• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CHEATING. Always Cheating The People. This Also They CHEAT! NBCCB!

ahleebabasingaporethief

<table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr><td rowspan="4" class="msgleft" width="1%">
</td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">36084.1 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt">Posted on 14 Jul 2010
Bet on correct World Cup top scorer but still lose money
betting_on_world_cup_players_get_it_right_but_still_lose_money-thumbnail.jpg

Enraged
47%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div --> Shiok!
15%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div --> LOL!
18%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div --> So sad
14%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div --> Sure or not?
2%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div --> Bochup
4%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
STOMPer KSCHAN never thought that winning his bet on the World Cup top scorers would actually lose him money.

The STOMPer had bet $5 on Spanish <leo_highlight style="border-bottom: 2px solid rgb(255, 255, 150); background-color: transparent; background-image: none; background-repeat: repeat; background-attachment: scroll; background-position: 0% 50%; -moz-background-size: auto auto; cursor: pointer; display: inline; -moz-background-clip: -moz-initial; -moz-background-origin: -moz-initial; -moz-background-inline-policy: -moz-initial;" id="leoHighlights_Underline_0" onclick="leoHighlightsHandleClick('leoHighlights_Underline_0')" onmouseover="leoHighlightsHandleMouseOver('leoHighlights_Underline_0')" onmouseout="leoHighlightsHandleMouseOut('leoHighlights_Underline_0')" leohighlights_keywords="striker" leohighlights_url_top="http%3A//shortcuts.thebrowserhighlighter.com/leonardo/plugin/highlights/3_2/tbh_highlightsTop.jsp?keywords%3Dstriker%26domain%3Dforums.delphiforums.com" leohighlights_url_bottom="http%3A//shortcuts.thebrowserhighlighter.com/leonardo/plugin/highlights/3_2/tbh_highlightsBottom.jsp?keywords%3Dstriker%26domain%3Dforums.delphiforums.com" leohighlights_underline="true">striker</leo_highlight> David Villa, who turned out to be one of the four top scorers in the recent World Cup. Unfortunately, the STOMPer only got $3.10 back because the payout was split four ways.

He emailed STOMP in disbelief:

"Since there is more than one <leo_highlight style="border-bottom: 2px solid rgb(255, 255, 150); background-color: transparent; background-image: none; background-repeat: repeat; background-attachment: scroll; background-position: 0% 50%; -moz-background-size: auto auto; cursor: pointer; display: inline; -moz-background-clip: -moz-initial; -moz-background-origin: -moz-initial; -moz-background-inline-policy: -moz-initial;" id="leoHighlights_Underline_1" onclick="leoHighlightsHandleClick('leoHighlights_Underline_1')" onmouseover="leoHighlightsHandleMouseOver('leoHighlights_Underline_1')" onmouseout="leoHighlightsHandleMouseOut('leoHighlights_Underline_1')" leohighlights_keywords="striker" leohighlights_url_top="http%3A//shortcuts.thebrowserhighlighter.com/leonardo/plugin/highlights/3_2/tbh_highlightsTop.jsp?keywords%3Dstriker%26domain%3Dforums.delphiforums.com" leohighlights_url_bottom="http%3A//shortcuts.thebrowserhighlighter.com/leonardo/plugin/highlights/3_2/tbh_highlightsBottom.jsp?keywords%3Dstriker%26domain%3Dforums.delphiforums.com" leohighlights_underline="true">striker</leo_highlight> who scored 5 goals in this World Cup, Singapore Pools announced that the winnings for the Top Scorer will be shared.

"I placed a $5 bet on David Villa to be the top scorer, with the odds of 1.85.

"Under normal circumstances, I should have received $9.25 in return, earning me $4.25 in winnings.

"To my disappointment, I received $3.10.

"This is one third of the total amount, including my capital!

"My friend bet on 'Players not stated in the starting list', whose odds are 3.

"If there was one top scorer, he would get $15 (winnings of $10 plus $5 capital).

"But according to the way Singapore Pools computes, he will only get back one third of the whole amount, which in his case is $5 - that's his capital!

"Can Singapore Pools please comment on this?"

20100714_ss_singpoolsticketcopy-data.jpg

Keywords: Singapore Pools , betting , World Cup
</td></tr> <tr><td> </td></tr> </tbody></table><table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr><td class="msgleft" width="1%"> </td><td class="msgopt" width="24%" nowrap="nowrap"> Options</td><td class="msgrde" width="50%" align="center" nowrap="nowrap"> Reply</td><td class="wintiny" width="25%" align="right" nowrap="nowrap"> </td></tr><tr><td class="msgbfrbot"> </td><td colspan="3"> </td></tr></tbody></table> <!--PostMsgHTML--> <script language="JavaScript"> <!-- if (adPosition == 1){ GA_googleFillSlot("DF_ROS_inline_BTF_1"); } //--> </script> <!--/PostMsgHTML--> <!--PreMsgHTML--> <!--/PreMsgHTML--> <table class="msgtablealt" width="96%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr><td class="msg" valign="top"> <table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td class="msgbfr1" width="1%"> </td><td> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr class="msghead" valign="top"> <td class="msgF" width="1%" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">From: </td><td class="msgFname" width="68%" nowrap="nowrap">ficklebug <nobr>
icon.aspx
</nobr> </td><td class="msgDate" width="30%" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">Jul-14 9:09 am </td></tr> <tr class="msghead"><td class="msgT" width="1%" align="right" height="20" nowrap="nowrap">To: </td><td class="msgTname" width="68%" nowrap="nowrap">makapa <nobr></nobr></td> <td class="msgNum" align="right" nowrap="nowrap"> (2 of 16) </td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr><tr><td rowspan="4" class="msgleft" width="1%"> </td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">36084.2 in reply to 36084.1 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt">hahaha who asked him to bet on top scorer? ppl already knew that such an outcome can happen.</td></tr> <tr><td> </td></tr> </tbody></table><table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr><td class="msgleft" width="1%"> </td><td class="msgopt" width="24%" nowrap="nowrap"> Options</td><td class="msgrde" width="50%" align="center" nowrap="nowrap"> Reply</td><td class="wintiny" width="25%" align="right" nowrap="nowrap"> </td></tr><tr><td class="msgbfrbot"> </td><td colspan="3"> </td></tr></tbody></table> </td></tr></tbody></table> <!--PostMsgHTML--> <script language="JavaScript"> <!-- if (adPosition == 2){ GA_googleFillSlot("DF_ROS_inline_BTF_1"); } //--> </script><script src="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ads?correlator=1279208384908&output=json_html&callback=GA_googleSetAdContentsBySlotForSync&impl=s&a2ids=BMA&cids=DUFbDA&client=ca-pub-2093616136278178&slotname=DF_ROS_inline_BTF_1&page_slots=DF_dp-adult_Top_ATF_468x60%2CDF_ROS_inline_BTF_1&cookie=ID%3D60f4c384345780e4%3AT%3D1279208098%3AS%3DALNI_MZfEiRS3Bbk3sD1RiiIO7ulf0AQlA&cdm=forums.delphiforums.com&ga_vid=1269298737.1279208099&ga_sid=1279208099&ga_hid=586333816&ga_fc=true&url=http%3A%2F%2Fforums.delphiforums.com%2Fn%2Fmb%2Flist.asp%3Fwebtag%3D3in1kopitiam%26ctx%3D%26cacheTag%3D35-25%26msg%3D36125.1&ref=http%3A%2F%2Fforums.delphiforums.com%2Fn%2Fmb%2Flist.asp%3Fwebtag%3D3in1kopitiam%26ctx%3D%26cacheTag%3D35-25%26msg%3D36125.1&lmt=1279208384&dt=1279208386744&cc=33&biw=1280&bih=619&ifi=2&ifk=3542502076&adk=3239498403&u_tz=480&u_his=50&u_java=true&u_h=800&u_w=1280&u_ah=770&u_aw=1280&u_cd=24&u_nplug=26&u_nmime=114&flash=10.0.45"></script><script language="JavaScript"> <!-- google_ad_client = "pub-2093616136278178"; google_ad_output = "js"; google_max_num_ads = 20; google_ad_type = "text"; //google_page_url = "http://forums.delphiforums.com/n/pfx/forum.aspx?webtag=" + webtag + "&nav=keywords"; google_page_url = self.location.href; google_feedback = "on"; google_ad_channel ="3496937134"; document.write('<s' + 'cript type=\"text\/javas' + 'cript\" language=\"JavaS' + 'cript\" src=\"http:\/\/pagead2.googlesyndication.com\/pagead\/show_ads.js\"></scr' + 'ipt>\n'); //--> </script><script type="text/javascript" language="JavaScript" src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js"></script><script src="http://googleads.g.doubleclick.net/pagead/test_domain.js"></script><script>google_protectAndRun("ads_core.google_render_ad", google_handleError, google_render_ad);</script><script language="JavaScript1.1" src="http://googleads.g.doubleclick.net/pagead/ads?client=ca-pub-2093616136278178&output=js&lmt=1279208384&num_ads=20&channel=3496937134&ad_type=text&ea=0&feedback_link=on&flash=10.0.45&url=http%3A%2F%2Fforums.delphiforums.com%2Fn%2Fmb%2Fmessage.asp%3Fwebtag%3D3in1kopitiam%26msg%3D36084.1&dt=1279208386866&shv=r20100625&correlator=1279208386868&frm=1&adk=1715449711&ga_vid=1269298737.1279208099&ga_sid=1279208099&ga_hid=586333816&ga_fc=1&u_tz=480&u_his=50&u_java=1&u_h=800&u_w=1280&u_ah=770&u_aw=1280&u_cd=24&u_nplug=26&u_nmime=114&biw=1280&bih=619&ifk=3542502076&loc=http%3A%2F%2Fforums.delphiforums.com%2Fn%2Fmb%2Flist.asp%3Fwebtag%3D3in1kopitiam%26ctx%3D%26cacheTag%3D35-25%26msg%3D36125.1&fu=4&ifi=3&dtd=13"></script><table class="msgtable" width="96%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr><td class="msg" valign="top"> <table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td class="msgbfr1" width="1%"> </td><td><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td class="msgT" width="1%" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">To: </td><td class="msgFname" width="68%" nowrap="nowrap">ALL <nobr></nobr> </td><td class="msgDate" width="30%" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">Advertisement </td></tr><tr style="line-height: 3px;"><td width="1%"> </td><td width="68%" nowrap="nowrap"> </td><td align="right" nowrap="nowrap"> </td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr><tr><td rowspan="3" class="msgleft" width="1%"> </td><td class="wintiny" nowrap="nowrap">
</td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr><tr><td class="msgtxt">
</td></tr><tr><td> </td><td> </td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr></tbody></table>
<!--/PostMsgHTML--> <!--PreMsgHTML--> <!--/PreMsgHTML--> <table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td class="msgbfr1" width="1%"> </td><td> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr class="msghead" valign="top"> <td class="msgF" width="1%" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">From: </td><td class="msgFname" width="68%" nowrap="nowrap">Guestman551 <nobr></nobr> </td><td class="msgDate" width="30%" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">Jul-14 9:40 am </td></tr> <tr class="msghead"><td class="msgT" width="1%" align="right" height="20" nowrap="nowrap">To: </td><td class="msgTname" width="68%" nowrap="nowrap">makapa <nobr></nobr></td> <td class="msgNum" align="right" nowrap="nowrap"> (3 of 16) </td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr><tr><td rowspan="4" class="msgleft" width="1%"> </td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">36084.3 in reply to 36084.1 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt">Never trust Singapore Pools. Sometime ago, a businessman betted $40,000 on SAF FC as the first <leo_highlight style="border-bottom: 2px solid rgb(255, 255, 150); background-color: transparent; background-image: none; background-repeat: repeat; background-attachment: scroll; background-position: 0% 50%; -moz-background-size: auto auto; cursor: pointer; display: inline; -moz-background-clip: -moz-initial; -moz-background-origin: -moz-initial; -moz-background-inline-policy: -moz-initial;" id="leoHighlights_Underline_2" onclick="leoHighlightsHandleClick('leoHighlights_Underline_2')" onmouseover="leoHighlightsHandleMouseOver('leoHighlights_Underline_2')" onmouseout="leoHighlightsHandleMouseOut('leoHighlights_Underline_2')" leohighlights_keywords="team" leohighlights_url_top="http%3A//shortcuts.thebrowserhighlighter.com/leonardo/plugin/highlights/3_2/tbh_highlightsTop.jsp?keywords%3Dteam%26domain%3Dforums.delphiforums.com" leohighlights_url_bottom="http%3A//shortcuts.thebrowserhighlighter.com/leonardo/plugin/highlights/3_2/tbh_highlightsBottom.jsp?keywords%3Dteam%26domain%3Dforums.delphiforums.com" leohighlights_underline="true">team</leo_highlight> to score. The payout was generous, around $2.80. He was spot on and went to S'pore Pools to collect his winnings only to be told that all bets of this type was cancelled due to a technical error by the tote screen. The businessman was furious and threatened to sue but till now no news about this case. I had posted a thread in the old SBF but I do not know how to retrieve the post here for all to read.
This case was also reported by the Chinese newspaper during that time.
</td></tr></tbody></table><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

ahleebabasingaporethief

Upppzzzzz...
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

wow u are doing mapakaa's job now. Perhaps you could copy articles originally from here over there but pls check with mak which ones he has or hasn't copied and which ones originated over there.

Jabba

pools buay steady...why print the returns if it will decrease? worse...end up losing...bookmakers are all steady and payout according to odds...this is the first time...may be because they are the only legal bookmaker here...

shelltox

it is possible, whereby if the toto prize money is $500,000 but 600,000 place bet on the winning combination. Every winner would turn up losers. However, a point to note , the government is always the winner becos of the gambing tax. Singapore pools will also be the winners as the prize $$ will always be less than the amount collected/