• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BTO delinking is another PAP illusion?

By Joy Fang
My Paper
Wednesday, Feb 06, 2013

The delinking of Build-to-Order (BTO) flat prices from resale prices refers to the Government varying the discounts given to buyers, to determine BTO prices so that they can remain steady, said National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan yesterday.

He was replying to a question on why he said last Thursday that the prices of BTO flats had been delinked from resale prices.

Yesterday, Mr Khaw explained that when setting prices for BTO flats, the Government considers the typical household income of families, the market price of similar resale flats in the vicinity and flat attributes, such as their size. A "substantial price discount" is then applied and first-time home buyers are given housing grants, he said.

When the PAP doesn't want people to see through them, they come out with convoluted explanation that leads to nowhere. Well, why can't they just tell us in simple math so that everyone can understand it? Why the smoke and mirror?

If they are transparent, the PAP will be the laughing stock of the world. Then when ministers visit other countries, there will be sniggers

By Joy Fang
My Paper
Wednesday, Feb 06, 2013

The delinking of Build-to-Order (BTO) flat prices from resale prices refers to the Government varying the discounts given to buyers, to determine BTO prices so that they can remain steady, said National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan yesterday.

He was replying to a question on why he said last Thursday that the prices of BTO flats had been delinked from resale prices.

Yesterday, Mr Khaw explained that when setting prices for BTO flats, the Government considers the typical household income of families, the market price of similar resale flats in the vicinity and flat attributes, such as their size. A "substantial price discount" is then applied and first-time home buyers are given housing grants, he said.

in the end, you dun even own the place you stay.. why sinkies are so stupid??? talk so much for what..

Do you still think all Malaysia properties are freehold? Have you been taught?

you should check with Malaysia to find out.. hehehehe.. low life losers kanna stuck in sinkieland, pathetic sinkie shit. buy a home also cannot own it... why not just drop dead and die.

what do you called a person who work day and night to pay for mortgages for something he cannot own it.. i called that stupid sinkie shit.

Is it not the same as before, except now the Government has the discretionary powers to decide which parts of Singapore and what categories of Singaporeans, are to get higher discounts from resale market rate?

Anyone with an explanation?

you should check with Malaysia to find out.. hehehehe.. low life losers kanna stuck in sinkieland, pathetic sinkie shit. buy a home also cannot own it... why not just drop dead and die.

what do you called a person who work day and night to pay for mortgages for something he cannot own it.. i called that stupid sinkie shit.

I already knew you have no clue. What do you call those idiots that jump to conclusions without checking : stupid sinkie shit ;)

You want to know why not find it yourself.u think i am here to help sinkies? There is a jb forum here.go and read it up. Low life. People like you deserve to be screwed by PAP endlessly.

I already knew the answers. Why making fun of a particular idiot who think that all malaysia properties are freehold.

Maybe you should start eating some meat. It is good for the brain.

Btw what makes you think you can help 'sinkies' here? Nobody relies on your info. All crap from you only.

I already knew the answers. Why making fun of a particular idiot who think that all malaysia properties are freehold.

Maybe you should start eating some meat. It is good for the brain.

Btw what makes you think you can help 'sinkies' here? Nobody relies on your info. All crap from you only.

Then why the fuck are you replying to my post.

Why are you so interested if i know or not. That is so behaviour of a low life sinkie trying to show others how much they know...wahhhh ... Pls lah..who the fuck care what u know.

It is none of everyone business on what you know. It only shows that you need assurance from other on what u know...pathetic inferior sinkies.

The truth is and still a fact. Most sinkie work day and night paying their mortgages anx inthe end they dun own their home.

I called that stupid.

The truth is and still a fact. Most sinkie work day and night paying their mortgages anx inthe end they dun own their home.

I called that stupid.

You never heard of 'freehold' ? That's stupid of you.

Please eat more meat. The vegan diet is making your brain shrink.

Why your other clone 'sinkie'? Yesterday was begging desperately for points to gain inf status.

Thats really pathetic sinkie behaviour you know.

You never heard of 'freehold' ? That's stupid of you.

Please eat more meat. The vegan diet is making your brain shrink.

It is ok..inferior sinkie. You so desperate to know what i know.but too bad..i never help sinkies..they are just too stupid to even know if they are even human.

Go on and keep working to pay for something that you will never own. After you sinkie buy your BTO, please check if you are getting any title deed. Wahahaha... If you dunno what is that, nvm sinkie, just keeo on working and pay your govt for something that you can never own. Hehehe..

Dun you just love it when sinkies are screwed their whole life?

Bro godiva,

There are leasehold properties in Malaysia. But how much are you paying for it vs those leasehold properties in Singapore. You know the price of the cheapest leasehold in Singapore - those HDB flats. :rolleyes:

But the price of a leasehold apartment near KL? say Danau Idaman, Taman Desa :confused: :*:

For RM 385,000(RM 410 psf), :eek: :eek:

you get the following:

Semi-furnished 3-bedroom condominium for sale # 938 sf built-up. - 3 bedroom 2 bathroom
- Leasehold
- 2 parking lots
- Renovated
- with 3 air cond & 2 heater
http://homes.mitula.my/detalle/10599/97332830962930346/26/1/kuala-lumpur-3-bedroom-leasehold

BTW, RM 385,000 = S$154,000. :eek: :eek:

This is what tonychat is talking about. Are you HAPPY slaving your life away just for a leasehold pigeon hole? :confused: :*:

It is ok..inferior sinkie. You so desperate to know what i know.but too bad..i never help sinkies..they are just too stupid to even know if they are even human.

Go on and keep working to pay for something that you will never own. After you sinkie buy your BTO, please check if you are getting any title deed. Wahahaha... If you dunno what is that, nvm sinkie, just keeo on working and pay your govt for something that you can never own. Hehehe..

Dun you just love it when sinkies are screwed their whole life?

Brain damaged from eating grass. :rolleyes: Luckily for you no need use much brain as you are jobless since you are obviously unemployable.

By Joy Fang
My Paper
Wednesday, Feb 06, 2013

Throw some some more. Instead of being clear, they are very vague ! Where does the the initial $X amount come from ? How did you get that figure? How do you give discount ?

Bro godiva,

There are leasehold properties in Malaysia. But how much are you paying for it vs those leasehold properties in Singapore. You know the price of the cheapest leasehold in Singapore - those HDB flats. :rolleyes:

But the price of a leasehold apartment near KL? say Danau Idaman, Taman Desa :confused: :*:

For RM 385,000(RM 410 psf), :eek: :eek:

you get the following:

Semi-furnished 3-bedroom condominium for sale # 938 sf built-up. - 3 bedroom 2 bathroom
- Leasehold
- 2 parking lots
- Renovated
- with 3 air cond & 2 heater
http://homes.mitula.my/detalle/10599/97332830962930346/26/1/kuala-lumpur-3-bedroom-leasehold

BTW, RM 385,000 = S$154,000. :eek: :eek:

This is what tonychat is talking about. Are you HAPPY slaving your life away just for a leasehold pigeon hole? :confused: :*:

I understand where you coming from.

The reason I said Malaysia is that idiot thinks that Malaysia lease is all freehold type and wrongly KPKB here. I heck care if anyone wants to buy any type of house anywhere. Just that don't know the facts, don't how lian.

Blur bro..why are you helping that sinkie cock, let him remain stupid and be screwed by the govt.

Since he knows so much...there is not a need to tell him anything.

Why don't they be transparent about the cost of the flats? :confused: :*:

Once this is known, everybody will understand the amount of "subsidies" (if any). Or are they too afraid to disclose the facts as they need to protect the fat margins of their cronies? :mad: :mad:

• tonytan crony.jpg
    tonytan crony.jpg
    28.2 KB · Views: 152