• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CHAO CHEE BYE I HATE CHINESE NEW YEAR

Hangover

It is just pure hypocrisy. IDIOTIC seniors and distance relatives demand this, demand that. Why is it always me! LANJIAO festival makes everyone so stressful, and everything is just commercialized and skin-deep.

I wish I can just hide in a cave and spend meaningful time with my kids over the holidays weekend. Just leave me alone

my uncle say although many people say cny ccb but they are forced to celebrate it whether you like it or not unless you pay extra money for a runaway holiday. he say if you choose to runaway but still stay within the island you will go hungry or queue long long for food.

Lol! Good riddance to CNY!

All about m8ney and compare success
my uncle say is much more than this. he say is the time for all self inflicted tam chia ter nao sinkies to fallin as a milestone check. start to borrow money to eat and gamble, quickly find a fake gf to show off. borrow money rent car to fake as owner.

he say ccb prostitute markup price for fuck or massage session. ter nao food stall owner all close shop and those open ones Markup price. ter nao sinkie buy new clothes and wear new undies and hats. family go out all wear red like clowns and block the way. he say worse one is getai kpkb with 1 song the lyrics is huat ah huat ah huat ah .. the whole song same lyrics.

It is just pure hypocrisy. IDIOTIC seniors and distance relatives demand this, demand that. Why is it always me! LANJIAO festival makes everyone so stressful, and everything is just commercialized and skin-deep.

I wish I can just hide in a cave and spend meaningful time with my kids over the holidays weekend. Just leave me alone

You can take a holiday in NZ there's always peace and quiet here especially if you take cover in a small rural town.

mentor_LEE

Yes! And Fuck that CB 财神爷 Crap DEAD! Most Tu-Lan this Crap!

he say ccb prostitute markup price for fuck or massage session. ter nao food stall owner all close shop and those open ones Markup price. ter nao sinkie buy new clothes and wear new undies and hats. family go out all wear red like clowns and block the way. he say worse one is getai kpkb with 1 song the lyrics is huat ah huat ah huat ah .. the whole song same lyrics.

yblzh

Yes! And Fuck that CB 财神爷 Crap DEAD! Most Tu-Lan this Crap!

kim_jong_nuke_5.jpg

https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/us...-want-to-meet-kim-jong-nuke-pyongyang.247417/

This new one can or not?

KuanTi01

Me too! I hate all this silly kpkb noisy huat ahs, loheis and God of Fortune stuff! All commercialised and bullshit! Gone are the days of joyous celebrations from the heart; simple and meaningful family reunions; and where angbaos are mere gestures; no need to break the bank, outdo each other, show-off and where there is no need to look a million dollars even when one does not have it.

mahjongking

haha, seems like we all in the same boat......
take it easy man...
i hate the dressing up part to go visiting

Every major festival is a fucking waste of time, money and effort. Not just the chinese new year. Everything is too commercialized and businesses are out to make a killing. Daft sinkies use these occasions to spurge in order to keep up with the Joneses and to show off. People are forced to observe traditions which ought to be abandoned.

my uncle say dedicate to sbf king of huat ah zhihau.

hor li huat huat huat
hor li huat ah huat ah huat
huat ah.... huat ah huat ah huat ah...
huat ah...

war is best form of peace

Cheers bro! I prefer it simple and peaceful.

Still, Happy New Year to Everyone here.

No peaceful pse.

Everyone forgot what the origin of CNY is. CNY was originally a man-eater beast 年兽 that will come out annually at this season, to eat up peasants. So peasants burn fire crackers, bang drums and gongs, wear most colorful costumes and gather to make loudest noise, as noisy as possible to frighten off this beast. And ONLY HAPPY AFTER BEAST LEFT.

So this is NEVER any peaceful event. It's live and death fighting for survival. Lion dance andvdrangon dance with weapons is also meant to frighten off this beast 年兽。

Originally NEVER NEVER BEFORE have Stupid greedy fucktard idea of 财神。 Which 财神 can go to hell forever no return. 打入地狱,永不超生!

Festive seasons are for kids.

In 4 season country like in China, tough time ahead in winter if not prepared for the coming cold period 3 months may die of starvation or cold.

Children are weak and may die during winter. So parents and village created CNY, follow the first day of Spring, for kids to enjoy and dress them up for the festival. Thanks God the kids survived the winter and grow up 1 year older.

When you are young u look forward to CNY to wear new clothes and decorate yr house.

Then visiting relatives and grandparents means alot to older generation and relatives to thank God that the kids survived another year growing up.

If u hv a child died early you can appreciate of CNY wish they are alive today to celebrate this CNY. You wish to see them every CNY to enjoy this festival with them (or bring them back).

So my friend Singapore is 1 season All time summer. But in 4 season country CNY means alot to many.

Go visit your grandparents, parents or relative parents/ grandparents at every CNY.

You may not see them next CNY they may died of cancer or 五福临门.

This is the beauty of festival created for you when you are still little cute boy/girl to enjoy every year.

When you become adult pass this festive joy to your children, nieces and nephews and let them enjoy the same festive joy which you have had in childhood.

Enjoy. Pass this message to your good friends, brother and sisters and enjoy while it last.

See how happy these girls are dressing for CNY and sing with joy and happiness.

If u know Chinese you will know what she sing about 新年 and 快乐 mean alot to parents and grandparents to see these girls grown up every year.

Enjoy 新年快乐 生活美满 过个好年。