Bus No64 goes to Geylang!!!

Street hookers (wild crows) and street pimps are all unlicensed, no need to ask. The licensed brothels are those terraces and semi-D's in between Geylang and Guillemard Roads (not on the Sims Avenue side).

Their pimps stand around their own gate areas only. Many of them have converted to Thai "aquarium" style for you to choose your girl.

Brothel licences are residual and hereditary. No new licence is issued now.

You are GL expert?

:D

My friends own licensed brothels there, and where I live, I can reach there within minutes. However, my police friends tell me not to go there nowadays since they're cleaning up illegal wild crows, dangerous even if I'm just there for dinner or supper. That's what I heard. I don't engage the services of prostitutes. It's taboo and I neither want or need it anyway.

yeah yeah geylang expert must have done it many times with them.

Street hookers (wild crows) and street pimps are all unlicensed, no need to ask. The licensed brothels are those terraces and semi-D's in between Geylang and Guillemard Roads (not on the Sims Avenue side).

Their pimps stand around their own gate areas only. Many of them have converted to Thai "aquarium" style for you to choose your girl.

They gave several licenses, 6-8 for PRCs and 4-6 for Thai joints in the recent past. Unfortunately for those not already into this biz, no chance. They invited existing licensees to apply for another license to expand their biz.

I suppose it makes sense coz these 'old birds' already so familiar with the 'rules and regulations' that CID has no need to 'guide' the new brothel keepers.

How do you check for licence? and how do the ladies apply for licence?? to Home Affairs Ministry at Phoenic Park, Balestier Rod the twin towers or to Cantonment Complex former sepoy lines??

"er! mata, I want to apply li san, jor kway?"

Maybe me you can enlighten us on this?

MHA don't handle this. CID does. Handled by its Specialised Crime Div at Police Cantonment Complex. Too bad they don't advertise for applicants. In the past, you need to have traces for being an illegal pimp before they invite you to apply for a license to operate a brothel. Getting one is like striking 4D on Wed, Sat and Sun, Toto on Mon and Thurs and Chap Ji Kee from Mon-Sun.
Once awhile, outsider masuk 55-15. It is that lucrative.

Everyone who talks about Geylang will always say

"I go there for food only"
"I heard from my friend"

Aiya, all experienced themselves and going there for food is either before XXX or after XXX.:p

One of the house in Lorong 18, the pimp worked in there for many many years for another boss and recently he became a licence holder and open a new brothel beside the house he worked in.

Agree. Much easier to obtain a license if your name is already in - helper, driver, assistant whatever.

Everyone who talks about Geylang will always say

"I go there for food only"
"I heard from my friend"

Aiya, all experienced themselves and going there for food is either before XXX or after XXX.:p

After XXX makan better than before. You don't eat before exercise eh?

Me too. Very hungry after exercise. Usually one bowl of rice. After THAT, 2 bowls sup sup suay.

Geylang has changed too much into Chinamen paradise. Lots of china theme steamboats.

Basically talk about good food, besides the so-called teochew porridge, lor 15 nasi lemak, lor 9 beef hor fun, lor 35 duck rice, lor 33 claypot rice, Lor 8 dim sum (so-so), sims ave Wan tou sek dim sum, I don't think there is any more of those famous eateries. Oh ya, unless include the rochor beancurd and pigs organ soup near lor 40.

With too much of foreign legion at Geylang, it has lost much of its illustrious past

Geylang has changed too much into Chinamen paradise. Lots of china theme steamboats.

Basically talk about good food, besides the so-called teochew porridge, lor 15 nasi lemak, lor 9 beef hor fun, lor 35 duck rice, lor 33 claypot rice, Lor 8 dim sum (so-so), sims ave Wan tou sek dim sum, I don't think there is any more of those famous eateries. Oh ya, unless include the rochor beancurd and pigs organ soup near lor 40.

With too much of foreign legion at Geylang, it has lost much of its illustrious past

Agree. Chinatown no longer Chinatown. Geylang is the new Chinatown. Many China groceries too, 24/7. I love the beef hor fun at lor 9, rochor beancurd drink.

Chinatown is still Chinatown where the silver-haired population are preyed upon by foreign aunties from china for their retirement and CPF fund. They provide a source of companionship for these men and companionship comes with a price.

But seriously Geylang really too much of China stuff. Even the hairdresser shops that open till late at night are by PRC hairdressers. Only very few local famous eateries are kept alive in Geylang these days. :(