• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chinaman Talking Loudly

silverspoon

i seriously dun give a damn where these FT came from but as long as they are in our country...they must respect our way of living ...not comment on us and talk rubbish

TeeKee

There was recently an article in the newspapers about foreigners living in SG. The foreigners gave their comments about how their lives were like in SG and how they got along with Singaporeans.
One guy from China commented that he has realized that people here don't like to hear others talking loudly on the phone in public buses.
I was rather amused by this comment. Is this something that he only realized? Or does he actually realize why people don't like to hear others shouting into a phone in a public place?
Perhaps the other person also wants to have a conversation on the phone or with his travelling companion. Perhaps he wants some peace and quiet after a hard day. Perhaps he is reading a book or thinking about something. Perhaps people don't like to hear others shouting simply because it is inconsiderate and disrespectful to do so in a public place.
Does the China guy realize this? Or only that people don't like to hear him shouting?
For that matter, I am doubtful that most Singaporean adults and their children realize this as well.Perhaps I am just cynical. :smile:

look at these Loud Chinamen!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sDlIvY48gag
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V4jPtLhOT9M
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ppSEYQF4Wew
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H_eKRs_8B8E
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9JvKigHhjio
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ncIssZlYfzA
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sqoQDZ1vXd0
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GUCzMiSE8Cc

monster.cookie

i seriously dun give a damn where these FT came from but as long as they are in our country...they must respect our way of living ...not comment on us and talk rubbish

Amen to that.

As long as they are coming here to make our money, take our opportunities, use our infrastructure, screw our women, they jolly well adapt to our ways. Dont kpkb. Dont like can pack up and go back to their homeland and behave in their own ways.

As much as i realise, chinky chinese and sinkies share many similar traits, disgusting as it is, but what to do. Anyway, the most important thing is that we should not behave like that.

theblackhole

I was jogging in the park when I saw this Indian FW on the mobile.He was talking non stop like a loud hailer! I then walked and he also took the same route! He talked non stop from start to finish for almost half an hour - damned loud and damned irritating...Who says only Chinaman talk loudly!!! The Indians and the Banglas also!

Worst still, I was at a downtown restaurant and this fucker Singaporean was talking so loud that the whole place was drowned by his rudeness!!!

Who says Singaporeans don't talk loud on the phone!!!

These people are inconsiderate people who think they owe the world and they owe the place. There is nothing you can do about it. You want to fight...be my guest!

Just leave them alone and do your thing. In China, I learnt one thing. If your adversary talks loudly, the only way to beat him is to talk and shout and scream louder at him!!! He'll just stare at you wondering what devil you are!!!

ust leave them alone and do your thing. In China, I learnt one thing. If your adversary talks loudly, the only way to beat him is to talk and shout and scream louder at him!!! He'll just stare at you wondering what devil you are!!!

So that means if you are among the ungracious, you got to be even more ungracious so they will be aware? hmmm.. Isn't that kind of disgusting?

theblackhole

So that means if you are among the ungracious, you got to be even more ungracious so they will be aware? hmmm.. Isn't that kind of disgusting?

nothing to do with graciousness lah.it's a cultural thing.nothing wrong with talking loudly is there? you go to shanghai restaurant and you see these people talking, shouting and gesticulating at the top of their voice as if they're quarrelling.but mega billion deals are made and sealed. what ungraciousness you talking about? you mean singaporeans who don't talk are gracious people? people who whisper are gracious people?

i've this german friend who talks at the tip of his voice in german whenever he is on his mobile. is he being ungracious? he is the most gracious friend i've had - kind, gentle and magnanimous. but when he is on his mobile, he talks like a german does. any problem with that? i don't ...

disgusting? you must be a very gracious person. i thank you very much.

me get used to all these loud hailers everywhere - in the bus, in the mrt, in the hawker centres, in the restaurants, in hotels, everywhere lah....even in cinemas!!! this world is changing so fast...now people don't even talk...they just sms silently with long faces!!! that's terribly ungracious when they spent their time smsing while sharing a meal or in the midst of a meeting....

don't sweat the small stuff lah...let them be lah...to each his own. mind your own business. mind your own words. mind your own actions. mind your own mind., hahhaaaaaaa

Agoraphobic

Aye! When he SMS, he uses all upper case!

There was recently an article in the newspapers about foreigners living in SG. The foreigners gave their comments about how their lives were like in SG and how they got along with Singaporeans.
One guy from China commented that he has realized that people here don't like to hear others talking loudly on the phone in public buses.
I was rather amused by this comment. Is this something that he only realized? Or does he actually realize why people don't like to hear others shouting into a phone in a public place?
Perhaps the other person also wants to have a conversation on the phone or with his travelling companion. Perhaps he wants some peace and quiet after a hard day. Perhaps he is reading a book or thinking about something. Perhaps people don't like to hear others shouting simply because it is inconsiderate and disrespectful to do so in a public place.
Does the China guy realize this? Or only that people don't like to hear him shouting?
For that matter, I am doubtful that most Singaporean adults and their children realize this as well.
Perhaps I am just cynical. :smile: