• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CAQ says Sinkies too dumb to understand about the reserves.

congo9

Knn. The way they will it is like trying to hide all the money using all the bombastic words.

If reserve is so complicated, then the debt situation in China will be much more complicated.

You just need to read and get yourself familiarize with the financial jargon. Even a O Level Graduate can understand, who needs a PHD ?

congo9

CCB.
Continue of building reserve is good. But all your goondo Investment genius is losing their pants in record pace.

We don't even know did the funds made money and all we know is that the portfolio keep getting bigger , did the government transfer over the years made all these happen?
Did the government or once public asset got transferred into the TH at low books value and upon transfer the value shot up at an instant.

CCB ... All tax payers money over the years and decade and you claim credit for it.

Ccb

A Singaporean

Knn. The way they will it is like trying to hide all the money using all the bombastic words.

If reserve is so complicated, then the debt situation in China will be much more complicated.

You just need to read and get yourself familiarize with the financial jargon. Even a O Level Graduate can understand, who needs a PHD ?
Need to be graduates from Uptron to understand.

bobby

If reserves so secret…why even mention that there is one.

Everyone knows that whatever you have in your CPF has to be kept somewhere.

sbfuncle

Over a decade later, it drew on the reserves on three separate occasions during the COVID-19 pandemic between 2020 and 2022 – using S$40 billion in all.
LOL imho the most wasted reserves was spent on the social distance ambassador :roflmao:

Actually, Pinky is correct. Most sinkees are clueless on how to manage their money. If they are not, they would have made an issue on the interest payment for their money in CPF. Government earns 7 pct and gives out 2.5 pct, yet no sinkee protest.

searcher1

Keep the Reserves as state secret is bullshit,
Even President Ong Teng Cheong was denied the information.
Only few privilege individuals in SG have the access, so aristocracy

It is $1 trillion or close to it. That's why they cannot reveal. The Indons and m&ds will be asking Sinkapore for money once they know.

How he keep his legs crossed like that throughout the session ? I cannot tahan 1 minutes as I feel my balls being crushed.