• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BREAKING NEWS: Call POLICE Or SAF Now MUST PAY MONEY? CCB!!

ahleebabasingaporethief

WTF is this country coming to?

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="msghead" valign="top"><td class="msgDate" align="right" nowrap="nowrap" width="30%">Jun-20 11:56 pm </td></tr> <tr class="msghead"><td class="msgT" align="right" nowrap="nowrap" height="20" width="1%">To: </td><td class="msgTname" nowrap="nowrap" width="68%">ALL <nobr></nobr></td> <td class="msgNum" align="right" nowrap="nowrap"> (1 of 35) </td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr><tr><td rowspan="4" class="msgleft" width="1%">
</td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">52990.1 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt" id="msgtxt_1">Who should defuse war relic?

By Tham Yuen-C
POLICE SAY: Company should engage private bomb disposal firm
MANUFACTURING FIRM SAYS: The police should handle it if it's a bomb

ST_IMAGES_YCBOMB21.jpg
The relic which was dug up by construction workers at a furniture warehouse in Sungei Kadut remained in the shallow hole where it was found yesterday night, covered by a red canvas sheet. -- ST PHOTO: LIM WUI LIANG

A RELIC believed to be a bomb dug up by construction workers at a furniture warehouse in Sungei Kadut has set off a mad scramble to find a private bomb disposal company.
This was after the manager of the site was told by the police yesterday that the authorities would not help to get rid of the war relic since it was found on private property.
http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_682168.html

-This is the first time ever that gahmen is telling us to take care of bombs ourselves. Wah, our Hen, defense minister is master of all tai-chi. Now we cilivians are also expected to take care of anything that resulted from war? This gahmen is shirking its responsibility to its people.
So next time you caught a thief in your house, you take care of it yourself too? Or in future when we get bombed, you take care of the bombs that landed on your property?

</td></tr> <tr><td>
</td></tr> </tbody></table><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr><td class="msgleft" width="1%">
</td><td class="msgopt" nowrap="nowrap" width="24%"> Options</td><td class="msgrde" align="center" nowrap="nowrap" width="50%"> Reply</td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap" width="25%">
</td></tr><tr><td class="msgbfrbot">
</td><td colspan="3">
</td></tr></tbody></table>
<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td class="msgbfr1" width="1%">
</td><td>
</td></tr><tr><td rowspan="4" class="msgleft" width="1%">
</td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">
</td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr><tr><td class="msgtxt" id="msgtxt_18">
</td></tr><tr><td>

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td class="msgNum" align="right" nowrap="nowrap"> (6 of 35) </td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr><tr><td rowspan="4" class="msgleft" width="1%"> </td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">52990.6 in reply to 52990.1 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt" id="msgtxt_6">chee bye property tax can take, GST can take, tax here tax there .... somemore serve NS ....
___________FOR FUCK KNNBCCB[/SIZE]

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td class="msgNum" align="right" nowrap="nowrap"> (5 of 35) </td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr><tr><td rowspan="4" class="msgleft" width="1%"> </td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">52990.5 in reply to 52990.1 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt" id="msgtxt_5">What concerns me about this incident is the kind of environment in which the police can have this kind of attitude. SOmething like the movie "Money No Enough" by the promiscuous Liang Popo. In this environment, saving people's lives is not as important as whether the bomb is on public or private property. You can just imagine a situation when a terrorist has planted a bomb in somebody's apartment and the police are trying to get the apartment owner to find someone else to diffuse the bomb.
Owner : WHere do I find someone who can do that?
Police : Let your fingers do the walking lah, yellow pages, this also must tell you...
Owner : .... okay, phone not ringing
Police : You taking care of this, okay I go for tea break, anything call the police ... err, wait I am the police, anything call me. I will be at the hawker center.
Owner : I said the phone of the private bomb disposal company not working
Police : That not my problem. Please contact SingTel.
If the bomb does not blow up, fine no problem. I wonder if the bomb blows up and kills people, will the police blame the apartment owner for not being able to find a company who has a license to operate in Singapore who can defuse terrorist bombs?
I sense comedy gold here, another case for Mr Brown!
Regardz.

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">52990.34 in reply to 52990.32 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt" id="msgtxt_34"><<<<<<
"... THis is the most stupid thing SPF can say. WHO IN SINGAPORE CAN HANDLE SUCH THINGS?
Ifself. there are private contractors who can do this in singapore, they can make a living out of
it?
Clearly, this must be made public in newspapers on SPF remarks. heads would roll..."
>>>>>>
This kind of situation is a nightmare to the public at large. If any big bomb were to explode
even on private property, one can imagine the dangerous blast debris being thrown across
a wide area to injure or kill people.
Private property or not, it is a danger to many lives. Unless lives are of no value (who cares).
Something is seriously wrong in the society.

<hr size="1">Edited 6/21/2011 8:35 pm ET by Mercymercy</td></tr> <tr><td> </td></tr> </tbody></table><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr><td class="msgleft" width="1%"> </td><td class="msgopt" nowrap="nowrap" width="24%"> Options</td><td class="msgrde" align="center" nowrap="nowrap" width="50%"> Reply</td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap" width="25%"> </td></tr><tr><td class="msgbfrbot"> </td><td colspan="3"> </td></tr></tbody></table> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td class="msgbfr1" width="1%"> </td><td> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr class="msghead" valign="top"> <td class="msgF" align="right" nowrap="nowrap" width="1%">From: </td><td class="msgFname" nowrap="nowrap" width="68%">wack0 (wack00) <nobr></nobr> </td><td class="msgDate" align="right" nowrap="nowrap" width="30%">8:40 pm </td></tr> <tr class="msghead"><td class="msgT" align="right" nowrap="nowrap" height="20" width="1%">To: </td><td class="msgTname" nowrap="nowrap" width="68%">Mercymercy <nobr></nobr> unread</td> <td class="msgNum" align="right" nowrap="nowrap"> (35 of 35) </td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr><tr><td rowspan="4" class="msgleft" width="1%"> </td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">52990.35 in reply to 52990.34 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt" id="msgtxt_35">in future, when u c any 'suspicious items' on mrt stn, NO NID REPORT ....its smrt 2 check 'emself
when any bulky baggage @ airport or shopcenter .... NO FEAR .... its d airport's responsible 2 check n clear those items
BOMB UP D PLACE OR NOT .... FEAR NOT .... ITS NOT OUR SINKAPO CITIZEN MORAL DUTY 2 FEEDBACK 2 'EM
MEANING .....
in d words of d poodle spf .... ITS NONE OF OUR F**KING BIZNESS!!
</td></tr> <tr><td> </td></tr> </tbody></table><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr><td class="msgleft" width="1%"> </td><td class="msgopt" nowrap="nowrap" width="24%"> Options</td><td class="msgrde" align="center" nowrap="nowrap" width="50%"> Reply</td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap" width="25%"> </td></tr><tr><td class="msgbfrbot"> </td><td colspan="3"> </td></tr></tbody></table>

Mata should just tell the site manager to find the Japanese emperor because the bomb belongs to father.

lianbeng salutes DPM Teo! called in SAF bomb disposal unit from SAF Ammo Base kautim liao.:D

Mata should just tell the site manager to find the Japanese emperor because the bomb belongs to father.

It might belong to QEII, she is still around, can call the Crown Agent to come take a look & fly a bomb disposal squad from London.

Money is always on their minds, money is always on the scum-in-white minds.

if we have private contractors who can move and defuse bombs... army do what f***?

same applies if army move and defuse bombs, the private co do wat fuck? the staff can eat grass liao tio bo? actually private firm and the army also work together de.

im not sure whether there are any misleading info but i rmb once we removed one at a plot of land beside a landed property where the maid saw it. cant rmb well cuz years ago liao.:o

same applies if army move and defuse bombs, the private co do wat fuck? the staff can eat grass liao tio bo? actually private firm and the army also work together de.

im not sure whether there are any misleading info but i rmb once we removed one at a plot of land beside a landed property where the maid saw it. cant rmb well cuz years ago liao.:o

This is a joke.... All the billions spent training our soldiers and they cannot defuse a bomb ? When did private companies get involve in this sort of things ?

lianbeng says, "now SAF defused the bomb liao - so who pay the bill?":confused:

nxt time got a list of numbers to call...

crime that occur in public place - 999
crime that occur in private place - call your security firm
injury in public place - call 995
injury at home -call your own doctor...

Unexploded bomb removed from site
AsiaOne
Wed, Jun 22, 2011

The Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) removed a 160kg bomb (pictured above) from Sungei Kadut yesterday.

The Straits Times reported that the discovery of the war relic outside a furniture warehouse on Monday had caused a scramble to find a private bomb disposal company.

Mr Raymond Yap, assistant manager of LHT Holdings, which owns the warehouse, had called the office of Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean in panic.

Mr Yap had been unsuccessful after trying two private bomb disposal companies recommended by police officers.

The national daily also reported that SAF's Chemical Biological Radiological and Explosives Defence Group (CBRE) arrived at around 1pm on Tuesday, sealed up the area for three hours and discussed whether to remove or dismantle it on site.

They then removed the bomb but details of where it is kept are unknown.

It is understood that the bomb, which is bullet shaped with a bronze tip, will be detonated today.

Unexploded bomb removed from site
AsiaOne
Wed, Jun 22, 2011

The Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) removed a 160kg bomb (pictured above) from Sungei Kadut yesterday.

lianbeng asks, "hey dude, that bomb belongs to who? if Japs dropped it during WWII then return to them n bill them lor.":D

What the hell are we paying our income tax for? This will come back and haunt the PAP government in the 2016 elections. Time for the opposition to raise this at the next parliamentary sitting and put some common sense back into the system.

lianbeng says, "agree! they will have something to fight about next GE in 2016. PAP will say they defused the bomb within 25 hours n oppos will bombard them - u dun need more than 25 min to defuse a bomb.":D