• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BREAKING: Call For ALL S'poreans To Unite And Fight The FTs. You Are Not Alone....

ahleebabasingaporethief

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="6" width="100%"><tbody><tr><td nowrap="nowrap"> makapaaa
user_offline.gif
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_318523", true); </script>
Alfrescian (S)
</td> <td width="100%"> </td> <td valign="top" nowrap="nowrap"> Join Date: Jul 2008
<fieldset class="fieldset"> <legend>My Reputation:</legend> Points: 279 / Power: 140
reputation_pos.gif
</fieldset>

</td> </tr> </tbody></table> <!-- / user info --> <!-- message, attachments, sig --> <!-- icon and title -->
icon1.gif
Singaporean upset that his children are considering migrating
<hr style="color: rgb(152, 152, 152); background-color: rgb(152, 152, 152);" size="1"> <!-- / icon and title --> <!-- message --> http://www.temasekreview.com/2009/09...ing-migrating/

Singaporean upset that his children are considering migrating

September 30, 2009 by admin01
Filed under Top News

Leave a comment

From our Correspondent
A posting on the CNA forum by a forumer lamenting about his children considering migrating has attracted over 2,000 views and 100 replies in less than a day!
The forumer which uses the moniker of “Iwin” wrote that his children are thinking of leaving Singapore permanently to settle down in another country because of a multitude of push factors such as sky-rocketing public housing prices, competition with foreigners, lack of job security, low wages, expensive healthcare, stressful work place and the CPF scheme.
He added that he feel very sad that after serving national service and contributing to the nation, his children are now leaving him to migrate elsewhere.
TehOkosong felt that foreigners are the root cause of Singapore’s problems:
“The present problem we face is singaporeans are 2nd class, and FT’s first class. Singaporeans have to do NS to defend the FT’s, give them jobs, have to embrace them and let them call us stupid.”
Cow suggested sarcastically that he may consider migrating and returning to Singapore as a “foreign talent” or FT in short:
“How about giving up your singapore citizenship, and coming back to Singapore as an FT? Since so many people think govt take so good care of FT. You can come back and take our jobs away and our property too… and it’ll be easy too, since you are already familiar with Singapore.”
Kamono doubts if migration is a wise choice:
“I believe your children is the infamous Gen Y who wants instant gratification without any hard work. I guess you have given them everything and spoilt them since young. If they think migration is the solution, then, u should encourage them to give it a shot but it doesn’t guarantee them better quality of life. Racism is rampant in many countries, and cost of living in European countries are extremely high as well. Can be worse than SG. If they cannot cope in SG because they were spoon fed and treated like prince/princesses since young, chances are they might even have a worse time if they migrate without daddy and mummy to finance them.”
Seehum urged fellow Singaporeans to “fight” against the government’s pro-foreigner policy:
“I think Singaporeans should stay united to fight off this threat from the foreigners to steal our jobs and over crowd Singapore. Many people have already voice their resentment towards these foreign rejects in public forum and newspaper. More and more people are coiming out to question this ridiculous policy, why must we embrace someone who is from foreign land with totally different culture from us and equip them with the means to fight with our ricebowl. By the way, Singapore is the only country in the world now with a pro foreigner policy.”
triage supported the children’s desire to leave Singapore for greener pastures:
Actually, it’s good that children consider migrating overseas. If they think overseas is good let them go. The reasons for migrating are good. of course overseas will have problems but as long as they are happier, i say, let them go.
As parents I think we should consider this point. Will they be happier staying in Singapore? If life overseas is good, go! I have relatives who migrate to perth Australia and they have a very good life there. They have a house overlooking the Swan River and on a given Sunday, we can see 50 yachts sailing by. They have cars with no COE. Their children speak with an Aussie accent and have pink cheeks. The family has time for other considerations other than just money. There’s quality time. When they feel like they want to visit Singapore, they just fly down and take the local food.
Every year, about 1,000 Singaporeans give up their citizenship and migrate to other countries for good. Another 150,000 Singaporeans are working or living overseas.
The country’s low birth rate has prompted the government to open the floodgates to allow more foreigners to take up PRs and citizenships. More than 79,000 foreigners become PRs last year. The number of PRs becoming citizens is not known. (Source: nps.sg)
The relentless influx of foreigners have prompted calls from Singaporeans to limit the inflow. The government has set up a National Integration Council to promote integration between foreigners and locals, including a $10 million “integration fund”.
While other countries require foreigners to pass a compulsory English proficiency test before they are allowed to work there, the Singapore government is sponsoring foreigners who can’t speak English for language courses.
Source: CNA Forum

Re: BREAKING: Call For ALL S'poreans To Unite And Fight The FTs. You Are Not Alone...

felt that foreigners are the root cause of Singapore’s problems:

No lah the root of the problem is with the PAP FT policy.

If Sporeans are so concerned about the FT problems you only need to vote out the PAP because its unlikely the PAP will listen to the heatlanders.

Sporeans made a big mistake by trusting one party with so much power. :rolleyes:

Re: BREAKING: Call For ALL S'poreans To Unite And Fight The FTs. You Are Not Alone...

If Sporeans are so concerned about the FT problems you only need to vote out the PAP because its unlikely the PAP will listen to the heatlanders.

Sporeans made a big mistake by trusting one party with so much power. :rolleyes:
Exactly. The foreigners are simlpy trying to make the best life for themselves and will take advantage of whatever benefits are given to them by certain countries.
It is the government which should be held accountable for their policies, and the best way to show your objections is to vote against them and explain your reasons afterwards.

Maverick01

isnt it ironic that our beloved PM came out to announce that the FTRASH intake would be reduced then ST reported the increase in FTs in the latest stats...very timely reporting...

It is the government which should be held accountable for their policies, and the best way to show your objections is to vote against them and explain your reasons afterwards.

Some Sporeans don't even realise that alot of their problems are a result of the PAP policies. :eek:

This is probably due to the actions of the local media: labelling Sporeans as whiners, portraying Sporeans as no-competitive, being picky, ..

Hopefully more will wake up & put credit & blame on the right party. Time for the PAP to pay the correct political price.

HTOLAS

Like an abusive spouse, the PAPzis and its Presstapo have progressively undermined Singaporeans' confidence and self-worth so as to make us completely dependent on them. Mr 333 has referred to some already but it is much worse than the examples suggest.

Think about the constant condemnation of the English we speak as being Singlish. I am not advocating the development of a Creole which no one beyond beyond our island understands. I am however very suspicious of the way in which every variance with their perception of standard is singled out for disapproval. It is this manner which tells me this is not about language but about repeating to us that we are inadequate.

A much better way would have been to look at the variations that have developed, record and explain them, and make the users aware of them as differences, not as errors.

Think also about how our tradiitional food vending structures have been smashed. Street hawkers are gone, coffee shops are unrecognisable, and wet markets are going.

Again this is not hankering after a bygone era. It is about how they insisted that what was there was wrong and that we were inadequate to want it. They could have examined what was valuable and modified that which were unhygeinic. The Brits did it for their pubs and the Japanese for their street vendors. We crushed our organic institutions.

So don't fight the FTs - they are just here because the PAPzis brought them here. It is the PAPzis we must vote out in the next election.

Some Sporeans don't even realise that alot of their problems are a result of the PAP policies. :eek:

This is probably due to the actions of the local media: labelling Sporeans as whiners, portraying Sporeans as no-competitive, being picky, ..

Hopefully more will wake up & put credit & blame on the right party. Time for the PAP to pay the correct political price.

funglung

HOI

DONT BLAME THOSE FUCKING FTs OR EVEN FUCKHEAD LEE KUAN YEW AND THOSE COCKROACHES IN WHITE

THE ROOT OF ALL THAT EVIL IS SINKIES AND THEIR LACK OF BALLS THAT ALLOWED THAT BASTARD LEE KUAN YEW TO CONTINUE HIS EVIL.

HOI

HOW ELSE DID BASTARD LEE KUAN YEW GOT FROM YOU ALL THAT 400-500++ BILLIONS INTO HIS TEMASICK AND GIC?

EVEN MORE HUNDREDS OF BILLIONS INTO HIS RESERVES

Sinkies got no balls
You all dare not stand with those that tried to speak for you.
SO HOW MANY TRIED TO SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You all dare not give money to them so that they can work for you.
SO HOW MANY CAN WORK FOR YOU NOW?

You all dare not support them publicly so that they can speak for you.
SO HOW MANY PUBLICLY SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You all turn your backs on those that spoke out bravely against LKY
LKY hit out at those who tried to speak for you with his kangaroo courts
You turn your backs and not support them with money and courage.

SO HOW MANY TRIED TO SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?
SO HOW MANY CAN WORK FOR YOU NOW?
SO HOW MANY PUBLICLY SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You let them be beaten and bankrupted because you all have no balls
NOW YOU GETTING YOUR BALLS CUT OFF FROM YOU AND YOU AND YOUR FAMILY RAPED AND FUCKED BY LEE KUAN YEW AND HIS COCKROACHES IN WHITE

Why complain now?

Your 400-500++ billions sucked and bled into LKY Temasick and GIC

And even more billions are currently sucked and bled so that LKY can use those money to bastardised and pay his kangaroo courts and running dogs to bleed even more billions from you in future

You got what you all deserved
for your lack of balls

FIND YOUR BALLS TO PUT AN END TO LKY
SUPPORT ALL WHO SPEAK AND ACT AGAINST THOSE PAPAYA BLOODSUCKER COCKROACHES
SUPPORT OPPOSITION WITH YOUR $$$ AND TIME
STAND UP TOGETHER WITH THEM

or open your legs to be further screwed by him

If these Singaporeans are not smart enough to discern what the media tells them, then perhaps they deserve such a government.

newyorker88

Sporeans made a big mistake by trusting one party with so much power. :

Provided that they are able to vote. With GRC in place, PAP is sure win in any election.

Watchman

The poorer and the more jobless you are . They less possiblity that you will resist !

allanlee

It is the PAPzis we must vote out in the next election.

Many peasants would gladly give their votes to the opposition...... any opposition oso can...... whether good, bad, useless, kuching kurup or jialiaobee candidate can do...... but the problem is they dun even get a chance to vote !! :mad: :(

If these Singaporeans are not smart enough to discern what the media tells them, then perhaps they deserve such a government.

With this recession more are waking up to the realities in Spore, but I still see people who are happy with the PAP :eek:

Used to get upset over Sporeans blind support of the PAP. Now I just shrug & pity them. These people have only lived in Spore and never experienced true "freedom" so they don't know what they are missing.

ahbengsong

The relentless influx of foreigners have prompted calls from Singaporeans to limit the inflow. The government has set up a National Integration Council to promote integration between foreigners and locals, including a $10 million “integration fund”. [unquote]

this is hilarious... sinkees ask pap to limit foreigner inflow and pap go set up a foreigner integration fund... really hilarious...

isnt it ironic that our beloved PM came out to announce that the FTRASH intake would be reduced then ST reported the increase in FTs in the latest stats...very timely reporting...

0507_A13.jpg

Are u saying that I am LIAR? Anyway, I told u that I could not stop people from bringing in people. *hee*hee*

yellow_people

Here is a re-post of a classic by Meltdown that might shed some light.

Originally Posted by Meltdown:

According to Bo Yang, author of ‘The Ugly Chinaman’, the majority of Han Chinese people everywhere only seek fame and fortune, protecting their rice bowl, and maintaining and saving face.

China has a very long history of being ruled by tyrants for thousands of years. The great grandfather told the grandfather not mess with politics, who in turn told the father, who in turn told the son, who in turn told the grandson, who in turn told the great grandson, and on and on and on……..

Why should SG be any different from China when Chinese people everywhere are so Kia Cheng Hu and Bo Lumpar when it comes to dealing with politics? How can SG Chinese have freedom & individual rights in their own country when it’s not even in their subconscious & genes to want to be free and have individual rights? The abstract concept of freedom & individual rights isn’t even part of the Chinese culture.

SG Chinks don’t deserve to have freedom & individual rights!! They only have themselves to blame for living in the “Land of the Cowards and Home of the Slaves.”

yellow_people

Let LKY explain the secret to his PAP's hegemony:

"We have a practical people whose culture tells them that contention for the sake of contention leads to disaster. I have said this on many a previous occasion; that had the mix in Singapore been different, had it been 75% Indians, 15% Malays and the rest Chinese, it would not have worked. Because they believe in the politics of contention, of opposition. But because the culture was such that the populace sought a practical way out of their difficulties, therefore it has worked." Lee Kuan Yew in Parliament, 1985.

SG Chinks don’t deserve to have freedom & individual rights!! They only have themselves to blame for living in the “Land of the Cowards and Home of the Slaves.” [/COLOR][/COLOR][/I][/B]

Migrant chinese are used to laying low to avoid trouble in their host country where they are a minority e.g. Indonesia, Malaysia,.. If they exert power , it will be in the background.

In Spores case, this is their country, the chinese are a majority, and yet they allowed LKY to set up a dictatorship. Have to agree that Sporeans only have themselves to blame for the monster they created called the PAP. :(

ccchia

Yes, we should certainly vote wisely at the next GE, in order to kick as many as possible of the overpaid and useless PAPpy fools out of the gahmen. This will be the solution to our problem of being infested by FTs in our own land.