beijing dialect that only took its present form in 1600s, beijing was founded by the Jin empire in the 1000s and became captial of china in 1550 during the mind dynasty. it was far away from the traditional capitals of the chineze civilisation which was in Chang an and Luo Yang. the original chinese ppl from chang an and luo yang fled to the south in the course of history.

of course mandarin cannot connect you to 3000 years of chinese history.

you can also use old korean and japanese to read tao te ching, does it mean that korean and japanese are oso good enuff for you to connect to your chinese roots?

something is missing in your simpleton's argument?maybe its because your mandarin is just not good enuff for you to see it

i am insulting some loud mouth simpleton who tries to act smart but is not, is also intellectually dishonest or just plain dishonest and tries to score brownie points with the authorities by is trying to argue abt chinese with me when he cannot understand simple chinese without the use of the Free Translator. he cannot see the difference between classical and vernacular chinese and why classical chinese is such.

char_jig_kar

lancheowman,

u have not answer my question. using dialect to read classic such as dao de jing, and using mandarin to read it, what is the difference besides rhyming? no difference right?? WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE PLEASE TELL? IF U CANT TELL, THEN, MANDARIN COULD CONNECT TO CHINESE CULTURE 3000 YEARS TOO ISN'T IT?

lancheowman

lancheowman,

u have not answer my question. using dialect to read classic such as dao de jing, and using mandarin to read it, what is the difference besides rhyming? no difference right?? WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE PLEASE TELL? IF U CANT TELL, THEN, MANDARIN COULD CONNECT TO CHINESE CULTURE 3000 YEARS TOO ISN'T IT?

frist of all, i did not ask you to sue dialect to read the classics. pls dun try to gloss this over. i said dialects are closer to old and middle chinese which is the spoken variant of chinese when classics like dao te ching and zizhitongjian were written while mandarin is an alien to these classiucs because it was not invented yet.

second of all, if you dunno what are these chinese phrases mean (which you obviously dun), i cannot explain the example to you

窈窕淑女:
逃之夭夭

or this one:
兵者囯之大事,不可不察也

pls dun think that you can gloss over this with a simpleton's logic

lancheowman

Talk lanjiao lah, you little enlargedclitoris boy suck my cock better lah lnchwmn3 of asiaone.com forum fame.... biow yen your cheebye "Superior" knowledge of Chinese culture better go Geylang and join your mother, earn more money:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: ...

:biggrin: you are my best audience and advertisement. the asiaone forum now hot liao, everybody PM me ask for advice...thanks to you

char_jig_kar

frist of all, i did not ask you to sue dialect to read the classics. pls dun try to gloss this over. i said dialects are closer to old and middle chinese which is the spoken variant of chinese when classics like dao te ching and zizhitongjian were written while mandarin is an alien to these classiucs because it was not invented yet.

second of all, if you dunno what are these chinese phrases mean (which you obviously dun), i cannot explain the example to you

窈窕淑女:
逃之夭夭

or this one:
兵者囯之大事,不可不察也

pls dun think that you can gloss over this with a simpleton's logic

u are missing the point. u said dialect could connect to chinese culture 3000 years ago. and mandarin could only connect up to 300. so i point out to u, we could all read chinese classic in mandarin, therefore, we could connect chinese culture 3000 years ago.

and look, whether i know the phrases, why does it matter? u had ask me to translate portion of dao de jing chapter one. and i had did it before. but what is the point in all this exercise?

lancheowman

Hey enlarged clitorisman lcnhwmn3 of asiaone.com forum fame...how's your father Fukuyu Mada your mother's Japanese customer? I will give constant reminders to the forum of your "superior knowledge of Chinese culture"!:p

pls do so, it will help to increase that one la, you know :smile::biggrin::p

lancheowman

u are missing the point. u said dialect could connect to chinese culture 3000 years ago. and mandarin could only connect up to 300. so i point out to u, we could all read chinese classic in mandarin, therefore, we could connect chinese culture 3000 years ago.

and look, whether i know the phrases, why does it matter? u had ask me to translate portion of dao de jing chapter one. and i had did it before. but what is the point in all this exercise?

see thats because your chinese is so poor, you do not realise that these are old chinese expressions that has no mandarin equivalent and cannot be re-enacted in mandarin in another context. that is 3000 year old chinese for you. there is no 300 year old euqivalent.

it does not matter of course if you do not even know the 300 yr old equivalent (if any) too well.

you only translate one sentence from tao te ching with your Free Translator and the wrong one too. 不要混水摸魚,濫竽充數

lancheowman

Ah these is what I called superior understanding and knowledge of Chinese history unlike the ones from the son of a Japanese customer and prostitute mother!:biggrin:

:smile:why you scolding poor char ji kar here? his chinese not good only mah....at leat he try...not like you :p:biggrin:

lancheowman

Sorry can't help you with that enlarged clitoris of yours, perhaps you can consult leetahbar on what to do with it. Had you contacted your father Fukuyu Mada san, your mother's Japanese customer?:smile:

:smile: i only hv to point you in the direction i want and you will go.....:p:biggrin: you want to see uncle's magic?

lancheowman

Just like scum coursing through the sewers of Geylang and with as much value! Little enlargedclitorisboy! Where did you copy this from? Ancient porn?:oIo:

told you oredi, uncle is sak sak one, english can, chinese oso can...not like u, english cannot, chinese oso cannot...wat you want me to do?:smile::biggrin::p

lancheowman

Haha..such poor comprehension of English...must be due to your parentage, son of your Japanese customer father and your mother's client!

:p:smile::biggrin: make mistake dun pai seh, just admit

Quote:
Originally Posted by char_jig_kar

Ah these is what I called superior understanding and knowledge of Chinese history unlike the ones from the son of a Japanese customer and prostitute mother!

char_jig_kar

see thats because your chinese is so poor, you do not realise that these are old chinese expressions that has no mandarin equivalent and cannot be re-enacted in mandarin in another context. that is 3000 year old chinese for you. there is no 300 year old euqivalent.

it does not matter of course if you do not even know the 300 yr old equivalent (if any) too well.

you only translate one sentence from tao te ching with your Free Translator and the wrong one too. 不要混水摸魚,濫竽充數

but we could read 窈窕淑女 in mandarin and understand it, isn't it? if this is a age old 3000 year expression, we still could connect to it isn't it? which means mandarin could connect to chinese culture 3000 years.

the question i have for u, this phrase, 窈窕淑女, is there a difference in meaning between reading it in dialect and mandarin? are u able to give me a straight answer?

i had translate more than one sentence. but does it matter? u had already made up your mind that i use free translator and i don't know how to read chinese isn't it?