Some comments in this forum amazes me. Amazes me to a point that if I reply I feel insulted.Very funny hor?
ying luck mati soon
many thais are protesting against her.
She is so pretty. Why protest against her?
If the Thais don't want her, we will import her to join our parliament.
We could use a new PM. First female PM, first woman full minister, first foreign born PM. Majullah PAP!
ying luck mati soon
many thais are protesting against her.
My comments salah? Insulted u?
Bro follow my reply. I posted on #38 then I talk about insulted on #40 so? Alamak there is only one response to my thread #38 before my thrad #40. On the contrary like your posts in this thread, very insightful. Thank you.
She is so pretty. Why protest against her?
If the Thais don't want her, we will import her to join our parliament.
i tot u stay there so maybe you know something that i dunno and my post rubbed u in the wrong way because of that.:o
seriously, those thai politicians shd really care for the poor instead of those bizmen interests.
as for those protest, both sides are making use of the ignorants to futher their own interests.
On the contrary sleaguepunter, I found your posts refreshing. You know, I have to admit, sometimes when one is in a certain location for too long, one is blinded by prejudice, perhaps like myself so your post is refreshing for me to understand a little bit about the mechanics of rice. Thank you sleaguepunter again from my heart.
I had lived with the farmers of Isaan and North before, spent night after nights with their rice harvests and I know exactly how they feel about what they are doing. At least now it becomes clear for them, this government had shown them that they are feeding the world and it is paying off.
By the way end of this month and whole of next month is harvesting time, I will be spending some time with some of my customers' families in their rice harvests. If anyone is interested please let me know, I am more than happy for you to join me and those families. It's gonna be fun I promise you, spending nights in the fields keeping watch (with a simple home made .22 rifle of course) on the harvested rice and then finally ending with a great party when the threshing machine comes to separate the rice grains from the stalk, great party I promise you.
Alamak, your post just reminded i sold my kubota harvester snd tractor.:(
By the way end of this month and whole of next month is harvesting time, I will be spending some time with some of my customers' families in their rice harvests. If anyone is interested please let me know, I am more than happy for you to join me and those families. It's gonna be fun I promise you, spending nights in the fields keeping watch (with a simple home made .22 rifle of course) on the harvested rice and then finally ending with a great party when the threshing machine comes to separate the rice grains from the stalk, great party I promise you.
so december if harvest month. i been to kanchanaburi at dec 1997 for SAF excerise. didnt see any rice field but see plenty of cane and maize field, bloody hot, it above 35 degree under shade and size of insect double or even triple of what we normally see in singapore forest. i kampong boy so no issue but it unnerving to some fellow troopers to see a 20cm+ stick insect or a giant grasshopper on their mozzie net.
btw, what with the .22? it can barely scratch the elephant if that what it was use for to defend the rice field from wild elephants?
homemade rifle is just another term for exploding rifle. you be much safer with your trusty glock.
But I can't bring mine around. No license leh. Only dare to bring to the range opposite my house.