y shud gahmen bother building fanciful bus terminals? ...Spore does not have a decent bus terminal they only focus on building air terminals.
Getting to & from Changi is not easy if you don't take a taxi. The MRT system is convuluted & can be unreliable. Try taking the MRT to Changi & you will underwhelmed at how inefficient it can be.
y shud gahmen bother building fanciful bus terminals? ...
pubic transpot is 4 low-stok peasants ... elites travel in chauffeured limousines n air planes ...
Spore does not have a decent bus terminal they only focus on building air terminals.
Getting to & from Changi is not easy if you don't take a taxi. The MRT system is convuluted & can be unreliable. Try taking the MRT to Changi & you will underwhelmed at how inefficient it can be.
bedok bus intercourse, oops i mean interchange, is not bad lah. not only got makan, it's air-conditioned, and there's even a barber shop with haircut for $8, although i wish it's only $6.9.
By bus terminal I mean the ones used by companies plying the Spore/Malaysia route. There is no Spore owned bus terminal. I think they are owned or rented by Malaysians and operated out of Queen Street & Golden Mile.
LHL wants to get into the rail business but wants to set up the rail station in ulu Jurong![]()
agree absolutely, thought they had one in the big carpark opp S'pore casket which should be a good location...Quite pathetic that people taking coaches from SG to Malaysia still need to stand around outside Golden Mile Complex instead of having a proper air conditioned bus terminal to wait.
Quite pathetic that people taking coaches from SG to Malaysia still need to stand around outside Golden Mile Complex instead of having a proper air conditioned bus terminal to wait.
y shud gahmen spend moni building world crass bus terminal 4 going 2 msia? ... gahmen is correct in spending lavishly on world crass changi airpot 2 welcum amdk ...Quite pathetic that people taking coaches from SG to Malaysia still need to stand around outside Golden Mile Complex instead of having a proper air conditioned bus terminal to wait.
y shud gahmen spend moni building world crass bus terminal 4 going 2 msia? ... gahmen is correct in spending lavishly on world crass changi airpot 2 welcum amdk ...
Traffic goes both ways lah, people coming in to Spore & going to Malaysia. However if they make it difficult then people will just transit at Changi & continue to their final destinations in KL or Thailand, skipping a visit to Spore.
People have heard how expensive Spore is & I'm sure some have considered staying in JB & making day trips to Spore but this is not practical because of the hassle of crossing the border.