• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can Singaporeons fight a war?

madmansg

Superior Technology did not help the US win the Vietnam War! The greatest airpower in world could not stop the simple foot soldier armed only with an AK47 from winning the war.
==========

1970 not yet have the computer revolution. Nowadays , viet will lose to usa troops in one week. USE YOUR BLAINS.

kiwibird7

Superior Technology did not help the US win the Vietnam War! The greatest airpower in world could not stop the simple foot soldier armed only with an AK47 from winning the war.
==========

1970 not yet have the computer revolution. Nowadays , viet will lose to usa troops in one week. USE YOUR BLAINS.

All the computer technology in the world still cannot get rid of or defeat the Taleban in Afghanistan who run around with just RPGs, hide in caves and have NO Airforce at all.:confused:

Shouldn't that technology finish off the Taleban in a week?:confused:

myjohnson

Whatever the offensive capability of an army, the more powerful air force, navy, armour, artillery and what not. At the end of the day, it still will be the humble infantry foot soldier who bleeds to occupy the objective. Now don't forget that the enemy can still bring the war home to our doorsteps. The Hotel New World incident needed the entire resources of the Civil Defence over 5 days to get the last surviving casualties out.

But of course, the Civil Defence had come a long way since then in terms of experience, equipment and organisation, it have to be seen in perspective of the scenario of artillery barrages from the enemy that caused the collapse of umpteen numbers of HDB blocks along with the occupants. How effective will it then be?

Our likely battles will not be fought in deserts where you can see the enemy long before they can hurt you. That's why the Americans will never invade North Korea. The bloodbath that will accompany that would be too much for American mums and wives to take. Ours will be fought through light forest, palm plantation country and following occupation, continuing guerrilla warfare. The Americans had to date lost over 4,000 in Iraqi cities, how many do you think we will lose fighting our most likely enemy.

By the way, the US did not lose the Vietnam War, indeed they chose not to win it because of the political problems back home. They had brought the North Vietnamese nearly to their knees in Operation Linebacker IIconducted between 18th to the 29th of December 1972 thus nicknamed the Christmas Bombings that resulted in the release of all POWs including the present presidential candidate John McCain III. It also led to the North Vietnamese to return to the negotiation table in Paris whereby a peace deal was signed leading to the disengagement of US forces in Vietnam.

yinyang

At least he died with his chin up. What about you? You left your balls hanging in Thailand.
Omg, where or what does that leave his junior then?:eek::p He fares worse off than an eunuch?

Talk about MIA.. (Missing In Ass?)

Wobble

send those hand-raising ones from CHC/big churches up north lor....they can then have a match with those who cover their faces with both hands...to see which one is stronger...hands or faces...

TeeKee

But if you are really GOD fearing then you shall obey his command of "THOU SHALL NOT KILL"...:biggrin:

if God gives the order, Thou Shall Destroy enemies of God.

of course God must provide an army of fearless Christian soldiers lah, i can't do it alone you know...hehe..

so who wants to stay and fight in the Final Armaggedon? Like massive Lord of the Rings battles you know...Sibeh TokKong...

Frankiestine

if God gives the order, Thou Shall Destroy enemies of God.

of course God must provide an army of fearless Christian soldiers lah, i can do it alone you know...hehe..

so who wants to stay and fight in the Final Armaggedon? Like massive Lord of the Rings battles you know...Sibeh TokKong...

But God is a loving God, it is not his wish for one to kill if not it would not be written in the scriptures as one of his commandment that "THOU SHALL NOT KILL"...

TeeKee

But God is a loving God, it is not his wish for one to kill if not it would not be written in the scriptures as one of his commandment that "THOU SHALL NOT KILL"...

you should read the bible, there are stories of God commanding people to destroy God's enemies.

few soldiers, with God help, can destroy enemies of God.

Frankiestine

you should read the bible, there are stories of God commanding people to destroy God's enemies.

few soldiers, with God help, can destroy enemies of God.

like that then this God is a double standard god, on one hand he pass a command that thou shall not kill and yet on the other hand he commands his people to kill his enemy...how can like that...have his cake and eat it all...this is a bad god...

TeeKee

like that then this God is a double standard god, on one hand he pass a command that thou shall not kill and yet on the other hand he commands his people to kill his enemy...how can like that...have his cake and eat it all...this is a bad god...

hey that's technicality you can take it up with Him.

stay in the light, and you will be redeemed.