• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cat A COE climbs to $126,009, narrowing gap with Cat B to $980

Nut

Stupidman

Cat A COE climbs to $126,009, narrowing gap with Cat B to $980​

There is only a $980 difference between the premiums for categories A and B.

ST PHOTO: KUA CHEE SIONG

Published Jun 04, 2026, 04:19 PM
Updated Jun 04, 2026, 04:36 PM
www.straitstimes.com

SINGAPORE – The price of a Category A certificate of entitlement (COE) increased by 1.4 per cent on June 4 to $126,009, while the price for a COE in Category B dipped 1.9 per cent to $126,989.

This means there is only a $980 difference between the premiums for categories A and B.

The premium for Category A – for smaller, less powerful cars and electric vehicles (EVs) – was $124,229 at the last tender on May 20, while Category B – for larger, more powerful cars and EVs – was at $129,501.

For the Open category (Category E), the premium fell slightly by 0.8 per cent, from $130,000 to $129,000. Certificates in this category can be used to register any vehicle type except motorcycles, but are typically used for bigger cars.

As these certificates are transferable, motor traders often secure them for the flexibility to register cars without waiting for the next tender exercise.

The price of a motorcycle COE (Category D) registered the biggest increase, rising 3.2 per cent, from $9,689 to $10,000.

The commercial vehicle (Category C) COE also registered an increase, with the premium climbing to an all-time high of $94,000, surpassing the previous record of $92,223 set at the last tender.

You get what you voted for.
65% PAP voters, songbo?

Every month gahmen do nothing but can collect S$1b from suckers for a 10 year entitlement to just own a car. Huat ahhhhh!!!!!

Many young people take big loans. They going to regret this when they lose their jobs and cannot service housing and car loans...

No difference to the top 5% in Singapore. The higher the COE prices, the more exclusive the ownership, and the more sour grapes they attract.

Only the pretenders will KPKB.​

Heng Ah! @k1976 bought his car liao. And he is grateful to be taxed.
Heng ah, Heng Ah
If u can do something for your country and fellow man, why not?

Unless it is a parasite, right Your Honourable Dongyi?

No difference to the top 5% in Singapore. The higher the COE prices, the more exclusive the ownership, and the more sour grapes they attract.

Only the pretenders will KPKB.​
Seem like ….i am not kpkb de woh

Everybody knows liao , still can be mole meh ?
There is a big difference between those who openly support PAP like John Tan and deceitful creatures who pretend to support Oppo but actually is an undercover for PAP here. The latter are disgusting human beings.

He practiced "pay to Caesar what belongs to Caesar , and to God what belongs to God."

KNN, disgusting people serve a useful purpose, not 一無是處. Without disgusting people around, there is no contrast.

If you consider the black portion of the Tai Chi symbol repulsive and try to eliminate it in favor of the white portion, you'll soon discover that the white portion vanishes as well. :frown: :cautious: