• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Blackout hits large parts of Singapore

Something weird about last night's power outage.
https://www.emcsg.com/marketdata/priceinformation

Usually the USEP price is in the $100+ range in recent months. Since last night, it spiked to $1000-1200 level and now still at $300-500 level.

We were told that excess capacity in Singapore is about 40%, so the prolonged spike in USEP hinted that one or more power generators are down.

KNN... Pinky learning from our neighbors to create a "black-out" convincingly lah...

Kopi0Kosong

Something weird about last night's power outage.
https://www.emcsg.com/marketdata/priceinformation
Usually the USEP price is in the $100+ range in recent months. Since last night, it spiked to $1000-1200 level and now still at $300-500 level.
We were told that excess capacity in Singapore is about 40%, so the prolonged spike in USEP hinted that one or more power generators are down.

Very informative and enlightening. First time seeing such available data information. Thank you.

Kopi0Kosong

Singapore has a spare 48% power generation capacity according to this 2018 article.
https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/en...ration-sector-crushed-by-massive-overcapacity

Thank you once again. Just like this and I have a better understanding of the energy market and the gencos in Singapore. It's cruel when policies and decisions are made with a hidden agenda. Technical and professional matters must be handled by domain knowledge professionals. Having the wrong people or paper generals to lead only add on more problems. SMRT is a good example. Temasek is another. The Presidency is the worst.

Looking at how an appointments is made speaks volume about Intention and Actuality. To side and to hide; to conceal and to steal; to innovate and to create; to gel and to excel - there is no hiding the truth.

images