• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

44mm

This Leisure World ship is full of Feng Shui ... and this and that and what have you ...

a) locations and facings of gambling tables

b) positions of entrances and exits

c) selections of Dealers with different "looks" "nice " and
"urgly" / "makan" or "give" looks / girl /boy dealers

d) Zooming Cameras

e) Spying "Pit Bosses" and "Security Staffs "

f) Prayers Rooms ( who really know where they put them ? )

g) offerings of "tit-bits" and chinese busicutes under the
gambling tables ???

h) offering of prayers etc... at Harbour Front

i ) Persians Cats

j) Dogs

k)

l )

m)

n)

Dear brothers just to say these are the "elements" that can affect gamblers

if you know any other "elements" and or things please contribute to

brothers here for their own "protection " and self knowledge ...

With so many barangs how to win? I think i will just skip that place.

:mad:

44mm

U can include :

a) changing "dealers" in the middle of a " leng"

b) changing /open /closeof " chip" boxes in the middle of a "leng"

c) ......

Let's skip that place ....

I have never been to LJ before. Anyone got the website? Heard from my friends that the ship is better in terms of deco. Food wise also quite good. Will give it a try.

M

Mdm Tang

With so many barangs how to win? I think i will just skip that place.

:mad:

Dont worry bros , you no need to skip this place just submit feedback

to http://www.cra.gov.sg

The Casino Regulatory Authority (CRA) of Singapore

Overview

The Casino Regulatory Authority is a new statutory board, set up on 2 April 2008, under the Ministry of Home Affairs, to administer and enforce the Casino Control Act.

Logo

Created originally, the CRA logo has a modern-looking typeface with sleek slants on the edges, allowing the logo to exude an advanced and contemporary feel.

The orange used in the letter C depicts vibrancy in the casino industry, while blue in the letter R symbolises 'protection', representing the safeguarding and regulatory aspect of the CRA. It also identifies the CRA as a law enforcement entity and reflects its close relationship with its parent ministry - the Ministry of Home Affairs, which also shares the same blue in its logo. The letter A in red depicts strength, force and authority. The words, 'Casino Regulatory Authority', are in black to convey seriousness and a no-nonsense attitude as an authoritative body.

The letter R's intersection with the letter C shows the interlinked relationship between the CRA and the industry. The letter R overlapping at the top signifies control and being on top of matters while the letter A pointing upwards denotes the CRA as an advancing and upward-moving organisation

Roles
1. Ensure that the management and operation of a casino is and remains free from criminal influence or exploitation.

2. Ensure that gaming in a casino is conducted honestly.

3. Contain and control the potential of a casino to cause harm to minors, vulnerable persons and society at large.

The CRA corporate headquarters is located at:-

PSA Building
460 Alexandra Road
#01-01, Singapore 119963
Main Line: (+65) 6501 7000
Main Fax: (+65) 6273 0917

Mondays to Thursdays 8.30 am to 6.00 pm
Fridays 8.30 am to 5.30 pm
Lunch 12.30 pm to 1.30 pm

It is closed on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays.

Alternatively, you may wish to email us at [email protected]

Just write to CRA !!!

kelvin

Ummm, the ship is in International water during the gaming/gambling;
so, i doubt CRA can/will do anything.
:confused:

44mm

Ummm, the ship is in International water during the gaming/gambling;
so, i doubt CRA can/will do anything.
:confused:

You may be right about this.

In LW when the baccarat table is having a banker/player streak or the house kept losing money they will keep changing the dealers or other nonsense stuffs but think back isnt all casinos doing the same thing?

Maybe LW is doing abit off the limits. Every company depends on their head. If their head is good the staffs will behave but if their head is lousy the staffs all same same.:wink:

So money is yours anyway and its up to you to decide which one you wanna go and play. For me i would rather go to somewhere that provide good service and not so kaisu.

M

Mdm Tang

You may be right about this.

In LW when the baccarat table is having a banker/player streak or the house kept losing money they will keep changing the dealers or other nonsense stuffs but think back isnt all casinos doing the same thing?

Maybe LW is doing abit off the limits. Every company depends on their head. If their head is good the staffs will behave but if their head is lousy the staffs all same same.:wink:

So money is yours anyway and its up to you to decide which one you wanna go and play. For me i would rather go to somewhere that provide good service and not so kaisu.

Agreed with you we should wait for the IR ( sands n Genting ) :
This Leisure World they know gamblers are tired after a long ferry ride to reach their ship and are bound to depart at a pre determine time so they play on our disadvantages :
a) limited time on the ship
b) limited big tables with good cards
c) they will change dealers that are dumb face or otherwise to piss
you up just when you ferry departure are just about to be
announced.
d) basically they know what will piss you off and they will do it to
make you lose
i suggest if there are enough complaints to the Casino Authority in Singapore
the Authority will do something say when the Ship is berth at Harbour Front.
Like they said : they can run ... but they cannot hide ...

Natural Nine

cruiseliner.jpg

inhaler

IMHO , i still can accept during leng , they change dealer , Cos the card inside the shoe is fixed , not say they change dealer will have any effect with the ways the card distribute . Feng shui is another element/force that affect one's mindset. You can have the upper hand if you know stuff in feng shui ,
those interested can enrol as a student with master yap , although myself isn't 1 of his student yet

inhaler

As you can see , different days and timing , the ship bow or where they anchor , will face certain direction , this is part of Feng Shui , where the five element stand ,
Personally i do tot of study feng shui with master yap who is based in Malaysia , but they have alot of on site study in main land china . Which i do not have tat kind of $$ and time lor

inhaler

Feng Shui is a form of classical Chinese metaphysics that has existed for centuries. Both a science and an art, Feng Shui taps into the cosmic energies of Qi to appraise a person's life through observation and analysis of the surrounding environment.
Xuan Kong (pronounced "Shu-en Kong") is the "mother" of the renowned Flying Stars Feng Shui system. It is a sophisticated branch of Feng Shui replete with many techniques and formulae, enabling practitioners to evaluate Feng Shui on a more thorough and in-depth basis.

The study of Xuan Kong encompasses numerology, symbology and science of the Ba Gua along with the mathematics of time. Xuan Kong Feng Shui is widely practiced by leading Feng Shui masters in Hong Kong, Taiwan, Singapore, and Malaysia.
Xuan Kong' carries many meanings and interpretations. It has no definitive English translation, and so has been variously referred to as "Mysterious and Void" or "Mysterious Subtleties" or "Time and Space Dimension" Feng Shui.

In the definitive Feng Shui text by Master Shen Ju Reng (Qing Dynasty), Xuan was said to represent "One" while Kong represents "Nine". Xuan Kong therefore represents the interaction and relationship between One and Nine; hence, the Nine Flying Stars.

Xuan can also represent "Heaven", while Kong represents "Earth". Thus, Xuan Kong symbolizes the interaction of forces between Heaven and Earth. Furthermore, as Heaven stands for Yang, and Earth stands for Yin, Xuan Kong represents the interaction of Yin and Yang within the living universe.

inhaler

Mian Xiang, the Chinese art of Face Reading, has its roots dating back centuries. It allows a person to tell the fate or destiny of a person simply by looking at, and analyzing, the various features of their face. Specific attributes such as the distance between the eyes, the shape of the nose, or the curve of the eyebrow can indicate certain personality traits or even foretell certain events that may transpire at some point in the future.

The face is an effective and outstanding instrument of communication, and we look at faces and 'read' them a hundred times a day without giving thought to the incredible power of those messages. Indeed, Face Reading is a legitimate art and skill that is based on specific methods and observations.

Words can be insincere, actions can be deceitful - but a face never lie

all this at : http://www.masteryacademy.com/education/schoolfengshui/overview.asp

44mm

Mian Xiang, the Chinese art of Face Reading, has its roots dating back centuries. It allows a person to tell the fate or destiny of a person simply by looking at, and analyzing, the various features of their face. Specific attributes such as the distance between the eyes, the shape of the nose, or the curve of the eyebrow can indicate certain personality traits or even foretell certain events that may transpire at some point in the future.

The face is an effective and outstanding instrument of communication, and we look at faces and 'read' them a hundred times a day without giving thought to the incredible power of those messages. Indeed, Face Reading is a legitimate art and skill that is based on specific methods and observations.

Words can be insincere, actions can be deceitful - but a face never lie

all this at : http://www.masteryacademy.com/education/schoolfengshui/overview.asp

Thanks on the info but without winning how to pay for the services?

44mm

Agreed with you we should wait for the IR ( sands n Genting ) :
This Leisure World they know gamblers are tired after a long ferry ride to reach their ship and are bound to depart at a pre determine time so they play on our disadvantages :
a) limited time on the ship
b) limited big tables with good cards
c) they will change dealers that are dumb face or otherwise to piss
you up just when you ferry departure are just about to be
announced.
d) basically they know what will piss you off and they will do it to
make you lose
i suggest if there are enough complaints to the Casino Authority in Singapore
the Authority will do something say when the Ship is berth at Harbour Front.
Like they said : they can run ... but they cannot hide ...

True and i have to agree.

A friend of mine who is also a regular in LW ask me this question. How much time you spent at the casino table? I told him about 2 hours. He shook his head and told me max time is 45-60 mins. He explained that during this period of time lose or win must stopped. Infact the shorter the time your loss will not be that great but your winning can be alot. Do you have that discipline? I dont. :(

1. travelling time makes you tired.
2. When the dealer takes a break they really rest well. They will take a nap and breathe oxygen :eek:
3. They have plentiful of dealers to change if the table lose money.
4. With so many barangs in their ship also advantage for them. I believe they surely have fengshui master on board to help them. (my own guess)

Conclusion is casinos not afraid you win but scare you dont gamble. Cos if there is a winner, there will be 9 losers.

alvin36

Conclusion is casinos not afraid you win but scare you dont gamble. Cos if there is a winner, there will be 9 losers.[/QUOTE]

another point to note is : casino use chips to play with our cash, they can afford to lose you 100 millions chips, but u cannot afford to lose 10-20k cash.

a person luck will go up and up.. over a period of time. when u lose your capital, there is no way for you to fight with them again.

This is one very important reasons that 99% gambles lose over a long period of time. In order to win, or to lose less, money management/ capital mangement is very important.

Kia0042

Conclusion is casinos not afraid you win but scare you dont gamble. Cos if there is a winner, there will be 9 losers.

another point to note is : casino use chips to play with our cash, they can afford to lose you 100 millions chips, but u cannot afford to lose 10-20k cash.

a person luck will go up and up.. over a period of time. when u lose your capital, there is no way for you to fight with them again.

This is one very important reasons that 99% gambles lose over a long period of time. In order to win, or to lose less, money management/ capital mangement is very important.

Totally agreed. So, play with a limit and never ever bring atm/credit card to LJ.
Me, regularly visit LJ, tonight can't go coz tomorrow is a PH. The ship doesn't return to HF.
Never been to LW, can't take ferry, too bad.
Went RS (Royale Star) on Tues night instead, made a little of profit this trip.

inhaler

most of the time , ppl lose is cos when they meet their daily target win/lose, they dun leave.
win very easy , just leave anytime , but once lose, if yr daily max lose is $600 , but holy shit , u check the time , still another 90min before next ferry , Do you ppl think you really can sit around and wait for the ferry while you still have another 80% capital on hand

inhaler

Feng Shui really afftect one's mindset i'm not sure , but what i am sure is before go casino , must have enough rest , at least 6-8hours sleep before , so mind is clear like straight water , can think better .
reach there play 1 shoe which is bout 100 -120min , then can rest 1 corner liao .

44mm

Feng Shui really afftect one's mindset i'm not sure , but what i am sure is before go casino , must have enough rest , at least 6-8hours sleep before , so mind is clear like straight water , can think better .
reach there play 1 shoe which is bout 100 -120min , then can rest 1 corner liao .

This is very true. Try not to drink or any form of high is a big NO NO as well.