• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cheaper Better Faster haircut@ Kallang River

Romagnum

Next to Kallang River Bridge near National Stadium

One PRC and one Bangla barber, $2 to $3 hair cut, depending on length. Cut about five minutes, with scissors and battery-operated cutter, no shave

They came from other side near Geylang 8+8 coffeeshop five foot way

Sunday queue quite long nearly all foreign workers

Local also got but today I am the only one

Now ready for Tiger year

I dun understand. This forum is one of the most stringent rants against foriegn workers and you guys are saving a few bucks to patronise a PRC and Bangla barber? WTF?!

Go all the way to Kallang, queue with smelly workers to save a few $$. Let the abang earn lah.

They charge $10 or more, then vote PAP, how?

At least FT cheaper and won't vote (whichever way).

They charge $10 or more, then vote PAP, how?

At least FT cheaper and won't vote (whichever way).

U should have migrated to their native countries. I am sure much cheaper there! Best part is u get to enjoy the simpler pleasures of life....like walking 5km to collect water from rivers! lol

Did you get lice from sharing scissors with the banglas?

I dun understand. This forum is one of the most stringent rants against foriegn workers and you guys are saving a few bucks to patronise a PRC and Bangla barber? WTF?!

Go all the way to Kallang, queue with smelly workers to save a few $$. Let the abang earn lah.

Abang will ask you how to compete with the Tiong Bu infested Cut shop?

So sama sama, so money still goes to FTs salary, although they may have a local boss.

U should have migrated to their native countries. I am sure much cheaper there! Best part is u get to enjoy the simpler pleasures of life....like walking 5km to collect water from rivers! lol

I've lived in Thailand for quite a while. I'm very familiar with Chao Phraya river. Don't drink the water there. Don't even drink from the tap. Call your waterman to deliver bottled water (which is very cheap and safer).

Assuming you live within $1 bus fare distance and regular haircut $10, you still save $6, enough for two full meals ($10 - $2 bus fare two way - $2 haircut)

For those who count every penny, this represents a lot of savings

Of course if you are rich enough, please go support the $10 barber or the $30 hairdresser

For a $2 haircut you get bloodsucking ticks on your scalp .

Singaporeans as usual are enticed by cheap deals .

Penny wise pound foolish, haphazard un-thinkable robots .​

I rather go Snip Avenue as it cost only S$3.80 in salon setting. At least it is cut by Malaysians.

Assuming you live within $1 bus fare distance and regular haircut $10, you still save $6, enough for two full meals ($10 - $2 bus fare two way - $2 haircut)

For those who count every penny, this represents a lot of savings

Of course if you are rich enough, please go support the $10 barber or the $30 hairdresser

I've lived in Thailand for quite a while. I'm very familiar with Chao Phraya river. Don't drink the water there. Don't even drink from the tap. Call your waterman to deliver bottled water (which is very cheap and safer).

Thailand gives free haircut to the locals, of course endorsed by the king. You see, the locals are taken care of. So nice...:)

It is funny how Sinkies are.

They can spend $5 for a cup of coffee at Starbuck when the $0.80 coffee at the coffeeshop is better. But when it comes to hair cut, they rather risk having an ugly looking image for months just to save that few dollars.

Thailand gives free haircut to the locals, of course endorsed by the king. You see, the locals are taken care of. So nice...:)

CB Kia tonychat,

u r a fucking cheapo.. u fuck cheap ladyboys, drink cheap thai-lokang beer, eat cheap thai streetfood... u and thailand r made for each other.. rot in thailand pls... dun ever come back.. not even for holiday ok:oIo::oIo:

CB Kia tonychat,

u r a fucking cheapo.. u fuck cheap ladyboys, drink cheap thai-lokang beer, eat cheap thai streetfood... u and thailand r made for each other.. rot in thailand pls... dun ever come back.. not even for holiday ok:oIo::oIo:

SIFU if he has $ to come back for holiday he wouldn't be rotting in Thailand!

Hougang got free haircut, free rice, free sugar etc. sponsored by WP sponsors. If you visit Hougang, checkout the HDB lift lobby noticeboards. (Terms and conditions apply, e.g. must be Singapore citizen and Hougang resident (pink IC with Hougang address) etc.)

You people damn CUTE. Save $6-7 bucks and look like a moron with silly haircut for 2 months. Might as well shave off at home? Free is better than cheap right?!

Today there was no $2 barber at the river but some fishing hobbyists

Meanwhile, the corridor barbers near Geylang 8+8 doing roaring business. Lots of foreign workers and some local ah pek waiting in the queue

Very quick turnaround and they sweep all the hair into the drain, fast and furious

Really cheaper and faster. Better? I dunno