• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Buddhist Lodge , not PAP, help the poor, elderly, disabled and needy

Leepotism

Singapore Buddhist Lodge gives out more than S$670,000 to the needy

[TABLE="align: right"]
<tbody>[TR]
[TD="width: 20, align: right"][/TD]
[TD="width: 240, align: right"]
display_image.php
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD="class: update"]

<tbody>
[TD="width: 138"]Photos[/TD]
[TD="width: 47"]1 of 1[/TD]
[TD="width: 18"]<input type="image" id="btnPrev" value="<< Previous" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_previous.gif" width="18" height="15" disabled="">[/TD]
[TD="width: 19"]<input type="image" id="bntPlay" value="Play - Stop" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_stop.gif" width="19" height="15">[/TD]
[TD="width: 18"]<input type="image" id="btnNext" value=" Next >> " src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_next.gif" width="18" height="15" disabled="">[/TD]

</tbody>

dotline_240.gif

Acting Community Development, Youth and Sports Minister Chan Chun Sing (R) giving out red packets to the needy[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD="class: update"][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]

SINGAPORE: The Singapore Buddhist Lodge (Welfare Foundation) has given out twenty per cent more red packets for the Lunar New Year this year.

This amounts to more than S$670,000 - an all-time high since it started distributing red packets in 1949.

More than 11,000 people are expected to benefit.

They include the elderly and the disabled registered with the Community Development Councils.

Acting Community Development, Youth and Sports Minister Chan Chun Sing graced the event and gave out red packets ranging from S$10 to S$180.

The Buddhist Lodge also donated S$60,000 to the National Kidney Foundation, with the money going towards a transport allowance for needy patients.

Singapore Buddhist Lodge president Lee Bock Guan said: "The price of coffee, drinks and daily expenses has increased. It is difficult for the elderly to celebrate the Lunar New Year so we found out how much we should increase our red packets by. Last year, we gave S$150. And this year, we increased it by 20 per cent."

See lah , all the ministars are in it for the money. What else ? :rolleyes:
$1.1 million pay package but did they give anything to the poor and needy ? :rolleyes:
The Buddhist Lodge deserves 2 thumbs up !

I not real Buddhist or Taoist. I just Confucianist LOL

But when I pass by Buddhist or Taoist festivals I like go in and have free makan. Say free but also auto lah. Put some money into the add oil box. Not for religion also for I see them help old folks.

I not real Buddhist or Taoist. I just Confucianist LOL

But when I pass by Buddhist or Taoist festivals I like go in and have free makan. Say free but also auto lah. Put some money into the add oil box. Not for religion also for I see them help old folks.

That's very nice of them and nice of you. Please help old folks.

S$670,000 ? how many percent of the donation does they give out and how many percents goes to their own pocket ? that is the question ;)

Singapore Buddhist Lodge sponsored the red packet but kee chiu distributing it? what a free way of showing his care and concern for the needy

PAPpies would probably cite this as a model example of self-reliance: religious group helping the poor rather than relying on the government. Kim II-Sung would be proud to see how self-reliant Sinkies are :rolleyes:

Singapore Buddhist Lodge sponsored the red packet but kee chiu distributing it? what a free way of showing his care and concern for the needy
Lim Bock Guan the dying cancerous lackey is the one behind it.
Remember what he said about Mr LTK in the papers during GE 2011?

display_image.php

Nothing like a good photo op session to show that the pappies care.

Lim Bock Guan the dying cancerous lackey is the one behind it.
Remember what he said about Mr LTK in the papers during GE 2011?
Yes, remember this LBG from the condo thread. Even if this running dog surrender IC, another one will come to take over. Only running dogs can qualify.

S$670,000 ? how many percent of the donation does they give out and how many percents goes to their own pocket ? that is the question ;)
One thing for sure is money is indeed use for providing free meals to the public. Only how much?

display_image.php

Nothing like a good photo op session to show that the pappies care.

PAP simply loves to tongpang credit. But when disaster strikes, no sound no picture from them. That's PAP's LEEdership, from papa to son.

I suggest you watch your words and not curse others!!

Cancer can strike anyone anything, you, me and your love ones!

Cancer has already gotten this bastard, I just wish him a speedier death...how is that cursing?
Since he is a Buddhist then I say this is karma.... I hereby curse him a slow painful death....

PAP simply loves to tongpang credit. But when disaster strikes, no sound no picture from them. That's PAP's LEEdership, from papa to son.

like a bro here said of LeongSam.

similarly, maybe after ccs visit the buddhist

lodge he One Shot give out

Govt matching Donations Dollar

for Dollar how ? possible u know ...

i mean from his Ministry ...