• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious CCS: I don't mince words...

You are right. Actually, his English is very poor, with grammatical errors all over the place.
To cover this, needs to speak like Ah Beng, so that his deficiencies are seen to be part of his personna.
Like those sarong party girls who try to cover their bad English by speaking with twangs which comes from God knows where.

What kind of politician wannabe speak like an ah Beng if they possess ambitions of joining the political arena one day?CCS as psle top scorer born of a seamstress woman was obviously destined for greater things,whatever greater things meant in Singapore context.

Obviously this is not a persona but a product of his upbringing and background which was one of extreme coolie and farmer which is very sad.

That no matter how high he climb the stench of low ses Beng and coolie still lingers around him.......ironic considering he is supposed to be an academic.

Yeah because both of you are the same person. Confirmed. Frenchbriefs is clone of Winnipegjets or vice versa.

Ok you go on my ignore list too. Haha!
Funny how u make that same conclusion just like jw5 accuse u of being scroobal.....IV been on this forum since 2013 nearly everyday for years and no one else has ever made that connection between winnie and me.

Gallego99

There is a difference between straight talking and bitching. When you tell it like it is up in a person's face with 'hard truths', that's straight talking. When you do it behind closed doors and hope that it never gets out of it, that's bitching!!!
No need to mince your words cuz it's nicely chopped up with singlish, dialects and what have you. It's perfect!!

There is a difference between straight talking and bitching. When you tell it like it is up in a person's face with 'hard truths', that's straight talking. When you do it behind closed doors and hope that it never gets out of it, that's bitching!!!
No need to mince your words cuz it's nicely chopped up with singlish, dialects and what have you. It's perfect!!

haiz....end of the day, idiots will still vote for him

Yeah I was away for longer than I expected....was getting exhausted and tired of the same old drama day after day for so long,back then ginfreely was going batshyt crazy and her Malaysia home and everyone was bashing her?and this feud between members that created tension and also I was tired.so I took a break and went to troll another forum.

Always intended to come back anyway cause sammyboy is like an old home.like hotel California and an insane asylum once ur here for so long u never really leave.

Welcome back!!!

What kind of politician wannabe speak like an ah Beng if they possess ambitions of joining the political arena one day?CCS as psle top scorer born of a seamstress woman was obviously destined for greater things,whatever greater things meant in Singapore context.

Obviously this is not a persona but a product of his upbringing and background which was one of extreme coolie and farmer which is very sad.

That no matter how high he climb the stench of low ses Beng and coolie still lingers around him.......ironic considering he is supposed to be an academic.

He spent his entire career in the SAF.

The persona he adopts when speaking to grass looters is the same one that almost every occifer uses when talking to rank and file. He obviously considers the grass looters to be his privates or GD men.

Which mean he is still not quite clean after his transition from occifer to orifice holder? That explains, the rush for face mask.

KNN the joy and power of being 一人之下万人之上 can be seen clearly in this act KNN
ExdiC.gif

CPTMiller

that's correct. his mindset thinking the rest are all low rank soldier

That's not a persona that's his upbringing and background ses being the spawn of a seamstress in a one room flat,the way he talks u can tell the type of people he was surrounded by as a child,crude uncouth and vulgar bengs and peasants,no offense but most of us and sinkies are,but him must have came from a extremely poor segment, unfortunately he is just a product of his generation,it's like watching a beng u know except the Beng is the head of a military organization.the old news article mentioned he came from a widow family in a one room flat, unfortunately what they forgot to mention was he was a complete Chao ah beng that almost sounded like Mark Lee.

He is completely unrefined and probably had no appreciation for the arts or literature,unlike LKY.LKY was different,he was an intellectual.lky was a

It just happens that CCS was a very smart coolie and aced his exams.

Military had nothing to do with nothing,it's just that this was the 80s and 90s Singapore there were few avenues of success for singaporeans except to join the civil service or military.....it's not like the best and brightest could join IBM or Johnson and Johnson or Goldman Sachs or something like in America.

CCS would sound the same whether or not he was the head of SAF or a construction towkay giving instructions to his banglas.

Rule number one for PAP politicians: never apologize for any of your fuckups.

He learnt from the best. :wink:

mgchanatLeefuneral.jpg