• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bribery still happening in CLEAN High Paid Singapore

antibastard

Only just SOME got caught.

http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/Story/A1Story20101227-254950.html

65-year-old lorry driver arrested for trying to bribe TP

Mon, Dec 27, 2010
AsiaOne

THE driver of a lorry was arrested on Dec 23 for attempting to bribe a Traffic Police officer.

The officer was patrolling Seletar Expressway (SLE) towards Bukit Timah Expressway (BKE) when he spotted a lorry carelessly changing lanes.

The driver's action had caused a motorcyclist to swerve to another lane to avoid colliding into the lorry.

Subsequently the officer signalled to the lorry driver to stop.

After the officer explained to the driver that he would be booked for careless driving, the driver, a 65-year-old Chinese man, took out two fifty dollar notes and offered them to Corporal Roslan in return for letting him off.

The TP officer immediately rejected the bribe and placed the driver under arrest for attempting to bribe him. The case has since been referred to the Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau (CPIB) .

mako65

Obviously, the cogs n wheels nd to be greased in order to move! Check out your Purchasing Depts, audit them thoroughly! Hahaha..

IceLemonT

Hoho, sooner or later, TP WILL take bribe.

Too bad lorry driver kiam kana pay so little that dont interest them at all. :smile:

Coolsaint77

Ok this i confess.

It must be a Malaysian lorry driver. The long driving confused him as to which country he's in.

bribery and corruption exists all over. Depending on your definition and enforcement, the stats can be manipulated.

It takes a moron to believe such things seldom take place in S'pore. Purchasing departments are very prone to such things. Why entertain in nightclubs and makan good food if not to secure the contract?

The big difference is in S'pore, for certain categories of people, they are more than well paid for their poor abilities and performances. That, to me, is also corruption. Only a different type, that is all. Succinctly, we legalised it!

wikiphile

bribery and corruption exists all over. Depending on your definition and enforcement, the stats can be manipulated.

It takes a moron to believe such things seldom take place in S'pore. Purchasing departments are very prone to such things. Why entertain in nightclubs and makan good food if not to secure the contract?

The big difference is in S'pore, for certain categories of people, they are more than well paid for their poor abilities and performances. That, to me, is also corruption. Only a different type, that is all. Succinctly, we legalised it!

If there are no bribery in Singapore, he will worry

mrgoh.gif

annexa

Idiots. Sinkie police who reject bribes and report them will get the same bribes amount back from gahmen together with a good report and promotion.