• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Blogger apologises for post on Woffles Wu case

Re: Woofing Around

Not true. Not all will read his blog. Not all will agree with him (daft ones are really daft). Old folks don't read, see or hear anything. They will just sabo you by crossing on the PAP's box.

There is no such things as bad publicity. Inadvertently the AGC has done him a favour. BTW how come the AGC does not go after CHC also for contempt of court.

not going to stop me from reading his blog. actually, the shanmugam thingy brought me here, to see what scroobal is like.

Both a PAP MP and Alex Au raised the same issue. In fact it was the PAP MP that raised it first. Forget about the details. Singaporeans are asking the same question. AG could have replied to Alex Au and asked him to post it in his blog and that is what a civilised country does. Deeply disappointed with AG.

If people like Alex do not exist, do not contribute, do not ask the tough questions, we will all be much poorer. The difference between the PAP MP whose wife employed Tin Pei Ling until it was exposed, was legally trained and knew how to walk thru the minefield. Alex is not legally trained. Both raised the same issue.

Really, are this guys hoping to see good results in 2016 with this kind of approach.

Laws practice in SGP are in contempt of SGP - the greatest crime to SGP - and a farce of Commonwealth Law. I propose that SGP be struck off acceptance in Commonwealth law altogether. What legal minefield? It is China law in SGP. Any fucked up court that had a lunatic CJ claiming he mind read your intention is a North Korean Court. It is a scientifically known tenable claim. How does some know someone else when he/she does not even know himself/herself. More so if a person's mind is in a state of flux. To claim to know another's intention is to force a lie on another which is the TRUE INTENTION of a fake farsical court of law.

Even as a secondary school student in the 90s , I knew something was deeply wrong with the judiciary when the CJ can just suka-suka double someone's sentence on appeal .. Power & madness going totally overboard without any application of Reason.

The fucker give PRC lady who KCC him in court and he give discount sentence for appeal. Contrary to his cheebye claim I only up never down when I received sentence appeal. A chao cheebye of the 1st degree and still now have good lanjiao post after motherfuckering it up. PEOPLE KNOW & REMEMBER..... The LEEKUANESE are a stupid breed. Think all their cheebye lanjiao tricks can beat God and give them immortality? Lanjiao.

There is no such things as bad publicity. Inadvertently the AGC has done him a favour. BTW how come the AGC does not go after CHC also for contempt of court.

me too i wonder why

Both a PAP MP and Alex Au raised the same issue. In fact it was the PAP MP that raised it first. Forget about the details. Singaporeans are asking the same question. AG could have replied to Alex Au and asked him to post it in his blog and that is what a civilised country does. Deeply disappointed with AG.

If people like Alex do not exist, do not contribute, do not ask the tough questions, we will all be much poorer. The difference between the PAP MP whose wife employed Tin Pei Ling until it was exposed, was legally trained and knew how to walk thru the minefield. Alex is not legally trained. Both raised the same issue.

Really, are this guys hoping to see good results in 2016 with this kind of approach.

These guys are going to see shits with whatever kind of approach they think will work towards a change.

So what if you go on questioning?

Made a difference? if at all?

The GE 2011 result was not due to questions raised by a lot of 'similiar type of ppl like Alex Au' to cause a lost of a GRC.

It happened becos the selfish needs and survival of many Sinkie was threaten to the point that each individual that was affected by the FT impact, was felt personally by many particularly the middle and lower income types.

Most Sinkie are BASTARDS. You don't hit them hard ( on their pockets and affecting their lives and rice bowl) they won't wake up!

He should learn from TRE or TT. Post under other people's name to make it appear as if the blog is popular.

This bugger is stupid. He should hide behind a nick and KPKB in a forum like this mah!!,

Be an Internet Warrior!!

People’s Action Party (PAP) Member of Parliament, Ms Foo Mee Har, says she does not think it is “necessary to take any further action at this point” with regards to a comment which well-known blogger and social commentator, Alex Au, had made on his blogsite.

Mr Au had expressed his views, in the comments section of an article he had written, about the role of the mainstream media in the controversy surrounding the alleged extra-marital affair of Hougang MP Yaw Shin Leong.

Mr Au wrote:

“I take the points raised in the above two comments. Indeed, I think the role of the mainstream press in this issue needs to be contrasted with the relative silence when it came to allegations swirling around K Shanmugam and Foo Mee Har at various points in the recent past.”

His comments prompted lawyers for Law Minister K Shanmugam to send Mr Au a letter to “take down the blog comments”, which Mr Au did upon receiving the letter.

The lawyers also said that they have received instructions from their clients “to commence proceedings against anyone who makes such allegations against our client.”

It said:

"The allegations against our client that you have referred to in the Blog Comments [sic] have been put up primarily by a person who calls himself 'scroobal’ on the internet [sic]. The allegations are false and scurrilous. Our client has instructed us to try and trace 'scroobal’ in order to sue him. But the internet [sic] being what it is, 'scroobal’ has been untraceable so far. Likewise, others who have repeated the allegations made by “scroobal’ have so far been untraceable."

[Read the full letter here on Alex’s blog.]

On Wednesday, Ms Foo posted her own reaction to the matter on her Facebook page. She wrote:

“I have been asked, in relation to the attached ST article, if I would follow suit to also initiate legal proceedings. As Mr Alex Au has already promptly removed his posting which makes reference to me, I don't think it is necessary to take any further action at this point. However, I do wish to say that the personal attacks and rumours that were made against me are false and baseless. I think it is important for me to put this on record so that people will know they are untrue. We need to inculcate a culture of responsibility of what we say. I would take steps to protect my rights if it becomes necessary to do so. Hopefully it would not come to that.”

Frankly, I would not have known about the apology if not for the report in ST online, which will surely be replicated in tomorrow's print edition, probably on either page 2 or 3..

If you visit the yawningbread website, no one would have noticed the apology as it is not at the top of the page but in the original slot where the article in question first appeared. That slot is on a second page. In other words, the apology as published is not readily obvious unless someone actively searches for it.

It seems that ST was alerted by someone to report on the apology. So far, it would appear that from online commentary -- or, more aptly, the lack thereof -- the report on the apology has had a certain effect.

True enough, it is actually spread over pages 2 & 3 of the ST.

And till now the many blogs that had been so gung-ho in commenting on the WW case have now fallen silent in reporting on this issue.

CHC got 33k fanatic followers and Alex Au doesn't?

With power comes speaking rights. With God's backing comes immunity!! HAHAHA!!

If Alex think he has a case, I think he should fight it out or at least delay. The fact that AGC sent him a letter and not charge him outright also shows that they don't like the idea of hauling him to open court.

But if u look at the wording of Alex's apology, I think he really chickened out or has readily admitted his mistake. Remy Martin Choo Zheng Xi will be next? Govt persecution against gay bloggers sia!!

http://yawningbread.wordpress.com/2012/06/18/woffles-wu-case-hits-a-nerve/

With power comes speaking rights. With God's backing comes immunity!! HAHAHA!!

If Alex think he has a case, I think he should fight it out or at least delay. The fact that AGC sent him a letter and not charge him outright also shows that they don't like the idea of hauling him to open court.

But if u look at the wording of Alex's apology, I think he really chickened out or has readily admitted his mistake. Remy Martin Choo Zheng Xi will be next? Govt persecution against gay bloggers sia!!

http://yawningbread.wordpress.com/2012/06/18/woffles-wu-case-hits-a-nerve/

"fighting" back may mean jail term, and money for lawyers. not many people can afford both

Sure. Hence earlier advice to stay anon. Or back down like a school boy, even when u know u hv a case.

True person, true story. Group of gangsters got picked up and charged with s148. One of them was never there but got fingered by all his gang members. Claimed trial and fought all the way until lawyer nego with prosecution n judge for six months under s147. Under pressure, he agreed. One of his brothers who really did it, refused to nego anything, fought all the way and got only 3 months.

Trouble is PAP is straining at our credulity that they are not abusing the organs of state to intimidate helpless citizens when the latter points to the PAP's lapses, misdemeanours, and machinations of their stooges, running dogs, and cronies.