machiam pickup cowball :p
wasn't the phrase "kio tio gu lan"? you meant it was "kio tio gu lumpar"?
machiam pickup cowball :p
IKEA freshly ground coffee is the best value for money beverage in peesai... free refill some more..
What you describe is normal typical Sinkie behavior at Tampines Ikea. The Cafè is always packed at weekends and is always difficult to get a table (much like hawker centers in the CBD at lunchtime).
To be fair, the food is actually not too bad good and reasonably priced especially the signature meatballs. Be thankful they still use pork in their recipe otherwise you'd have the Malays joining you in the queuing line.
As for the coffee, where else in Singapore can you get quality freshly ground coffee for $0.50 a cup? Certainly not Starbucks!![]()
The only thing cheap are the drinks. The food are always overcooked so I do not understand why people like their food so much? The food are all frozen and why would any decent food lover pay to eat frozen food?
Any business can lure them with one single cheap (this is fine) item but make them payback in other items and they will still think it is worthy.
That's why it attracts gian png Sinkies like flies to rubbish.
Most Ikea stores 'force' you to walk through their whole building before you reach the restaurant. Impulse buying is one of their main sales strategies. A lot of peoples end up buying stuff they did not go there for.
Ikea is Swedish leh! Very Ang Mo and atas.![]()
interesting to note that the queue for the coffee actually puts people off![]()
But the people in the queue are very foreign....got many tiong bu and pinoys.
there are TWO ikea stores in sgp and BOTH have shortcuts directly to the restaurant. what are you talking about??? are you even IN singapore???????
Me too went to Ikea for breakfast and shopping but was at Alexandra branch. Ordered meatball kids meal at $2.90 and got a cup for plain water foc. Could not find any plain water hence use the cup to get some coke. Cup was small and I refill it with coffee. Noone bothers me Good deal $2.90 for meatball and 1 cup of coke and coffee machiam pickup cowball :p
went to IKEA Tampines this morning at about 9.25 am, was 5 minutes before the official opening hours of the cafeteria. the next 5 minutes was like re-living the Malaysian Cup days.
hungry folks were at crowding at the doors before it was opened, folks of all shapes and sizes were chatting and in anticipation of the opening of the doors. you could almost felt the surge forward as folks from the rear inched a lil' forward as it hits seconds before 9.30 sharp.
are we gluttons for knowledge? hmm........
more likely due to over-crowding.![]()
IKEA freshly ground coffee is the best value for money beverage in peesai... free refill some more..
you could be right! :(
Did you have the balls? :p
It's not only Ikea methinks, I happened to walk past one of the libraries in one of the shopping malls on Sunday morning, there was a long queue waiting to get in.
Asked the librarian if there was some special activity going on, she replied that there was no special event and it was always like that.
Relax kiddo. Yes, there are shortcuts, but i am sure you notice how "hidden" they are. Small signages and alleyways which are clearly designed to discourage you from using them. Most people go mainstream.
Not really, it's another case of gian png Sinkies who want to hoard the newspapers and enjoy the aircon.
Those kind of people never borrow a book.
Did you have the balls? :p
It's not only Ikea methinks, I happened to walk past one of the libraries in one of the shopping malls on Sunday morning, there was a long queue waiting to get in.
Asked the librarian if there was some special activity going on, she replied that there was no special event and it was always like that.