• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chinese embassy expresses regret over Ferrari accident

Watch your conduct and respect local laws.

In a letter addressed to The Straits Times, that’s what the Chinese embassy in Singapore has told its citizens living in the Republic, following a tragic accident over the weekend that has killed three people and injured two others.

The driver of the Ferrari that caused the three-vehicle accident was a China national, financial investor Ma Chi, who died in the crash. The Sichuan native was speeding when he crashed his limited-edition Ferrari into a taxi near Bugis junction early on Saturday morning.

The embassy also conveyed its sincere and deep condolences to the victims and their families.
“We hope that Chinese citizens living in Singapore will respect life, value the safety of themselves and others, abide by its laws and regulations, and live responsibly and gracefully,” said the letter written in Chinese.

“We hope that such traffic and unfortunate incidents will not recur.”

The 52-year-old taxi driver, Cheng Teck Hock, died in Tan Tock Seng Hospital on Sunday evening after his heart stopped.

His passenger has been identified as Shigemi Ito, a Japanese woman in her 20s who is believed to be living and working in Singapore.

Another two people -- 26-year-old motorcyclist Muhammad Najib Ghazali and Wu Wei Wei, the 20-something female passenger in the Ferrari, were also injured and are currently recuperating in Tan Tock Seng Hospital.

Expressing regret is not going to bring back the 2 lost lives.
The lives of the Cheng and Ito families have been changed forever because of the actions
of one reckless and probably horny rich ah tiong punk.

What the embassy should do is make Mrs Ma Chi compensate the Chengs and Itos financially,
and then she, his family members, relatives and friends who claimed that he is a "family man"
should all get the hell out of SG.
Oh, and Mrs Ma Chi should also visit Ms Wu Wei Wei in hospital. Bring some flowers and chocolates.
After that, head for the airport and tell the taxi driver to watch out for Ferraris.

Wayang after incident happen for days liao?
Chow ah tiong :oIo:

No particular love for Tiongs, but this is a diplomatic SOP.

I'm sure the Singapore Embassy/MFA would do the same thing if some Sinkie mowed down a Tiong in China.

Also, a Japanese national was involved.

Ah Tiongs being Ah Tiongs, I doubt they would listen to this plea by their Embassy..

The damage has been done.. A feeble apology in a feeble attempt to placate the public rising anger towards these Commie Scums.. Fuck You PAP for lettin these Scumbags in.. :oIo: :mad: :oIo:

if the india embassy had expressed regret over an indian killing a sinkie i would bet ppl here would be praising them to the skies.

Let me tabulate. Within the space of 2 months, we have

1. PRC hijack taxi, drive the taxi through the glass windows/doors of budget terminal and killing one innocent cleaner on the way.

2. PRC bus driver flatten one auntie at traffic junction at Sengkang.

3. PRC investor thought he was taking off a plane when he beat the red lights and crashed his limited edition Ferarri into a taxi, killing himself and 2 others.

Seems that they did the pinoys a big favour by taking the heat for the pinoys.

if the india embassy had expressed regret over an indian killing a sinkie i would bet ppl here would be praising them to the skies.

Tell me schizo. When was the last time you saw someone here praising an ah neh? :rolleyes:

You shit skin kelings have been praised numerous times and they definitely don't suffer the same type of reactions when they commit crimes.

Expressing regret is not going to bring back the 2 lost lives.
The lives of the Cheng and Ito families have been changed forever because of the actions
of one reckless and probably horny rich ah tiong punk.

What the embassy should do is make Mrs Ma Chi compensate the Chengs and Itos financially,
and then she, his family members, relatives and friends who claimed that he is a "family man"
should all get the hell out of SG.
Oh, and Mrs Ma Chi should also visit Ms Wu Wei Wei in hospital. Bring some flowers and chocolates.
After that, head for the airport and tell the taxi driver to watch out for Ferraris.

Such wishful scenario is as remote as PAP slogan "we are always here for you".

why letter to Straits Times and not Lian He Zao Bao? Did they send letter to Zaobao as well? Zaobao website does not carry this news.
How many Ah Tiongs read ST? Typical of PRC commie way of handling sensitive matter, publish in media that will keep the issue away from the target audience. This is their way of saying ya, we regret but we are saying it only thru the English media which is kind of wishy washy, not really official, does not represent the Chinese government stand. Having it publish in the Chinese newspapers will mean a different thing.

Watch your conduct and respect local laws.

In a letter addressed to The Straits Times, that’s what the Chinese embassy in Singapore has told its citizens living in the Republic, following a tragic accident over the weekend that has killed three people and injured two others.

Shit skin don't drive that often & even if they do, they drive on the same side as us! And most people other than shit skin understand that it is forbidden to allow any shit skin or bangla to operate any electrical or electronical that requires power exceeding 1.5 watt, if they allow it, it is done at everybody's risk, and best to be as far away as possible.