• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

M

Mdm Tang

I only know a Genting croupier starts from 1400Ringgit, bonus is only 13th month. Not those 3-4 months bonus as what many thinks. This is what the croupier told me when one night I was the only one betting baccarat with him.

He told me he made "more money" in the previous year when he was dealing the ROULETTE tables. :wink: Baccarat table no kangtao.

Dear Bro SilverFox

i wish to dedicate this my special Korean Song to you

the korean tv dreama is called "ALL IN "

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jzPSyDu9Wm8

in it it show a "high roller " up S$20 million at one point ...

then from in house video they notice that He got averse to a certain
perfume

"they" the casino make the the dealer wear the perfume and soon

the high roller lost back the S$20 million and more...

hyywes

There are dealers who can be "very powerful" on that day, another day they could be "very lousy". However, they only look that good, because they are playing with their Ah-Gong's money. All the chips on the table is not their's so they play without emotions. Who cares open Banker, Player or Tie when paying out doesn't concern the dealer, even lose 5-6 figures, who cares as its Ah-Gong's money. You must be very powerful to always clear all the customers money. Then from your blog, must start 'avoiding' you at your table at all costs.

Anyway, there is also no need to say not to believe what you said will be an idiot. I have seen arrogant customers who think they have a bit of money, start to act proud in casino. I have also seen yaya dealers.

Dealers like getting into personal gambling war vs customers. See who win more. However, end of the day, win how much also no use, still go into Ah-Gong's pocket. Win no use, lose also no use. But to the customer, win goes into his pocket, lose also out of his pocket.:o

Bro, you r correct, customer money win or lose is their lost and theirs to keep.
So far havent seen any dealers going to personal war or whatever with customer. I think Dealers who do this is foolish and they will get warning letter from management. Personally, I dun care i am powerful or not like u say win or lose is not my money. Which i always tell customer, "you all bet i can help advise u, i hope u win cos its ur money lose already its not my money :smile:"
I always believe in providing customer service and sometimes can get tips if make customer happy all these. even if they lose not happy and F**k me on table, i still have to smile or act emotionless, so of course dealers job is not easy. but easy when u r emotionless. cold blooded?

As for avoiding my table? i dunno i have the luck or what some players literally ban coming to my table cos they say i wack them in 3 or 4 games all their chips. say i very suay all these, but these are all luck. I think most players all dun like to go to singaporean dealers cos they tot own country ppl eat own country men.. hahah bakero.

Basically, you can feel when dealers luck is coming. or Players luck
sometime when dealers luck is back and u dun faster F&*K off, whatever u bet is a losing bet. buy P open B etc.

hyywes
http://cruising-adventure.blogspot.com

silverfox@

thank you Bro SilverFox..

just lost some money yesterday...

was a down day all the way...

never at any moment up...

very disappointed with myself as i got no discipline to move and take a break..

also i suspect their envirnment Not fair and not convenient to say here...

Did you understood how you lost?

It is very important to know how a game is lost. What factors.

Environment is always there.

M

Mdm Tang

Did you understood how you lost?

It is very important to know how a game is lost. What factors.

Environment is always there.

dear SilverFox

mdm tang say dont say but i her friend i say is that

many people lost because the bacarat area aircon were switch off

many were using hands and baccarat slips to act up as a self made fans

and the whole amtosphere was smokie and lack fresh air and oxigen...

many friends says it is "sway" but what to do ...

whole day mgt kept quiet and those "security guards" / bouncers whatever they all Not in sight and siem...

they should at least switch on fans and supply portable fans...

they Not gentle in this ways for them to win like that ...

i think i will follow you next time go to GENTING ...

Have you heard or experince GENTING 's aircon switch off or break down ?

please share...thanks

hyywes

dear SilverFox

whole day mgt kept quiet and those "security guards" / bouncers whatever they all Not in sight and siem...

please share...thanks

Your incident reminds me of one time when i was doing night shift.
Air con was down, very hot and sweating. only after 4 hours then come back
luckily was dead game throughout, so not only sway for players but dealers and inspectors pm all buey lun, machiam like sweating to bet big money hehehe

can understand your pain, for gambling on ship, sometimes shit like this happens. really sucks. Or sometime when ship trembles violently also sian dealing the card can feel the shake like earthquake.

hyywes

M

Mdm Tang

Your incident reminds me of one time when i was doing night shift.
Air con was down, very hot and sweating. only after 4 hours then come back
luckily was dead game throughout, so not only sway for players but dealers and inspectors pm all buey lun, machiam like sweating to bet big money hehehe

can understand your pain, for gambling on ship, sometimes shit like this happens. really sucks. Or sometime when ship trembles violently also sian dealing the card can feel the shake like earthquake.

hyywes

thank you hyywes for sharing...

i think you ship is very gentlemen : at least they stop bets and wait for the
aircon to come back...

do you know whether there are any gaming rules on this matter eg :

aircon failure/ power failures are there any international guidelines for
gaming ships to ensure fair plays ?

can you show us how to get on to your cruise ? eg : who to contact
and where to buy tickets , etc .... ? thks.

silverfox@

dear SilverFox

please share...thanks

If you have felt so hot, you should have stopped betting. Don't bet is better than to bet and have lost.

In Genting, the casino have a few areas. Latte, Monte Carlo, Circus Palace, Mezzanine just to mention a few and they still have the VIP International room. So its not possible to encounter whole of Genting aircon down unless national electricity shutdown, and they should have back up generators.

Also, in genting, as it reaches the night hours, it gets very very cold also as the crowd gets lesser.

M

Mdm Tang

If you have felt so hot, you should have stopped betting. Don't bet is better than to bet and have lost.

In Genting, the casino have a few areas. Latte, Monte Carlo, Circus Palace, Mezzanine just to mention a few and they still have the VIP International room. So its not possible to encounter whole of Genting aircon down unless national electricity shutdown, and they should have back up generators.

Also, in genting, as it reaches the night hours, it gets very very cold also as the crowd gets lesser.

dear Silverfox ,

appreciate yr reply ...

life is very funny ... i have actually prepare for the cold hours ; i bring along a sweater ... but i never expect the aircon switch off things...

agreed with you. i should have stop betting...

silverfox@

Just to share how much a Banker bet can actually win in Baccarat since its said that Banker has a higher advantage. As what we see are just percentages.

I actually took some time to do some calculations on all aspects and all scenarios if each different card is drawn

There are a total of 100 scenarios for the first 2 cards that each Banker and Player draws.

40 scenarios do not require a 3rd card to be drawn for either Banker side, Player side or both. And this 40 scenarios, there is no advantage to either side, so its 50-50 for both.

Then for next, 60 scenarios is where a 3rd card has to be drawn for either Banker, Player or both.
In this 60 scenarios, 3 scenarios have no advantage to either side.
29 scenarios favours Banker.
28 scenarios favours Player.

If you do the math, 29/57 will get you 50.8%
Banker 50.8%
Player 49.2%
So if play long term on Banker, the advantage in winning is 1.6%
However, with 5% commission taken or Banker 6 pays half, this advantage is greatly reduced.

This is the reason why Banker bets have commission on them.
Player bets does not mean they open less, just that Banker has that slight edge and they have no commission.

25 Banker, 3 Banker-6, 28 Player

Betting on Banker every round will deliver a -1.5 unit loss
Betting on Player every round will deliver a 0 unit result.

30 Banker, 3 Banker-6, 25 Player

Betting on Banker every round will deliver a +6.5 unit profit
Betting on Player every round will deliver a -8 unit loss

20 Banker, 3 Banker-6, 30 Player

Betting on Banker every round will deliver a -8.5 unit loss
Betting on Player every round will deliver a +7 unit profit.

See how the casinos make money? :o

silverfox@

Can bro silverfox@ comment on Zuan Xin's tactics?

Is it workable?

Hi,

I have read finish his methods. His methods are based on tracking thrends.

There are basically 2 school of thoughts.

1st school of thought is based on thrend tracking which most people in casino do. Most Chinese players believe in this

2nd school of thought is based on mathematical calculation.

Zuan Xin is using probability, law of averages, statistics to base his thrend. I wouldn't say its wrong. But there are millions of of kinds of results that can turn out. So one way of application may not work in the other shoe. Fatal part could happen when the shoe turns out in another way.

Certain things he mentioned is very right. Especially the part where he won the championship, luck plays a part, but the other part on him winning is when his opponent chose to lay a number of bets and won 57%. While for him is that few bets or 1 shot 1 kill.

Why do I say this.

Let say his opponent places 20 bets. 13 win, 7 lost.
He place 10 bets, 8 win, 2 lost.

His opponent wins 6 units, he wins 6 units too. But if you do mathematics calculation, Zuan Xin will win more in long run.

Because 13 win/20 bets placed is 65% win rate, 35% lose rate
ZX place 8 win/10 bet is 80% win rate, 20% lose rate.

The key is not in winning how much units but how much you can bring your losing rate percentage down.

Imagine his opponent go every shoe, he has a 35% losing rate.
While he go every shoe, he has a 20% losing rate,
so which one you think will make money in the long run.

People who make big money in Baccarat play is not because they are super good, but how big they stake. If they stake 3000, we see them win 3000 if they win. If stake 30, even win 50 times, only win 1500.

Zuan Xin can be a winner not because of him doing thrend tracking, but because he is very patient and only places bet when he is very very sure. He gets his confidence from thrend tracking, but I analyse that he won because of the very few bets that he laid rather than placing many bets.

Place bet on all 60 hands doesn't mean can win all 60 hands. Not easy to win 10 units from a shoe.

If you can win 10 units from a shoe, you can also lose 10 units. Then with Banker 6 commission, how? Lose even more.

I feel another part where we can improve is on money management.

If for example, you place a bet of 100 each time. Since can win 10 units, also can lose 10 units, why not, do it this way.

If you win, remain at 100 all the way, 10 units win will be 1000
If you lose 5 units already, reduce bet to 50. 10 units loss will be 750.
Remember if the shoe is no good for you, it could be good for another player, just like what Zuan Xin mentioned in his Queen of Clubs article.
Most important is how to reduce the losing. :smile:

M

Mdm Tang

Hi,

I have read finish his methods. His methods are based on tracking thrends.

There are basically 2 school of thoughts.

1st school of thought is based on thrend tracking which most people in casino do. Most Chinese players believe in this

2nd school of thought is based on mathematical calculation.

Zuan Xin is using probability, law of averages, statistics to base his thrend. I wouldn't say its wrong. But there are millions of of kinds of results that can turn out. So one way of application may not work in the other shoe. Fatal part could happen when the shoe turns out in another way.

Certain things he mentioned is very right. Especially the part where he won the championship, luck plays a part, but the other part on him winning is when his opponent chose to lay a number of bets and won 57%. While for him is that few bets or 1 shot 1 kill.

Why do I say this.

Let say his opponent places 20 bets. 13 win, 7 lost.
He place 10 bets, 8 win, 2 lost.

His opponent wins 6 units, he wins 6 units too. But if you do mathematics calculation, Zuan Xin will win more in long run.

Because 13 win/20 bets placed is 65% win rate, 35% lose rate
ZX place 8 win/10 bet is 80% win rate, 20% lose rate.

The key is not in winning how much units but how much you can bring your losing rate percentage down.

Imagine his opponent go every shoe, he has a 35% losing rate.
While he go every shoe, he has a 20% losing rate,
so which one you think will make money in the long run.

People who make big money in Baccarat play is not because they are super good, but how big they stake. If they stake 3000, we see them win 3000 if they win. If stake 30, even win 50 times, only win 1500.

Zuan Xin can be a winner not because of him doing thrend tracking, but because he is very patient and only places bet when he is very very sure. He gets his confidence from thrend tracking, but I analyse that he won because of the very few bets that he laid rather than placing many bets.

Place bet on all 60 hands doesn't mean can win all 60 hands. Not easy to win 10 units from a shoe.

If you can win 10 units from a shoe, you can also lose 10 units. Then with Banker 6 commission, how? Lose even more.

I feel another part where we can improve is on money management.

If for example, you place a bet of 100 each time. Since can win 10 units, also can lose 10 units, why not, do it this way.

If you win, remain at 100 all the way, 10 units win will be 1000
If you lose 5 units already, reduce bet to 50. 10 units loss will be 750.
Remember if the shoe is no good for you, it could be good for another player, just like what Zuan Xin mentioned in his Queen of Clubs article.
Most important is how to reduce the losing. :smile:

Dear SilverFox , you are really "Zuan xin " in Baccarat .... Bravo u r my "Si Fu" ....

M

Mdm Tang

Superstitions have been an inseparable part of gambling since the first bet ever made. Gamblers from around the world sometimes even share the same superstitions and some countries even have a unique set of believes, that determine what is considered lucky and unlucky.

Many gamblers believe that their fortune or misfortune can come from various situations or the way they or their environment will act in a given situation. The superstitions they believe can have a strong effect on them, sometimes even with seemingly unimportant superstition like saying a certain word at the wrong time.

Some of the superstitions are somewhat believable and some are absolutely absurd.

The truth is that almost every gambler, no matter how logical he is, has some form of superstition, one that they might not even be aware of.

Many gamblers actually believe that they can provide their game play an edge by practicing strange beliefs and behaviors. While most gamblers have adopted their own set of superstitious beliefs, there is still a common set of beliefs that many gamblers share.

What we believe in
Here are a few examples of common superstitions that gamblers believe in:

Breaking a mirror; the color black; walking under a ladder and dogs near a gambling table are all omens of bad luck.

On the other hand, carrying a four leaf clover, a rabbit's foot, a horseshoe or a lucky item of clothing will bring good luck.

Good luck also comes knocking at your door if you blow on the dice before you roll them; stack your gambling chips neatly; cross your fingers or are around the color red.

Even psychological studies show the superstitious nature of gamblers. The cognitive theory of gambling shows how the false beliefs gamblers can lead to chasing losses, mood swings, withdrawal, deceitfulness, and other negative consequences. Although superstitious gamblers are not necessarily gambling addicts, it does show that the core belief of some gamblers can be quite powerful on their behavior.

Play Roulette for Free!Research suggests that the core cognitive error lies in the gambler's notions concerning randomness.

More than a decade ago, Gaboury and Ladouceur, psychologists from the University of Laval in Canada, who researched the subject, invited participants to think aloud while gambling and observed that 70 percent of the verbalized perceptions were erroneous.

Some of the comments by gamblers were "The machine is due; I need to continue"; "Here is my lucky dealer; I always win with him"; and "Today I feel good; it must be my lucky day." Similar results were observed with different games-blackjack, roulette, lotteries and video lotteries.

Chinese superstitions
The Chinese have a special place among superstitious people. They can be very superstitious, especially when it comes to gambling. Some Chinese gambling superstition thinking and behavior have become essential parts of the Chinese culture and are popularly accepted by most of the population.

Chinese believe that picking the right numbers can affect one's fortune. Some Chinese gamblers even avoid certain hotel room numbers like "58" (sounds similar to "won't prosper" in Cantonese) or "4" (sounds similar to "die" in Cantonese) and choose positive hotel room numbers like "18" (sounds similar to "will definitely prosper" in Cantonese) or "84" (sounds similar to "prosperous until death" in Cantonese).

To a Chinese person, the number "8" relates to prosperity and the number "4" is relates to death. Numbers such as "3", "6" and "9" are also considered to be good numbers that, when combined correctly with the number "8" or other numbers, can contribute to good chances of winning when gambling. A combination of so-called good numbers include "1388" (which sounds similar to "prosperity in one's lifetime" in Cantonese), "998" (sounds similar to "prosper for a long time" in Cantonese) and "168" (sounds similar to "prosper all the way" in Cantonese). 888 casino, one of the most successful casinos online, leverages the meaning of the number "8" to create a very strong brand under 888.com domain name.

Picking the wrong numbers, however, can spell big trouble. A Chinese gambler will avoid staying in "wrong" hotel rooms, with bad numbers and will generally stay away from such numbers before going to a casino. Superstitious gamblers might also perform rituals that will bless the gambler with good fortune and will keep away bad luck such as praying, offering fruits to the gods etc.

These are some superstitions that are very common among Chinese people:

Don't count money during a gambling session.
Stay away from sex and females (for men)
Avoid seeing monks or nuns before going to a casino.
Wear red underwear when gambling.
Do not touch someone's shoulder while he is gambling.
Females are more likely to win during their period.
Don't check into hotels with bad numbers like 4 or 14.
Don't enter casinos through their main entrance for it is cursed.
Switch on all the lights at home before going out to gamble.

M

Mdm Tang

Baccarat is only game in town for China's gamblers

MACAU: The crowd around the semi-circular, green felt-covered table was three deep and their heads bobbed to try to afford a view of the "lucky" dealer.

A gaggle of arms leant over, each piling as many chips as they could. Everyone was betting on the "banker", who was enjoying a winning streak.

But this time the "banker" lost out to the "player" and the Wynn Macau dealer swept thousands upon thousands of patacas into his tray, and into the casino's coffers.

Welcome to baccarat, the game that Macau's astonishing success is built on.

As the tiny former Portuguese colony looks to overtake the greater Las Vegas area in revenue - it already takes more cash per year than the casinos on the US city's famous Strip - the European-invented game continues to empty the deep pockets of Chinese gamblers.

According to Macanese government statistics, in 2006 it brought in 48.3 billion patacas ($6 billion) in revenue for the casinos in the territory, up 25% on the previous year.

The figure represents 85% of Macau's income from "games of fortune", essentially what it makes in casinos.

The popularity of the game in China is often linked to the country's obsession with luck, manifested in lucky colours to auspicious dates. Baccarat, in many ways, is a pure test of chance, with no element of skill.

"The game is simply finding out, 'How is my luck today?' " said Jay Dee Clayton, executive vice-president of operations at Wynn Macau.

But although it is often surrounded in mystery, the game is very simple. Two hands are played, a "player" and a "banker" and gamblers bet on either of the two or on a tie.

The one with the highest total wins, with a maximum of nine, thanks to some unusual counting rules. Players who bet correctly double their stake, and a tie pockets them 11 times their bet.

While players will try and spot lucky streaks - which the casinos encourage with computer screens detailing the previous games - every game, in fact, starts anew and previous patterns have no bearing on future results.

Despite this, fictional spy James Bond's game of choice has gripped Chinese gamblers for decades and created its own mystique.

Gamblers who are given the privilege of turning over the cards "squeeze" them, meaning they slowly bend the corner over in a ritualistic, though unnecessary, element of suspense.

Such is the damage, casinos throw away every card after it has been bent out of shape. But for Clayton, it is an insignificant expense. "The drama of the game is how the players mangle them or squeeze the cards. It is almost an art form," he said.

Wynn was forced to add more baccarat tables to its casino after it opened, and it now makes up 80% of its tables. US casinos tend to be dominated by blackjack and slot machines.

Clayton says the longevity of some players is legendary. Asian gamblers used to fly in to Las Vegas and play non-stop for up to 20 hours.

M

Mdm Tang

CASINOS are going high-tech, and are coming out with gambling chips which have computer chips in them.

These new chips, with built-in radio identification tags, may pave the way for traceable banknotes, boosting efforts to beat fraud, the New Scientist Magazine reported.

A radio frequency identification tag (RFID) in the chips will enable casinos to spot counterfeits and monitor the behaviour of gamblers, allowing them to check that big winners are not cheating the house.

The tags broadcast a unique identification code when triggered by a reader device and can work over distances of up to a few dozen metres.

While the chips will be more expensive than ordinary chips to produce, they should allow casino owners to reduce counterfeiting and theft cases.

MONITOR GAMBLERS

The RFID system is already being used in the UK by supermarkets, including Tesco and Marks & Spencer, to track the movement of items such as razor blades and men's suits from the warehouse to the store.

With the system, casino owners can also use the chips to monitor gamblers, with the intention of spotting cheats and identifying 'high rollers' or the big spenders.

RFID would also make it far more difficult to forge chips, which can happen if a player or staff member takes one from the casino.

When passed through a special reader the RFID chip would produce a radio signal, enabling casinos to spot people smuggling chips out of the building.

Last year, there was speculation that the European Central Bank was planning to fit radio tags in euro banknotes to combat fraud.

But the idea met with strong opposition from privacy advocates who objected to the possibility that individuals' spending could be tracked

M

Mdm Tang

Punting for deep pockets, top casinos woo and pamper high rollers who can easily lose $1 million a night

IT'S not every day you have freshly brewed bird's nest for breakfast or beluga caviar as a between-meals snack, with a choice of Chateau Latour, Chateau Lafite or Chateau Mouton-Rothschild wine to wash it all down. Except, of course, if you're a high roller at a swanky Las Vegas casino. And there's more: From US$10,000 (about S$17,000) worth of shopping vouchers to splurge on the latest designer togs, first-class air tickets, private jets to chauffeured stretch limousines, casinos roll out the red carpet for punters with deep pockets like Mr Fu Yang Rong.

Ask the 50-something businessman about his trips to Las Vegas casinos and he waxes lyrical. 'They treat you very well, even better than what you see in the movies!' gushed Mr Fu who visits the world-famous Caesars Palace in Las Vegas, Nevada, at least twice a year. He and another big spender The Sunday Times spoke to reckon they have gambled as much as a million bucks each time they set foot in Nevada. No surprise then that casinos go all out to court them, the very people Singapore policy makers hope to entice as regulars - if they decide to allow a casino here.

For those who are rolling in money, the pampering begins even before they board the plane to Las Vegas. Several times a year, casino representatives fly to Asian cities, including Singapore, to hook potential customers. With lavish 10-course Chinese banquets that can cost more than $1,000 a head, they wine and dine the region's rich and famous. Those who take the bait often receive first-class passage to Las Vegas - and yes, families are included. The hospitality is first rate, said Mr Fu. The casino's bigwigs welcome their special guests the moment they arrive in stretch limousines. Then it's straight to a VIP lounge where they savour $500-a-glass cognac or wine.

During their stay, a casino host will be at their beck and call. These guests get the best rooms: palatial suites and penthouses ranging from 3,000 to 5,000 sq ft, bigger than many luxury apartments here, and furnished with plasma TVs and oversized four-poster beds. Best of all, to use the Singaporean's favourite four-letter word, it's free. If one had to pay for it, a night's stay could cost between US$2,000 and US$12,000.

Free tickets to shows and concerts starring performers like Celine Dion are also thrown in. For a two-week stay, a casino might have to underwrite a bill of S$100,000, estimates Mr Fu. Aside from perks, casinos may also offer their top customers rebates on every dollar spent, win or lose.

This royal treatment usually brings the casinos rich rewards and they bank on the fact that these patrons will usually lose enough money to more than cover a casino's outlay. As Mr Fu and his fellow Mr Big can tell you, they have wagered anything from US$10,000 to US$50,000 a hand and most times, the house wins. 'Nine times out of ten, you lose,' said the businessman, adding that he's gambled away $1 million in one night. The most he's won: $400,000.

The top echelon of high rollers, those whose wagers may top US$100,000 per hand, stand to lose even more. 'Those prepared to lose at least half a million dollars during their stay are considered very good customers,' said Mr Allan Tan, chief financial officer of Casinos Austria International which manages and has stakes in 70 casino properties worldwide.

There are at most 300 of these people, he said, mostly Asians, and only a dozen of the world's top casinos can afford to court them. 'With big players, it's a very volatile stream of income, they lose big but they win big, too,' said Mr Alan Feldman, spokesman for MGM Mirage which owns and operates 12 casino resorts in America and Australia.

This explains why successful casino business models are the ones that include the masses who might punt as little as US$5 a time. 'It's a numbers game. You need the majority who are ordinary folk who come in to gamble a little, to balance out high-roller activity,' said Mr Tan. So whether rich or poor, casinos vie to provide the highest level of service to keep patrons coming. Said Mr Feldman: 'We aim to make every customer feel extra special, to provide a fantasy experience.' Mr Fu can vouch for it. He said: 'They treat you like a king. You really don't know the meaning of luxury until you've been in a Vegas casino. They make you feel so good, you forget your losses and want to go back.'

$34,000 cash tip

A BIG-TIME gambler was on a roll. So pleased was he at his good fortune that he gave his casino host Mr C. Koh a generous tip. How much? Try US$20,000 (S$34,000), in cash.

For Mr Koh, whose job it was to keep the high rollers happy, it was like striking oil in his backyard. At the casino where he worked for two years in the late 1980s, one of Las Vegas' largest, big players thought nothing of splashing out on tips after a winning streak, said Mr Koh who provided a personalised service to its Asian clients, from Japan, Taiwan, Indonesia, Hong Kong and Singapore.

In fact, US$1,000 tips were small change. Media mogul Kerry Packer, arguably Australia's richest man and owner of Crown Casino in Melbourne, has been known to bestow million-dollar tips on dealers. To keep such high rollers coming back, they are treated 'like gods', said Mr Koh, who now runs his own business in Singapore.

Hosts like himself were at their beck and call. Once, at 3am, he got a call from the suite of a Taiwanese client: 'I jumped out of bed, got into my suit, ran up to his suite and all he wanted was a glass of iced lemon tea. Anything they wanted, they got. Nothing was too expensive or too inconvenient.' Tickets to the best shows and concerts, stretch limousines, the best food and wine were the bare minimum when it came to pampering their guests.

Feel like a spot of shopping? They might fly you out to New York for a shopping spree. Want some Japanese food? Top-grade sushi would be flown in from a restaurant in another city for dinner. At no charge. 'To ordinary folk, it might seem like the casinos incur a huge expense,' said Mr Koh. 'But what is, say, US$50,000 for a shopping spree, compared to the millions these guys spend?'. He left after two years as he couldn't get an extension on his employment pass.

Does he regret it? Yes and no. 'To work there is a great eye-opener. But I'm not sure what sort of person I would have turned out to be if I had stayed on. 'When you hang around these people, you get sucked in too. If I had stayed, I would probably have ended up a gambler.'

silverfox@

Dear SilverFox , you are really "Zuan xin " in Baccarat .... Bravo u r my "Si Fu" ....

i am no master or guru:o

I realised I have been dropping lots of hair lately as I have been thinking of ways and means to break the system with reducing losses and increasing winnings. :o

I have always think that Banker bets will happen more than Player. Long run, selective buying will enable profits. But with banker 6 commission, can't see much money.

And though Banker is supposed to open more, its because of the condition of the drawing of 3rd card, even then this condition is very minor and advantage can be drawn away by commission on B6 bets.

Most people who buy Banker only, when Banker open long streak, they win. They lose when ding dong, Player streak

People who buy streaks, will lose when ding dong happens.

People who buy ding dongs, will basically buy to break streaks. If the streak goes more than 10 in a row, that shoe can kill ding dong buyers.

So anyone knows what streaks will occur? No one knows. So even if 30 hands come out in a shoe, its just thrends, but what happens the next 30, no one knows. If it can be predicted, casino would not have given paper and pen. Yes, some say can see from live play. I can only say those who won are just lucky that the thrends are same. If different, they are vulnerable.

What we need to crack is under what kind of thrend occurences, regardless of which thrend come out, also will not kill off.

Betting all 60 hands, 50 hands, 40 hands, 30 hands, 20 hands, 10 hands in a shoe. Does betting 60 hands means sure win more than 10 hands in shoe? I can only confirm betting 10 hands in a shoe will lose less (if lose) than betting 60 hands in a shoe.

silverfox@

Punting for deep pockets, top casinos woo and pamper high rollers who can easily lose $1 million a night

Those high rollers that the casinos invite in actual fact is just a recognition of their "status" as a spender. The amounts they bet can clear a single table a couple of times. But the problem would be they got cleared more times than they clear the table. Those who can clear the table more, casino will not ban you, but will not want you to keep coming in:o

So only feel proud and honoured if the casino don't invite you:biggrin: Because it is a recognition of their gambling skills

M

Mdm Tang

Those high rollers that the casinos invite in actual fact is just a recognition of their "status" as a spender. The amounts they bet can clear a single table a couple of times. But the problem would be they got cleared more times than they clear the table. Those who can clear the table more, casino will not ban you, but will not want you to keep coming in:o

So only feel proud and honoured if the casino don't invite you:biggrin: Because it is a recognition of their gambling skills

http://www.books4you.addr.com/CasinoGambleBaccarat.html

You'll Learn All The Secrets To Win Consistently!
The Secrets To Playing and
Winning Casino Baccarat!
Baccarat Betting Methods That Have Proven The Test Of Time!

This Amazing new book is truly a breakthrough in the world of Baccarat.

It's designed TO HELP YOU WIN AGAINST CASINOS! Did you know that you have a better chance to win playing Baccarat than Blackjack. The odds are in your favor. Very few books on baccarat are valid and can provide you the edge you are looking for. This book is the best! It takes you into the pit and shows you everything you need to know about the game. The ins and outs of bankroll, playing style, smart money management, patterns, baccarat streaks and betting methods that have proven the test of time. You'll learn all the secrets to win consistently and how to pyramid your profits. A new dimension will be added to your game!

Don't let the somewhat mystifying baccarat rules put you off as it is essentially a 50-50 bet. It's a great game, easy to learn system and very exciting. In fact Baccarat is one of the few games that the Casino allows you to actually touch the cards to reveal their value!

Everyone wants to be a winner, but without years of experience and professional inside knowledge of the game, you would have to be an eternal optimist to think you can consistently win with luck alone. To win you will need to develop a game plan, which is exactly what this book will help you achieve. So, if you are new to Baccarat let us unlock the mysteries for you, and for those of you who already love the game let us help you redefine your thinking and method of playing Baccarat.

"One of the Hottest Baccarat Playing Guide on the Market!"
Wouldn't it be Great to Consistently Win At The Baccarat Table?

Don't continue to sit at your favorite Baccarat table relying on "lady luck", we all know how unreliable she can be! This fantastic new guide will show you how to play smarter not harder. Order This Jam-Packed Manual Today and start building your fortune!

Casino Baccarat: Playing and Winning Consistently, Printed Book
Regular Price: $27.95 Sale Price: $14.98
All Orders Are Shipped out every business day, so you get it fast.

ORDER ONLINE
Visa, Master card, Amex

ORDER BY MAIL
Checks and Money Order

OUR HOME PAGE
Today's Hottest Publications, How-To Books, Guides To Free Stuff,
Unusual Novelties, Funny Gag Items and Some Cool Gadgets!

M

Mdm Tang

If you want to play a game that is easy to learn, is lots of fun, and has great odds, then play Baccarat.

Before we examine some winning strategies and tips, let's look at one strategy that definitely does not work. I know it doesn't work because I've tried it for myself (and I've lost a lot of money in the process).

Studying patterns

Studying patterns does not work in Baccarat. It also doesn't work in Roulette, Sic Bo, or any other casino game. You simply cannot study probability because it is unpredictable.

However, there is still hope for those who want to win. In this article, we will be examining some of the strategies designed to help you play more professionally.

4 Simple ways to win when playing Baccarat

1) Almost always bet on the Banker! It has the best odds. Occasionally, you may want to bet on the player, and this is fine. However, almost never bet on the tie because the odds are very low!

2) Set a budget. Never chase losses, especially when you can't afford to lose that money.

3) Have fun. If you get nervous, restless, or bored, you will start betting too much, and you will start losing.

4) Bet what you can afford to lose. If you don't care about losing, you have a much better chance of winning. The only times I ever win are when I don't care about losing!

Use the above for tips and you will win a lot more consistently at Baccarat. Don't waste your money on Baccarat systems because Baccarat is a game of chance!