• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CB!!! my boss kena sabo by me becos of STEREO ELECTRONICS @ ION ORCHARD

BusNo64

KNN damn tulan this morning.....DON'T EVER SHOP ANYTHING AT DIS FUCKING AUDIO SHOP CALLED STEREO ELECTRONICS IN ION ORCHARD....dis is the story:

On monday, me and my boss were chit-chatting over lunch when he mentioned that he is looking for a branded headset for his son and himself, and ask me whether i knoe of any good store he can go to...... As i have read in HWZ good reviews abt this store STEREO ELECTRONICS at ION Orchard, I recommended it to him.....

Last nite, he went there and dis is what he related me:

He went in and saw a couple of chow ahbengs inside there, not very impress but he walk ard to search for his headphones.....then got dis ahbeng followed him around and ask him wat he is looking for....my boss wanto buy a branded but inexpensive earpiece for his son becos he is always breaking things, so he doesn't want to spend too much money, so he ask this ahbeng kia to recommend one dat cost less than $50....dis chow ahbeng kia when he heard "less than $50", he face and tone change liao, and just gesture to the section selling Creative earphone and said loudly: 'Cheap earphone over there', turn around and walk off before my boss could say anything.....my boss then went to the Creative shelf, picked one that cost about $39 and wanted to ask more abt the headphone, but the chowahbeng juz bohiew him....actually he wanted to buy another BOSE headphone for himself too, but on seeing dat chow cheebye ahbeng so fucking tao and bohiew...he decided not to buy anything and walk out of the store. He then went to Challenger at plaza s'pore and got his creative and BOSE headsets, spending over 300 bucks.... more expensive than ccb stereo electronic, but he is satsified becos the staff was attentive and serve him well.

So today, in the office, I kena suan by him all morning,....make me lose face....KNNBPCB STEREO ELECTRONICS....BOYCOTT DAT FUCKING STORE....BOYCOTT STEREO ELECTRONICS AT ION ORCHARD!!!

PS: i wanted to post in HWZ, but post kena deleted by the chowcheebye admin becos fucking STEREO ELECTRONICS is an advertiser there, so any post against them will be deleted.......later i learned from other forummers there that all the good reviews abt this fucking store is posted by their own staff...KNNBPCB!!!

BOYCOTT STEREO ELECTRONICS!!!!!

PS: i wanted to post in HWZ, but post kena deleted by the chowcheebye admin becos fucking STEREO ELECTRONICS is an advertiser there, so any post against them will be deleted.......later on i learned from a few of the forummers there that all the good reviews abt this fucking store is posted by their own staff...KNNBPCB!!!

BOYCOTT STEREO ELECTRONICS!!!!!

LOL

The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters.

BusNo64 you sabo your boss now you sure 100% kena must go GZ and miss your exam liao . . . . . . (by the way if you do go check out Dongguan ok?)

ya, man! ...

now ur guangzhou trip a muz-go oredi ...

ur boss is FT is it?

whole of Orchard Rd is known to be tourist trap mah..last time Lucky Plaza electronic shop already notorious...

I tot that if the store was in ion orchard it would have a higher lvl of service? Ion has also turned into lucky plaza?

KNN! Bus 64's never ending electronics linked stories is making me predict his death from an electrocution...from a pair of noise cancelling headphones!

ya, man! ...

now ur guangzhou trip a muz-go oredi ...

Give us report when you go Dongguan ok? They waiting for you.

d4.jpg

HWZ cover up for SLS type ah beng shops....pls post this info everywhere you can.....

HWZ forum is a joke. The moderator has a stick up his you know where all the time. Freedom of speech there is almost non-existent. At least in coffeeshop, we can still kick some moderator ass.

Bro Bus you should have ask the Bros here earlier.. I would have recomended you Adelphi Centre on the top floor where they sell high end headphones for quite a reasonable price ranging from $30 to $500.. Grado, Bose, Audio Technica, you named it, they have it.. No bloody Ah Bengs, only seasoned audophiles manning the shop.. Hope everything gonna be Ok for you with your boss soon..

Seasoned audiophiles. There are two types. The snobbish know-it-all will probably roll their eyes at the thought of you looking for cheap earphones. Sounds like scroobal in fact.

Understandable lah. Come here cannot say anything bad about geylang because Sam Leong is sponsored by a lot of geylang turtle heads

ah.......Grado anytime faaar cheaper and faaaaar better than Bose............................

ah beng shop is still better then a shop full of FT ;)

Honestly, the sight of chow ah beng sales people should have been a clear red flag for you not to do business with that shop.

The same goes for Song Brothers and other similar fuck-type stores.

Ion has also turned into lucky plaza?

Go to the open area in front of ION Orchard. Count the number of Pinoys.

Can't really blame them though. Lucky Plaza is transformed into Little Manila on weekends. No space.

If you go to level 3 or 4, you'll see a horde of Filipino maids crammed in a clusterfuck outside eateries and remittance offices. Navigating your way through the crowd is a nightmare. It is worse than Chinatown or Kwan Im Temple during CNY eve. Please go and see/experience for yourselves.