• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Brawl victim rejects $20,000 compensation offer from fugitive

[h=1]Brawl victim rejects $20,000 compensation offer from fugitive[/h]March 9, 2012 - 10:33pm

Robert Stephen Dahlberg is on the run from assault charges in Singapore.
But the 35-year-old New Zealander wants to compensate one of the victims of the Suntec City brawl in April 2010 with $20,000.
Mr Paul Louis Liew Kai Ming (above), 27, who had his head bashed against the sharp edge of a pillar during the fracas, received an e-mail from the police on March 6, informing him of the offer.
Mr Liew told The New Paper yesterday that he has turned down the offer. He wants Dahlberg, who is now on Interpol's wanted list, to face justice.

on
0160f769.jpg

[TABLE="width: 100%"]
<TBODY>[TR]
[TD="class: msgtxt"][h=1]London riots: 7 years jail for Malaysian student's assailant[/h]
20120310.100446_msianstudentattackerjailed.jpg

subtitle_bg_line.gif

subtitle_arrow.gif

By Zaharah Othman
New Straits Times
Saturday, Mar 10, 2012
LONDON - Seven months after Beau Isagba punched Malaysian student, Asyraf Haziq Rosli, 21 and robbed him of his bike, the teenager was slapped with a total of seven years jail by Judge W Pawlak at Wood Green Crown Court on Friday.
"This sentence will make likeminded people like you think before they misbehave in a similar way to you and to reassure the public and visitors to the country that this sort of behaviour will not be tolerated," he said.

Edited 3/9/2012 10:30 pm ET by sunshinloeg[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
</TBODY>[/TABLE]
<TBODY>[TR="class: msghead"]
[TD]

<TBODY>
[TD="class: msgF, width: 1%, align: right"]From: [/TD]
[TD="class: msgFname, width: 68%"] Nimrod53 <NOBR></NOBR>[/TD]
[TD="class: msgDate, width: 30%, align: right"]7:38 pm [/TD]

[TD="class: msgT, width: 1%, align: right"]To: [/TD]
[TD="class: msgTname, width: 68%"] sunshinloeg <NOBR></NOBR>[/TD]
[TD="class: msgNum, align: right"](3 of 7) [/TD]

</TBODY>
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: msgleft, width: 1%"][/TD]
[TD="class: wintiny, align: right"]63428.3 in reply to 63428.2 [/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: msgtxt"]>> received an e-mail from the police on March 6, informing him of the offer.

Looks like the poodles was acting as a go-between and condone this type of "transaction" to close the case...[/TD]
[/TR]
</TBODY>[/TABLE]

<TBODY>[TR="class: msghead"]
[TD]

<TBODY>
[TD="class: msgF, align: right"]From:
[/TD]
[TD="class: msgFname, width: 68%"] rodliao <NOBR></NOBR>
[/TD]
[TD="class: msgDate, width: 30%, align: right"]8:20 pm
[/TD]

[TD="class: msgT, width: 1%, align: right"]To:
[/TD]
[TD="class: msgTname, width: 68%"] Nimrod53 <NOBR></NOBR>unread
[/TD]
[TD="class: msgNum, align: right"](5 of 7)
[/TD]

</TBODY>

[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: msgleft, width: 1%"][/TD]
[TD="class: wintiny, align: right"]63428.5 in reply to 63428.3
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: msgtxt"]
Nimrod53 says:
>> received an e-mail from the police on March 6, informing him of the offer.

Looks like the poodles was acting as a go-between and condone this type of "transaction" to close the case...

Exactly ! If the poodles had received the email or call from the perpetrator, they should have acted on where he was and passed the information to the interpol to at least bring him back for questioning. However they did nothing of the sort and instead tried to be a mediator between the perpetrator and the victim. Probably they could get something out of the 20K offered if the mediation went through ?
[/TD]
[/TR]
</TBODY>[/TABLE]

I wonder what it will cost to wacked an 88+ old very irritating & noisy person:confused:

... Mr Paul Louis Liew Kai Ming (above), 27, who had his head bashed against the sharp edge of a pillar during the fracas, received an e-mail from the police on March 6, informing him of the offer ...
sins ze polis noe ze whereabouts of dat burger, dey shud immediately bring him back so dat he can b slapped wif a sentens of which ...

"This sentence will make likeminded people like you think before they misbehave in a similar way to you and to reassure the public and visitors to the country that this sort of behaviour will not be tolerated".

This Leongsam is full of shit, keep saying New Zealanders are very civilized and cultured than Sinkies, turn out to be such a coward. The proper way to settle out of court is not to run away but face up to the victim, apologize eyes-to-eyes and offer compensation. Even uneducated Chinese Ah Beng knows that protocol.

Uncle ram, ask you question.

1. Is this a criminal or/and civil case?

2. Are criminal cases considered crime against a state?

This Leongsam is full of shit, keep saying New Zealanders are very civilized and cultured than Sinkies, turn out to be such a coward. The proper way to settle out of court is not to run away but face up to the victim, apologize eyes-to-eyes and offer compensation. Even uneducated Chinese Ah Beng knows that protocol.

Uncle ram, ask you question.

1. Is this a criminal or/and civil case?

2. Are criminal cases considered crime against a state?

I don't know the exact charge by chapter and section. It could be VCH (civil) or VCGH (criminal). But even in a civil case, the police has the duty to prevent the accused from leaving the country or failing that, detaining the accused upon return to country. For example, defamation is a civil case, same applies.

Even in a criminal case like criminal intimidation, e.g. a hawker angry with your complaint waves his chopper at you, it can be settled out of court. Three parties must agree, the complainant, the accused and the police. For major cases like murder, rape, kidnap etc., no way the A-G is going to allow police to agree.

Definitely not $20,000 maybe $20,000,000,000 if you can come within 300m:D

It also depends on your skin colour and your nationality.

White person? Letter of apology, dismiss the case.

Sinkie... solitary confinement, indefinite period of custody under anti-terrorism law.

No matter what Ah Sam will still tell you 2000 cave living + 3000 civilised years still beat 5000 civilised years. :rolleyes:

"London riots: 7 years jail for Malaysian student's assailant"

But that's in London. This is Singapore where the Anglophiles are even more English than the English and foreigners are the Beloved of the elitist leaders. So most likely this NZ wanker, even if he's brought back to face our justice, will most likely end up paying a fine that's less than 20k.

This Leongsam is full of shit, keep saying New Zealanders are very civilized and cultured than Sinkies,

Are you kidding me. Many Kiwis are savages. When the Anzuk forces were in town in the 70s and 80s, it was the new zealanders that caused 99% of the fights along Orchard Road.

Suddenly now Leongsam says 99% of NZlanders are savages. Wonder what's Leongsam doing in NZ? :rolleyes:

I've already admitted that I've never set foot in NZ. It was all a big con job. I live in a rented room in Toa Payoh.

500,000SGD upfront. Then the 27 year old can get HDB apartment to nurse his trauma. Not a penny less.

20k i guess is too little for sinkies, raise it to 100k, then he will consider to forgive.

1. tsk tsk tsk!
2. what has become our law enforcement thing?
3. acting as some go-in-between or what!
4. offering an email compensation.
5. you are paid doing the right thing.

why cannot take $$ and still have him up for jumping bail?

In any case, such offer via email...another Nigerian scam in the works?