Chee: Opposition Parties Should Cooperate

The only quality oppo I see is csm. Not even ltk. GMS and likes are just coffee shop uncles who talk talk. Will not trust them to rule the country.

All kena decades ago and these aren't your low level chaps. They are holding top appointments and have access to all info within their respective parties. Not that difficult to recruit these people.

if you are right. they are the top guys and have access to all info. unless these people are rooted out, the oppositions cause are hopeless for the foreseeable future.

All kena decades ago and these aren't your low level chaps. They are holding top appointments and have access to all info within their respective parties. Not that difficult to recruit these people.

I have a feeling NSP is a special case. Other parties have agents infiltrating them. NSP is a party run by agents, who recruit innocent opposition candidates who don't know better.

PKMS? Same same. Just note the number of opposition parties registered and that is quite telling.

if you are right. they are the top guys and have access to all info. unless these people are rooted out, the oppositions cause are hopeless for the foreseeable future.

No 'if', bro. I am 100% right! Ever wondered why SDP screwed up badly when they had more than CST in parliament? Natural or engineered?

NSP is a left over from the old days where straw parties were formed by the friends of the PAP to give the impression of a fight during GE. They are fronted interestingly by straw businessmen who can't make ends meet but pride requires them to look successful. In Thailand this is common as their law does not allow walkovers so a leading political parties start and fund straw opposition parties and candidates.

The PAP could not operate after decimating Barisan by having wholesale walkovers. They would be laughed at by the international community. The same phenomenon we saw with the first Presidential Elections where a straw candidate was chosen by old man for OTC. Note what they did with Moulmein. At the press conference, it became glaring that the SG has no power or influence.

Look at the characters behind NSP.

WP would have no choice but lift their game dramatically and stopping doing durian tours.

Not sure why would you politically criminalize such activities. SDP has highly organized, publicized and advertised their leisure activities and even gave it catchy names like "Kampung Kook-Off", "Futsal Tournament", "Kampung Night" and "Democrats Go Hawaiian" which SDP wants to be remembered for. That doesn't stop people from thinking that they speak up for the people (or do not).

Could you explain who said it was a crime to conduct or go on tours? I found your first sentence interesting.

Not sure why would you politically criminalize such activities. SDP has highly organized, publicized and advertised their leisure activities and even gave it catchy names like "Kampung Kook-Off", "Futsal Tournament", "Kampung Night" and "Democrats Go Hawaiian" which SDP wants to be remembered for. That doesn't stop people from thinking that they speak up for the people (or do not).

Here is my ideal political strategy for the next coming election. SDP Chee should contest in Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC, Alfred and others who have left SPP should consider joining SDP and bring their town management knowledge to help SDP win back another GRC.

Chiam's family should focus their gun power on winning back Potong Pasir SMC (if it has not merged into other GRC). I see Chiam's family too weak to contest in bigger town.

If Kiasu PAP is afraid to lose more GRC and created more SMC, the more the merrier especially for smaller RP team and even a forgotten SDA party (angry citizens might vote for any living things other than PAP).

WP should focus on winning at least another GRC - preferably East Coast, Joo Chia SMC and Marine Parade.

NSP can trade in thier Marine Parade for Kallang Molmein and Tampines GRC. Either that or head west

North starting from AMK to Choa Chu Kang/pasir panjang is a goner. People there adored PAP so much so that PAP balls nearly dropped and get licked by the voters. Opposition parties can send their suicide team there to distract KHAW PEH KAW PU and Sex-maniac Shanmugam.

Western side of Singapore looks like a virgin. Other than RP and a few SDP, nobody loves virgin land which might have lots of opportunity.

Last but not least, Tg Pagar prostitution hub is likely to fall. Many citizens there hates PAP but didn't have the chance to show it. I don't suggest SDA, RP or SPP go there. NSP, SDP or WP should make this place exciting before the old fart is gone. If LKY hateable party like SDP can wrestle the town from LKY's hand, it will be the greatest insult PAP will have to live for many years.

If we want someone who can make a lot of noise and bugger the PAP front bench, then Chee is the guy we shld be looking at. He's articulate, intelligent, and knowledgeable, and will certainly bring parliamentary debate to a higher level. But he needs to grapple with his past image and persona. I dont think if he steps down as SG, he'll find it meaningful to go into parliament. There is time for him to adjust and adapt, and the run-up to the next hustings will leave plenty of opportunities for him. Still, he has to be practical, realistic with his expectations and manage other people's expectations of him.

Personally, I have no issue with opposition unity and cooperation. In fact, I welcome it as it allows sharing of resources and avoiding three corner fights which would disadvantage the opposition only.

However, I have issues when regarding CSJ fronting or even be part of this unity and cooperation.

To those CSJ supporters, say what you will, call him all the glorified names all you want, but Chee is and have always been a political liablity to the opposition cause. His "early" release from bankrupty is an attempt by PAP to create not only disunity but also put a bad image on the oppositon once again.

PAP has ran out of ideas and tricks to hold back the opposition and they are very aware trhat they could lose more seats when 2015/2016 GE comes along. So now, they arer working to prevent that slide from taking place and releasing Che is one of such tactics.

If there were to be any form of opposition unity, Chee must not be part of it. We all know what the resyult will be.

NSP is a left over from the old days where straw parties were formed by the friends of the PAP to give the impression of a fight during GE. They are fronted interestingly by straw businessmen who can't make ends meet but pride requires them to look successful. In Thailand this is common as their law does not allow walkovers so a leading political parties start and fund straw opposition parties and candidates.

The PAP could not operate after decimating Barisan by having wholesale walkovers. They would be laughed at by the international community. The same phenomenon we saw with the first Presidential Elections where a straw candidate was chosen by old man for OTC. Note what they did with Moulmein. At the press conference, it became glaring that the SG has no power or influence.

Look at the characters behind NSP.

Wah. R U implying GMS is the Biggest PAP mole of all time

I was the first to reveal of the offer of a lower payout and I also cried fix-up. He will not go far in the eyes of the voters if he sabotages the opposition. Though his style is diametrically opposite to WP, we need more voices to take on the PAP. Not asking EP to surrender anything but accommodate and find common ground.

Personally, I have no issue with opposition unity and cooperation. In fact, I welcome it as it allows sharing of resources and avoiding three corner fights which would disadvantage the opposition only.

If there were to be any form of opposition unity, Chee must not be part of it. We all know what the resyult will be.

Political parties could only grow stronger with critiques. Though I have been giving critiques on opposition parties but NEVER in my partisan life, have I broken opposition unity by going into 3 corner fights... unlike WP.

I should say, it will be very hard and difficult for me or anyone else in opposition politics to uphold this principle of focusing on contesting against PAP instead of stepping into other people's turfs, initiating 3 corner fights.

Well Chee might have talked about opposition unity but if you read what he has said in later interview, he has said that he is interested in Bishan Toa Payoh as well... and I know, SDP is also interested in Tampines also. So may I ask, on one hand, you talk about opposition unity and avoiding 3 corner fights, but on the other hand, you start talking about the interests in other people's turfs.... got logic meh?

Goh Meng Seng

GMS, are you listening? Stop badmouthing the Opposition.

Hmm... CSM quality opposition but wait, do you know exactly what he stands for politically?

I mean, have you heard about any specific policy details from him before? How much do you know about him in terms of policy ideology, directions and views to come to that conclusion?

With due respect, I have yet to find out what he stands for exactly, apart from posting write up by somebody else without giving due credits.

The worse part is that he is fast becoming 沉默的魏征

Goh Meng Seng

The only quality oppo I see is csm. Not even ltk. GMS and likes are just coffee shop uncles who talk talk. Will not trust them to rule the country.

Wah. R U implying GMS is the Biggest PAP mole of all time

Well, you don't have logic here. If what Scroobal claimed is true, then how can the biggest PAP mole just resigned from NSP?

Goh Meng Seng

There are people who kept asking me to "go back " to WP, especially after YSL ran away but I guess that's just their wishful thinking. Facing daggers every second and minute is really no joke ok! ;)

Goh Meng Seng

Tomorrow GMS will announce he is ready to kiss and make up with WP. After that he will become the leader of the opposition coalition against PAP in 2016

There are people who kept asking me to "go back " to WP, especially after YSL ran away but I guess that's just their wishful thinking. Facing daggers every second and minute is really no joke ok! ;)

Goh Meng Seng

you paint such a noble picture of yourself...wah...
love your tcss skills leh...