• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can the "Army" be sent in in the even of a "freak election"?

Because of the fear that blinds Singaporeans, people do not see that LKY's statement is seditious and he can be hung by the State for threatening the security and safety of Singaporeans.

Sowho will they send in then? Or can send in?

To answer your question.

LKY's own private army aka as the Gurkha Regiment. They will be the ones doing all the shooting of any protesters like how they will shoot dogs.

believe you me, once they whip out their kukris, even the so called China battle hardened japanese soldiers during WW2 were rumoured to have forsaken their positions for fear of getting chopped.

To answer your question.

LKY's own private army aka as the Gurkha Regiment. They will be the ones doing all the shooting of any protesters like how they will shoot dogs.

believe you me, once they whip out their kukris, even the so called China battle hardened japanese soldiers during WW2 were rumoured to have forsaken their positions for fear of getting chopped.

Do they really obey him? ARe they invincible?

i heard that the Gurhkhas are legendary warriors who are the most decorated unit in the British Army! They are famed for their unquestioning loyalty, steely courage and ferocious valour in the worst of battle conditions. LKY is not stupid tokeep and have a mercenary force like the Gurkhas at his disposal..... he knows when push comes to shove, he will order in his "army"....not the bunch of idiotic goons from the SAF led by the likes of kee chiu, but the fearless warriors led by his favourite angmoh...deep down inside LKY cursed the day he wasnt born a white man......

Lee Kuan Yew's infamous statement a few years back said that in the event of a "freak" election, the army would have to be sent in. But really can it?

Trust me, that fell creature no longer has the authority nor power to do his wish. Army? depends on which army he was talking. Singapore arm forces are very angry with PAP policies, you think our men care two hoots about PAP lost of power?

Right. My original post said it is challenging to get any unit to activate and carry out orders. Also, most weapons are under lock and key by either ST people (which may be pro-Lee) or Armskote men (simple heartlanders). You figure out who will be willing to open the locks to distribute the arms?

LKY specifically said Army. Not so possible for the Air Force to intervene since helicopters or fighters flying will have to cross by Malaysian and Indonesian airspace for their attack run. Smae with the Navy and the Navy will not be able to reach inland.

Right. My original post said it is challenging to get any unit to activate and carry out orders. Also, most weapons are under lock and key by either ST people (which may be pro-Lee) or Armskote men (simple heartlanders). You figure out who will be willing to open the locks to distribute the arms?

LKY specifically said Army. Not so possible for the Air Force to intervene since helicopters or fighters flying will have to cross by Malaysian and Indonesian airspace for their attack run. Smae with the Navy and the Navy will not be able to reach inland.

u ever served NS or not. army may have weapons but no ammo lah.

only mata keep weapons and ammo inside one compound. that why only the most trusted familee member hold the MHA portoflio.

So you believe everything LKY says or tells you?

wait till he speaks to tuayapeh,....his tongue will be sliced off before he can utter his first word in my court.....

u ever served NS or not. army may have weapons but no ammo lah.

only mata keep weapons and ammo inside one compound. that why only the most trusted familee member hold the MHA portoflio.

Precisely!!! Guess which formation are the Gurkhas placed under? the Singapore Police Force!! weapons and ammo all contained in a common compound!! this is the first force that has to be muzzled if things get out of hand.

To answer your question.

you mean like this?
[video=youtube;WJ-afKCOZZc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WJ-afKCOZZc[/video]

The LKY unit will be sent out swiftly to arrest the oppositions with some trump up charges. But it is easy to stop them. Hundreds of thousands protesting would do the job. NSF and reservists on ICT lock up the generals and then go for the PAP ministers.
The chain of command in the SAF should be ignored completely when the opposition wins the GE.

The gurkhas in Singapore number about a regiment which is more than enough to wipe out a sinkie brigade...besides who is SAF is gonna take up arms to fight in a civil war anyways?

Most sinkies will probably be jamming the causeway or scrambling on the next flight out of sinkapore....

A hundred thousands sinkees can wipe out the gurkhas easily. If the gurkhas kill thousands of sinkee, LHL and gang will be tried as war criminals.

One person's "freak election" is another's "change".

Singapore army are all reservists and will not follow any order to go after own citizens. Think about it - you probably have friends, relatives, all over parts of Singapore so they will not do anything.

Gurkhas are irrelevant especially when you have 500K to 700K ex nsmen. At the very least they know a little about FIBUA.

And that will be problem because even mata can change of heart. Unless there is justification if not even mata with the people lah.

One person's "freak election" is another's "change".

Singapore army are all reservists and will not follow any order to go after own citizens. Think about it - you probably have friends, relatives, all over parts of Singapore so they will not do anything.

Gurkhas are irrelevant especially when you have 500K to 700K ex nsmen. At the very least they know a little about FIBUA.

Don't be stupid la...ballsless sinkies who dun even dare to put the tick in the right box to take up arms and fight the gurkhas?

The simple solution should be let them all get holed up in a complete bloackade and then slowly mortar/arty for a couple of weeks until they blueblack then let them dig themselves a shallow grave with their kukris ? Shoot whoever tries to climb out of those gates

The PAPzis will win in the short run with a 75% guaranteed win but they will lose in the next 1-3 years as foreign investors shy away from the PAPzis.

But if the PAPzis lose, 90% of them will end up in prison for a very long time. There will also be calls for them to return their wealth to garment and this will affect their families.

The PAPzis will have to choose between allowing election results to take their course and live happily ever after or take drastic action to stay in power and face the strong legal repercussions of their actions.
The end result is that there will be no army storming to takeover the garment in Singapore should the opposition be voted into power.

At the end of the day, you are quoting a scumbag human being known as LKY. This scumbag imprisoned one of his good friends for almost 2 decades without providing any shred of evidence in court. Only a fool will believe the coward LKY!

pls guys! stop posting nonsense here. u think the army will do what lky want them to do? will u if u kena recall? regular? sg so small. if ask u to contain riots, u will see you friends, school mates, sex partners, ex gfs, in laws. etc. i will not do, they can charge me for insubordination or i will even join in the riot with equipments drawn. the only way is what laksa boy said, get the Gurkha contingent involved.
I will never turn the gun again my own people's, but to a enemy than want to in ate Singapore that different. Don't forget we are a citizen army.