• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

kelvin

THE three 55-storey hotel towers of Marina Bay Sands integrated resort were topped out on Wednesday morning by parent company Las Vegas Sands chairman and CEO Sheldon Adelson.

Some 120 regional and local media were invited to witness the topping up ceremony of the three blocks.

The towers will house around 2,600 luxury hotel rooms that are simultaneously being fitted out.

Mr Aldelson told reporters the US$5.4 billion (S$7.9 billion) IR is expected open by January or February next year.

When completely open, it will comprise a casino, hotel rooms, convention and retail space, as well as various entertainment facilities.

With the topping up of the hotel towers, Marina Bay Sands can start construction of the 56th floor and the 1ha Sands SkyPark on the 57th floor.

The SkyPark, which will stand some 200m from the ground, will have a public observation deck in the world's largest building cantilever.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Hooray !!!
faster faster open,
so we dont have to waste time on the ferry.

kelvin

next year's Chinese New Year falls on 14 Feb 2010, a Sunday.
i am very very sure they will open around/before this date to capitalise on the holiday and crowd.
most probably, they will study the Chinese Almanac to choose an auspicious date.
GOOD LUCK ALWAYS.

Kia0042

next year's Chinese New Year falls on 14 Feb 2010, a Sunday.
i am very very sure they will open around/before this date to capitalise on the holiday and crowd.
most probably, they will study the Chinese Almanac to choose an auspicious date.
GOOD LUCK ALWAYS.
Chinese New Year, I love CNY!!!
I spent 8 consecutive nights at Libra, Virgo & LJ casino last CNY. :p
So this year I shall continue my casino "marathon" games at Sands. :wink:

p/s: no one been to AS meh, how come no feedback?

kelvin

Chinese New Year, I love CNY!!!
I spent 8 consecutive nights at Libra, Virgo & LJ casino last CNY. :p
So this year I shall continue my casino "marathon" games at Sands. :wink:

p/s: no one been to AS meh, how come no feedback?

wah Brother, you really champion leh.!
i need rest and enough rest to play in order to concentrate.
you marathon 8 c/nites - wow - i really respect yr stamina.

AS - will not be going just yet. sorry, no news.

inhaler

Waiting to hear feedback from those who visits AS today. :wink:

FR on Asian Star:

Good news for you Kia , CNW every thurs , departure in the morning if i did not remember wrongly .
But Bad news is cabin = $250 :eek:

To AS ,it takes about 75min , casino on 8th floor , currently only 8th floor in operation , restaurant and casino is next to each other so can expect wat comfort u encounter if u want relax and have a good meal , FYI , food serve in a small round table with no IN/OUT , so those aunties will cut queue here and there. 2nd : food enough only for 1 half round queue and perhaps by yr turn , only some left over which u have to wait there for some time to have it refill or bear the trouble to cut into those kiasu aunties queue .

Baccarat table from min $20 -$1000 , even $20 table can see card which make the game very slow , Only $100 tables no comms for banker whereas the rest all charge 5% for banker win . Baccarat table about 20 but operation 1 only about 15>

roulette only by computer , no live dealer , no sic bo also .
:(
althought environment quite comfort and with pretty dealer and server also very polite , but i will not return to the place cos betting comfort , SUCKS!
1 funny thing is ...each dealer will carry their own tips box :oIo:
And forget to add , those chair in the casino is like those office chair , with alot of holes type , not comfort at all!
And another important factor .....8 out of 10 player ...all lose :mad:

Natural Nine

FR on Asian Star:

Good news for you Kia , CNW every thurs , departure in the morning if i did not remember wrongly .
But Bad news is cabin = $250 :eek:

To AS ,it takes about 75min , casino on 8th floor , currently only 8th floor in operation , restaurant and casino is next to each other so can expect wat comfort u encounter if u want relax and have a good meal , FYI , food serve in a small round table with no IN/OUT , so those aunties will cut queue here and there. 2nd : food enough only for 1 half round queue and perhaps by yr turn , only some left over which u have to wait there for some time to have it refill or bear the trouble to cut into those kiasu aunties queue .

Baccarat table from min $20 -$1000 , even $20 table can see card which make the game very slow , Only $100 tables no comms for banker whereas the rest all charge 5% for banker win . Baccarat table about 20 but operation 1 only about 15>

:(
althought environment quite comfort and with pretty dealer and server also very polite , but i will not return to the place cos betting comfort , SUCKS!
1 funny thing is ...each dealer will carry their own tips box :oIo:
And forget to add , those chair in the casino is like those office chair , with alot of holes type , not comfort at all!
And another important factor .....8 out of 10 player ...all lose :mad:

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Dear Bro , thank u for the above INFO ...

But can you say more about the bacarat table .?

a) How many Bacarat table are there ?

b) How many are in operation ?

c) wat your lingo means " CNW every thurs " ?

Thks

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

P1nkpanther

I went AS on 6th Jul monday.

reach Tanah Merah counter and was told 8.30am ticket fully booked. So no choice took the 10.30am.

The ferry schedule cork up. End up reached AS at 12.50++pm.

As mentioned, eating place and gambling hall are so near. There are even ppl who bring the food in plates and just sit infront of the barcarat table. zzzz.

I felt AS very 'kia Shu'. $20 dollar table when u stake banker will tax u 5%. Whereas $100 and up they have B6 system. Those high staker will $#&%**((*& at this kind of arrangement. Imagine u stake 10K, come out B6 and get only 5K.

Also u realise the max limit is range from 2k to 5k(if i see correctly). That means those who are in martigale system will be in great disadvantage. At least Long jie still fairer, the range is $50-$12K. AS is range from $50-$5K.

That only explain AS scare to lose and want to be in sure win position.

The facilities seems better than Longjie and Leisure world. Neater, cleaner. But the price very expensive. The health centre price are all double of what in LJ. The nightclubs, karoke, all very expensive as compared. They stated they got Majong room but is charged at $100/hour.

Possibly their target range are big stakers and rich type profle players.

Then the return ferry also a big let down.

I book 2.30 return ferry, end up 3.45pm then got ferry. We reach the port around 15 mins, waited for almost 1 hours++ before we took the ferry back to Tanah Merah. And Finally reach TM at 6pm++.

Very unhappy indeed. They are not ready in terms of set up and the services especially the ferry.

I would suggest at least 2 weeks later than you try AS.

Also if you think the environment is not comfortable dun gamble. Though I manage to win 300+ that day, overall I dont like the place.

Natural Nine

I went AS on 6th Jul monday.

reach Tanah Merah counter and was told 8.30am ticket fully booked. So no choice took the 10.30am.

The ferry schedule cork up. End up reached AS at 12.50++pm.

As mentioned, eating place and gambling hall are so near. There are even ppl who bring the food in plates and just sit infront of the barcarat table. zzzz.

I felt AS very 'kia Shu'. $20 dollar table when u stake banker will tax u 5%. Whereas $100 and up they have B6 system. Those high staker will $#&%**((*& at this kind of arrangement. Imagine u stake 10K, come out B6 and get only 5K.

Also u realise the max limit is range from 2k to 5k(if i see correctly). That means those who are in martigale system will be in great disadvantage. At least Long jie still fairer, the range is $50-$12K. AS is range from $50-$5K.

That only explain AS scare to lose and want to be in sure win position.

The facilities seems better than Longjie and Leisure world. Neater, cleaner. But the price very expensive. The health centre price are all double of what in LJ. The nightclubs, karoke, all very expensive as compared. They stated they got Majong room but is charged at $100/hour.

Possibly their target range are big stakers and rich type profle players.

Then the return ferry also a big let down.

I book 2.30 return ferry, end up 3.45pm then got ferry. We reach the port around 15 mins, waited for almost 1 hours++ before we took the ferry back to Tanah Merah. And Finally reach TM at 6pm++.

Very unhappy indeed. They are not ready in terms of set up and the services especially the ferry.

I would suggest at least 2 weeks later than you try AS.

Also if you think the environment is not comfortable dun gamble. Though I manage to win 300+ that day, overall I dont like the place.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Thk for the update brother,

Looks like they still have a lot to learn from the Older Boys

: LW / JL / RS and so on ......

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

inhaler

Natural nine : exact baccarat table i never really count , but i roughly see is about 20 , and some of the table are not open also ,
2. CNW mean cruise to nowhere , so i assume is thurs morning leave HF , then fri morning return to HF.

although i manage from down 3k plus to down 1.8k , i will not RTF AS , bro pink , i am better than u , took 4pm ferry from AS and reach TMFT 6pm.......bout 2hour ....wtf .
Think i shall stick back to LW ,

Natural Nine

Natural nine : exact baccarat table i never really count , but i roughly see is about 20 , and some of the table are not open also ,
2. CNW mean cruise to nowhere , so i assume is thurs morning leave HF , then fri morning return to HF.

although i manage from down 3k plus to down 1.8k , i will not RTF AS , bro pink , i am better than u , took 4pm ferry from AS and reach TMFT 6pm.......bout 2hour ....wtf .
Think i shall stick back to LW ,

I have not visit Asian Star. from the review i read hear

it sound quite good . AS being new i think they can only

get better.

at least u said those dealers are pretty and the tips they

can collect . that's good for the game in bacarat .

well they dont have complaints of those Feng Sui

things . at least not yet .

i am going there on sunday . thks bro.

Kia0042

FR on Asian Star:

what is the min bet for rouiette,no one to throw the ball ,nos pick by computer,

Thanks bros for all the infos. :smile:
AS $250 for a cabin, expenses leh! Moreover, have to take ferry on return trip, cannot make it.
Hmmmm, me don't like computer roulette too, hard to predict.
Me prefer machine roulette with a live dealer to throw the ball, more chances to win. :wink:
And I heard that there aren't many slot machines too, another disappointment.:(
Among the 3 vessels, LW, LJ and RS still prefer LJ but difficult to win money from them leh.
BTW, the schedule shown at Singapore Cruise Center website is not updated one right? I see Star Cruise Aquarius every Thursday departure with remarks Cancelled. I missed Aquarius so much, they have all the games I like, when is she coming ?

kelvin

Thanks bros for all the infos. :smile:
Among the 3 vessels, LW, LJ and RS still prefer LJ but difficult to win money from them leh.
BTW, the schedule shown at Singapore Cruise Center website is not updated one right? I see Star Cruise Aquarius every Thursday departure with remarks Cancelled. I missed Aquarius so much, they have all the games I like, when is she coming ?

Well Brother, i guessed we just have to be a little patient & wait for the IR, probably will be opened before CNY.
I too, hate the wasting hours spent on the ferry.

inhaler

hi kia , RS or LJ you go which i often for overnite?
i understand RS baccarat table sucks . day cruise been losing big sum lately so tot of changing to overnite , which 1 depart from sg and return next morning ?
cabin fees if around $50 is ok for me , if can change rolling chips 1k - 1.5k for free cabin lagi better ....but i dun play junket rolling . in fact i hate those junket ....( have veri bad experience with them ) but yesterday at LW playing house rolling , surprise tat my commision got $253 , not bad .

Natural Nine

hi kia , RS or LJ you go which i often for overnite?
i understand RS baccarat table sucks . day cruise been losing big sum lately so tot of changing to overnite , which 1 depart from sg and return next morning ?
cabin fees if around $50 is ok for me , if can change rolling chips 1k - 1.5k for free cabin lagi better ....but i dun play junket rolling . in fact i hate those junket ....( have veri bad experience with them ) but yesterday at LW playing house rolling , surprise tat my commision got $253 , not bad .

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

SEOUL (AFP) - - A former South Korean company boss who says he gambled away 30 billion won (23.5 million dollars) in three years is suing a casino for allegedly fuelling his addiction, according to a report.

The man identified only as Chung, 67, is appealing a court ruling last November which ordered the Kangwon Land casino to pay him 2.8 billion won in damages.

Chung says this is not enough since between 2003 and 2006 he lost 30 billion won at the casino -- the country's only one authorised to admit Koreans under strict gaming laws.

The former head of a leather products company claims the government-run casino turned a blind eye to him making bets above the legitimate limit.

Chung says he knew nothing about gambling until he first visited the casino six years ago and believed he could recoup his losses by placing more bets.

"Then I got addicted," the JoongAng Daily quoted him as saying.

Chung, chafing at the 10 million won per-bet limit, hired up to five people as subordinate betters so he could wager up to 60 million won at a time.

"I still get the feeling that I can win back the money at the casino," he was quoted as saying, adding he is currently undergoing weekly therapy for his gambling addiction.

Lawyers for Kangwon Land say Chung lost his fortune in a "voluntary and normal way."
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

If he wants to sue the casino for his gambling addiction, the casino should also be able to sue his parents, wife and children for not controlling his addiction.